We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but for the money, it should be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #20 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 Reviews
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Not bad, but for the money, it should be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I travel to Hong Kong often, but have never stayed at the Conrad. This time, though, I decided to stay on the island rather than Kowloon and choose the Conrad.

When you arrive at the Conrad, you get a sense of luxury, albeit luxury from a decade or two ago. The hotel is in no way tired or stale, but it generally does not have the feel of bright modern hotels that define the luxury segment in Asia today. It is, though, very tasteful.

The rooms are a decent size and very nicely appointed, but like the rest of the hotel, are swathed in fabric and wood, tasteful and comfortable. You enter the room in a small entry hall with a large closet on one side and the bathroom entrance & minibar console to the other. The bedroom has a comfortable bed, a decent sized desk, a comfortable chair and a hutch. These furnishings fill the room, but do not crowd it. Overall, a very comfortable arrangement.

The hotel sits atop Pacific Place which is a huge shopping mall with ample high-end stores and good restaurants. It also has a nice little grocery type store which is convenient. The food store and restaurants are very convenient, since the food in the hotel is extortionately expensive. For example, a bowl of spaghetti Bolognese with run you HK$401 or roughly $50 US. A little more than I want to spend for a bowl of noodles and tomato sauce!

Overall, the Conrad is a very nice hotel, but for the price, I believe there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the finest in luxury accommodations and service. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    431
    91
    26
    9
See reviews for
252
464
195
599
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed through the Easter long weekend, I experienced the true luxury in service and in product during my entire stay. Conrad, thank you for brining the true hospitality service to live!

Appreciate your kind extension on late check out for my 1.30am flight, it was much needed.

Room Tip: Room with harbour view add spice to your stay, if you can't afford that, the peak view is an opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We enjoyed the friendly service and the quiet, luxurious rooms. There is a super market at the bottom floor and there is immediate access to the shopping malls. One negative thing is that there is no free use of internet at the room, which is a bit odd for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We promise our guests a world of style, service and connection, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I hadn't visited this property in almost a decade, yet it continues to amaze. From the accommodating and faultless car service (we had an unexpected extra passenger), to the 'with name' arrival greeting our 6 night stay was amazing. The rooms are of a generous size and spotless, the lounge has impeccable service and refreshment selection, and the location is immediately above Pacific Place mall and thus Admiralty MTR a short (undercover) walk away. The staff are incredible - we were constantly greeted by name, they was no issue too trivial or difficult for them to resolve. We had a small birthday celebration in the lounge, and returned later that evening to find a cake & card (signed by the lounge team), waiting for us. Thoughtful AND delicious! The general deluxe feel of the property is reinforced by the food, beverage and leisure facilities. The garden restaurant is adjacent to the pool & a very pleasant place to while away a few hours of "relax time" after the bustle of HK. Used the "Concierge" app to dictate specific instructions and requirements, which were faultlessly followed. Unconditionally recommended.

Room Tip: Non-harbour view rooms still have a very pleasant and green outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here over 5 nights for work. Service staff is great and very professional. Room size is big in HK standards and can't really complain about the location. Breakfast spread was decent and i would say, it's good. Only issue i had was the internet (Wifi) strength in my room (4123). It was hardly useful at the bed area and strong nearer to the TV area. Apart from that, a good biz hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My luxurious experience from such a hotel when a limo picked me up at the airport, a warm welcome at the early morning and a surprise that i could have an early check-in at 6 am!
Next experience was about their other amazing facilities that the hotel have, great various of breakfast choices and comfortable meeting room...
Only one thing that came across my mind...... I just wish that the fitness/gym room was larger with more equipments....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, that combines a luxurious ambience with friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are really very good, every comfort is provided, nothing is forgotten down to a rubber duck to float in the bath! Food is excellent in all restaurants and bars. It is worth noting that I first stayed in this hotel in 1981 when it was just as good. It is nice to know nothing has changed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.