We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Lovely hotel with amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and both have been very enjoyable experinces. Amazing views from both sides of the hotel. The christmas tree was lovely too which added to the festive season feeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for returning to Conrad Hong Kong! So glad you were able to experience our smart luxury hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    481
    106
    30
    10
See reviews for
275
512
207
671
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Conrad was our "splurge" for our extended trip to China. We secured harbor view rooms on the top floor (69th) which provided expansive views of the harbor and Kowloon. The room and appointments were as expected and the executive lounge was outstanding. The reception and services were top notch; warm, welcoming and of assistance. We were able to walk to meet a friend for lunch and then to tour around the Central. Keep in mind much of Hong Kong is on the side of a steep hill so be prepared for the walk. Local cabs are quite easy and reasonable. If you have trouble finding one, go to the nearest hotel. The hotel provided us with a great deal of information so we were able to walk for local sightseeing and dining. The Star Ferry and the outdoor escalators are a must experience.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a luxury splurge, secure a harbor view room on the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments towards your stay with us. I am glad to know you had a good time here and I will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We look forward to your return soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here in the beginning of August 2013, for 3 nights. Our view was spectacular, with views of the harbor and Kowloon.

the hotel staff was attentive and helpful, very responsive.

The staff also upgraded us to free breakfast and club access (even though the club was closed for renovations at the time)

The only negative is that the MTR is a little bit of a walk - but still very reasonable.

The hotel is attached to a shopping mall, so that is very convenient for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Conrad Hong Kong! I am glad you were able to experience our smart luxury hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't say enough positives about our recent stay. We were celebrating a combo of our 50th birthdays and 25th wedding anniversary. We received several treat's from the staff upon checkin and throughout to help us enjoy this occasion. Totally unexpected but much appreciated. The overall service level was excellent - every person we interacted with went out of their way to help make us feel welcome and ensure our needs were met. And it was genuine. Our suite had everything we could have needed, including umbrellas, slippers and rubber duck for the tub lol. The rooms and furnishings were spotless clean and of high quality. We were upgraded to a harbor view which had stunning views from two sides of the unit. The executive lounge was great, with a wide variety of western and asian selections. This is clearly an extremely well run operation, kudos to the entire staff. Location was good with the high end mall, restaurants and MTR just steps away. Can't get much better, would return in a second.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy birthday and Happy Anniversary! It is our great honor to have you as our valued guests who trust us and spend their important days with us. I will share your compliments and happiness to all of our team members. We always look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Staff here were friendly and check-in and out was swift. Bellboys were only too helpful with luggage and ordering cabs etc. Allowed for a late check-out at 5pm due to a late flight back to England, which was much appreciated. The location is good, a short walk to the station through the shopping mall, which is accessed through the lower floor on the lifts. And a short cab ride to the Peak. Lovely views from high-up rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was one night in Hong Kong to manage with jet-lag from Europe to Australia. Conrad Hong Kong was perfect hotel to stay. Room was quiet and bed comfort. Location to that hotel was great. There were big shopping mall in hotels basement and surroundings. With in a short walking distance there was nice park and tramway station to the Peak.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and in great location.

The dinning options are numerous and keep changing throughout the day - superb all across.

The room was well appointed and serviced implacably and consistently. By the time I got back from breakfast they already cleaned the room. There was fresh amenities and water daily.
Fantastic housekeeping department and management. It is evident to the eye.

The highlight of this hotel was without doubt the staff and management.
We felt warmly welcomed from day one. The front desk manager, Thomas the concierge, the executive lounge team and Yoda, under the leadership of Mr. Samson Chu to name a few.

Room Tip: Get an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.