We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an beautiful hotel with great service, its very sophisticated and It is in a good location. Lots of shops are within the complex, also there are lots of restaurants and is walking distance to two train stations - The lobby is lovely and majestic!

All the Staff members were very pleasant, friendly and provided an excellent professional service.

I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure, We really enjoyed our stay oh and make sure your have the buffet breakfast probably the best in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Make sure your have the buffet breakfast probably the best in Hong Kong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know they contributed to your wonderful experience. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    481
    106
    30
    10
See reviews for
275
512
207
670
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in Conrad HK at end of May 2013. The location of the hotel is perfect and hotel lived up to its star rating and luxury category. It is located on top of one of the prime shopping center in Hong Kong with subway and bus stations nearby. In fact, both public transit can be reached without going outside the hotel (escalator took you down to them). This really was a big plus.

The hotel service was good. The room was big and very clean with all the amenities you’ll ever need. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sumptuous. The variety and quality of the food were both top-notched.

Overall, this is a nice hotel. It met my expectation of a star-rated hotel. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to extending our smart luxury hospitality to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and paid the extra for the Harbour Side and access to the executive lounge. It was well worth the expense. We had a fantastic room on the 60th floor with brillant views of Hong Kong Harbour. The staff in executive lounge on the 59th floor helped make our stay. Not only was the breakfast, afternoon tea, pre-dinner drinks very welcome but advice by staff on what to do, best way to travel around and how to get there was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your stay, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A good Hotel, no major complaints, good location, ok room. Bathroom could've been a little cleaner but nice big bath and ok shower. Room amenities all fine and as expected, view pretty good of harbour. However just lacked something special, something that its neighbour The Island Shangri-La did have. I like the shopping mall and nearby star street, so i want to try all three of these hotels, still to try the JW Marriot, but I would sooner return to the Shangri-La than here. Check-in/Check-out not so smooth here and personal touch not really provivded. 100+HKD for wireless internet is not good. Shangri-La is only marginally more exopensive but much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you expected during your recent stay. I appreciate your honesty, and your comments regarding areas for improvement will help us to continually better the guest experience. I have taken your comments to our teams to ensure that in the future we do a better job in service. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very conveniently located. Typical upscale hotel with accompanying amemities. Nothing remarkable or overly special. Fitness center is quite small and dungeon-like. Concierge staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Conrad Hong Kong. I will share your feedback to my team members. We will try our best to ensure you a wonderful experience for your future stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic property and meets high standards in all areas. Located in pacific place at the business's district and is connected to the train and bus stations. The rooms are well appointed and are larger than average Hong Kong hotels. The staff is attentive and helpful. Dining options nearby spoil you with choice though the restaurants at the hotel are wonderful too. They are currently upgrading the lounge and an alternative is set up at the lounge bar.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in Conrad HK in July 2013 for 4 nights. The hotel lived up to its star rating and luxury category. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is located on top of one of the prime shopping center (Pacific Place) in Hong Kong with subway and bus stations nearby. In fact, both public transit can be reached without going outside the hotel (escalator took you down to them). This really was a big plus. You don’t want to go out door if you don’t have to – it’s hot and humid in HK in July.

The hotel service was good. It’s what you would expect from a high class hotel. We asked for a standard room with a roller bed for the 3 of us. The hotel upgraded us to a 2 double-beds room in the executive floor. This was very much appreciated (& unexpected). The room was relatively big, and was more than adequate for the 3 of us to feel comfortable. The room was clean with all the amenities you’ll ever need. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast, which was free since we are HHonor member, was rather sumptuous. The variety and quality of the food were both top-notched. Even if I need to pay, I may still have breakfast here simply because of the services, selections of food, and the relax atmosphere of the dining room. We ended up getting pretty full in the morning, and we skipped lunch every day.

Overall, this is a nice hotel. It’s meet our expectation of a star-rated hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a HHonor member, try using points and cash combination...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Conrad Hong Kong. Our team is always ready to be at your service to ensure you a wonderful stay in Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.