We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended if Price is No Object” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #24 of 694 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended if Price is No Object”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for three nights in January. This is a first rate hotel (with prices to match). Excellent service, tasteful furnishings, etc. While not ostentatious, it has all the creature comforts one could ask for. I was upgraded from a standard room and found myself in a very spacious room with a nice view of the harbor, a very large bathroom, excellent bed, linens, amenities, etc. If you don't mind a 20-30 minute walk, you can walk to the hotel from Hong Kong Station (terminus of the airport train) (from the station, walk to Des Vouex Road and walk east, following the tram tracks, to Queensway and then to Pacific Place on your right). There is a charge for wifi at the hotel, but the Starbucks on the street level in Pacific Place has free wifi. [One unrelated hint: If you need to change travelers checks, the best deal in town is at Chong Hing Bank. Excellent exchange rates and no service fees! I used the Tsim Sha Tsui Branch in Kowloon.]

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    502
    113
    34
    10
See reviews for
293
524
211
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad at the conclusion of our southeast asia cruise from June 6-8,2013. Of all 3 Hilton faclities that we stayed at during this trip( Singapore, Bangkok and Hong Kong)this was the most luxurious faclity of the 3, in terms of elegant public spaces and restaurants, spacious rooms with exercise equipment,attentive staff, fantastic buffets, etc. The hotel was not within walking distance of shops or restaurants but taxis were not expensive and nor was the ferry. The staff at the Executive Lounge really knows how to take care of the HH members. I wish the Executive Lounges at the Hilton hotels in USA were half as good as the Conrad hotels abroad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

HK, my first trip so not tight budget to enjoy a great city and Conrad is not disappointing you ! impressive hotel on HK island, great location, close to Victoria Peak or MTR. Room had a breathtaking view, bed extremely confy, lounge on top floor offers unique view, breakfast on main restaurant pampers you with all kind of food ! staff is extremely gentle, really 5 stars and i was given a late check out as part of my HH status until 1600. So do you want to enjoy the city, do not miss this hotel

Room Tip: Executive Room / Harbour View High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

On a businesstrip to Shanghai, I wanted to stop by Hong Kong for a couple of days. I booked two nights using points. Stayed up in the executive floor, which was fantastic. The lounge had great food, the view was out of this world and the service was great.

The room itself was awesome, I even think there was a little complimentary teddy bear on the bed stand. Although the room pointed in a different direction, the view was still fantastic. Large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub.

Loved every minute of my stay, just regretted that my wife wasn't with me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before and had always thought highly of it. But this time we didn't feel we are welcome. I have been a diamond member for a long time and have stayed in many Hilton properties over the years, almost everywhere I would be upgraded to a suite when available, including at this property in the past, but we were not offered one this time, even after I asked for it, instead I was lied to "all our suites are reserved". A little while later, the girl who checked us in told us they found one in the executive floor and would be able to upgrade us but it's not complimentary, instead we would need to pay HK$1950 plus 10% (first she wanted HK$2400 but reduced to HK$1900 after I complained) - I thought the policy is to offer upgrade to the best available room, including suites, when available, and I have been received complimentary upgrades to executive suites from properties such as the Waldorf Tower in NYC to the Doubletree in Beijing. Also, almost no place else has ever charged for the use of the executive lounge and breakfast for my family when they traveled with me, including this hotel in the past, but now we are allowed only two for the use of lounge and breakfast, the kids would have to pay to use the lounge and breakfast would be hk$300 per person, meaning we will have to pay almost HK$900 (US$110) for breakfast for the three kids, not very nice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A kind friend was generous with his points and the upgrade to the executive lounge is one that will not be soon forgotten. The service was impeccable, beds were the most comfortable in all of Asia! The food was amazing! I did not want to leave and will definitely be anticipating a return visit but be warned that you will not want to leave the hotel and sight see! This can be done from the comfort of your bed. A nice way to end an Asian excursion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great stay at the Conrad Hong Kong, thanks guys!

Pros
The staff were lovely, from arrival we were made to feel so welcome, loved being checked in from a desk at the exec lounge, with an ice cold drink... we felt welcome to Hong Kong straight away.

Lovely views from the rooms - and such a nice large size - with chocolates and choice of shower gel - such small touches but they go a very long way.

The breakfast downstairs was stunning - such variety, I think it was one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever seen.

The location is fantastic, subway is just a stones throw away and the area has lots on offer - make sure you visit the avery! Its an experience!


Cons
The business lounge is rather poor, alcohol is available for a very short period, tried one evening to get a drink but was told I was 5 minutes too late. Choice of snacks is not great...

The swimming pool is on full view of the entire restaurant... You have to change into your swimming togs downstairs, then walk semi naked infront of the diners who will watch you through the glass.... Some more bushes or some sort of modesty blocking would make swimming more appealing.

Would I stay again? yes - definitely, though its not cheap, so I better start saving again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.