We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #17 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

At first it looks like a big hotel. I spent a week there and booked a room at the Executive level. Service is great, I liked the terrace and restaurant there where you can enjoy seafood and grilled food. It is easy to get to the shopping centre below and MTR. Easy also to get to Hong Kong Station and check in for your flight. Overall a great hotel, great service and great location.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Level. Choose harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,014
    399
    81
    24
    7
See reviews for
237
424
183
545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

For sure you will find that this is a pricy place but this is truly a 5 stars hotel. They really care about details, and that's something I thank when I'm out home... it's good to be spoiled! Also you may know that the rooms size is above average for HK standards (more to thank about).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

View from exec lounge across Victoria bay to Kowloon is fabulous. Try to get a high room, bay view. The peak view from the other side is not so exciting...but still impressive, if high buildings do it for you.
The hotel is modern with well appointed rooms - complete with DVD players and Bose wave players. Beds a little hard perhaps, but some like that. Perhaps however the air con could have been quieter.
The exec lounge is excellent - a little small...sometimes a wait was needed. But the staff are fabulous, and there is no such thing as bad when it comes to complimentary food and drink. I highly recommend the Chandon sparkling wine.
So, pretty much all good and happy to recommend...my 'biggest' issue was slow lifts...hardly a real issue.

Room Tip: High floor, bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

There is nothing bad about this hotel! Rooms service and food are all excellent and it is situated right near Hong Kong Park overlooking Harbor with spectacular views! In our view the upgrade to the club rooms is a must and will save you a fortune on drinks and food! Butlers are excellent and very well informed and will assist you with anything you need to know about Hong Kong! Yes, this hotel is expensive but it is worth every penny! We stayed on top floor and had a superb room overlooking the harbour! we definitely used the club lounge and found the service there excellent! Breakfast buffet fairly standard affair but with very good quality food! Gym very clean and excellent service again! Excellent toiletries supplied daily and fresh fruit given in the club rooms! I think the bath toys and teddy bears on your pillow are a nice touch as well!


Do not walk to the worlds longest escalator - hellish boring and only goes up - we walked up the mountain to the top of the escalator and had to get a taxi back! I do not like seeing big apes such as orangutans in relatively small cages in the parks but this had nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad on the Executive Floor with a room overlooking the fantastic Hong Kong Harbour. One of the very best hotels we have stayed in. The service on the Executive Floor was excellent. We would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Executive Floor with a view over the Harbour. One of the very best hotels we have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

stayed in Conrad HK twice last week. The experience is seamless and I must say thanks to Mr Calvin Lee the Duty Manager whom gave me tips to travel around HK.

Room is clean and the bed is so comfortable till I dont wanna leave the bed. The view from the room is fantastic....

Looking forward for my next visit in couple of days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here on the end of October and got a room on the 43rd floor.
The room was cozy and the view very relaxing (facing the mountain).
There's an independent TV on the bathroom witch it's a perfect combination with a bubble bath.

The location is good since the hotel is connected to the Admiralty mtr through the Pacific Place Shopping mall (signage from the shopping lift to the hotel's lobby could be more explicit though).

The only disappointment of the stay was the breakfast since a lot of items were not refilled and the items in the 'hot station' (scrambled eggs, sausages, ...) were cold.

Despite that, I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.