We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This is a heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Conrad Hong Kong for 7 nights. Conrad Hong Kong is a very upscaled hotel and even its off season rate is very high. But it is absolutely worth it. There is a airconditioned walkway from the Admiralty underground station to the hotel. Underneath the hotel there is a upmarket shopping centre, where you can find almost every top brand on the planet, Gucci, LV, Dior just named a few.

We stayed at a Harbour view room, with a breathtaking 180 degree view over the Victoria Harbour. The buffet breakfast has a large variety of western and orienal food items. The executive floor is located at level 59. You can enjoy a wide range of drinks, coupled with hot and cold snacks over the beautiful view over Hong Kong Island and kownloon.

The hotel has a very relaxing outdoor pool and a large gym. Room are in decent size with a large bathroom. We really appreciated the impeccable professional service provided from the Conrad team, particulary the executive floor staff. I would give this hotel a rating of 9.9 out of 10.

Room Tip: A Harbour view Executive Floor Room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    481
    106
    30
    10
See reviews for
275
512
207
670
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

One of the reasons we have never stayed in central Hong Kong was the trip to the airport. We had thought that it was a quite a distance away and would involve a lengthy expensive trip. How wrong were were.
We chose to stay at the Conrad as we arrived back from Macau at the Hong Kong Ferry terminal. The Conrad is easily accessible to here by taxi.
We were happy to be upgraded to a large suite with a corner window with views. Unfortunately our room was not available straight away, however the staff were more than helpful showing us to the Executive Lounge so we could have a cup of coffee and tea while we waited. The room was very comfortable with a Nespresso machine and sitting area.
The hotel is situated over a rather large shopping mall, so we popped down while our room was being made up. Unfortunately, we could not spend as much time there as I would have liked.
We had dinner in the Golden Leaf restaurant after reading a review in the Qantas magazine noting that Neil Perry liked the food on offer and the restaurant had a Michelin star (something I have always wanted to do was to dine at a Michelin star restaurant.) Unfortunately we were too tired to really appreciate our visit here.
Overall, the stay was very uncomplicated and way too short, but I loved the ambience of the place and the staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.
Will not be so hesitant in future of staying in Hong Kong even for just one night. The taxi ride was quick to the airport and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room, some magnificent views when it is not raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located. Shopping mall, MTR, restaurants are all nearby. Perfect hotel services. Airport transfer is also very good. It is a business focused hotel but still trying to be baby friendly as much as possible. Overall, it meets all the high expectations associated with the Conrad brand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A fantastic property and as expected the Hilton group does not fail you. Very conveniently located in the main island in pacific place. The rooms are big compared to hk standards and other hotels of similar class. Check out the Chinese restaurant . They do a fantastic domain set lunch about 400 if I remember correctly. The mtr is connected to the hotel and about a 7 min walk will take you to admiralty mtr. Lots of eating options at pacific place. The lounge is small and the service is average by Hilton standards . However if you are used to us an Europe Hilton's you will find this very good.

Room Tip: Harbour facing ones are the best but come at a price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Top notch service from airport pick up to airport drop off. Ordered the Hotel car to pick us up at the airport. Driver was there and waiting when we arrived. Were given cold bottles of water, our luggage was loaded and we were whisked off to the Hotel in the Hotel Mercedes. Super fast check, agent accompanies you to your room and shows you the room and points out points of interest and information on the hotel.

Executive lounge is fantastic. Can make 3 meals a day there easily. Excellent fitness facilities and pool.

We had a corner suite room which gave us a harbor view out one side and the mountaind out the other side. What a vision!

Room Tip: TRy and get a suite room which avails of both views, harbor and mountain. Also the Executive Lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Excellent location near to Park Place shopping mall, the Peak tram, Big Bus tour stop #6, MRT (subway). More oriented to business guests. Next time maybe would look into staying nearer to Soho where there's lots of outdoor shopping and TONS of restaurants. As expected, very expensive but where in HK central area is it not pricey?! This was my first trip to HK and hopefully not my last. Loved our trip. Breakfast buffet at hotel good, not spectacular but nice variety. By the 4th day was looking for something different. Staff very helpful and friendly. One evening we had dessert in the lobby lounge area and I had forgotten some shopping parcels at our table. 10 mins after returning to our room the staff called to advise me of my forgotten purchases and sent them to the room. Would stay again, especially if my husband was on business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

First impression of the hotel was, wow! From the outside and inside the hotel is very modern, sleek and clean.

The staff are impressive and could speak several languages.

Location is absolutely fantastic with LKF being a short taxi journey away costing no more than $20 HKD.

I stayed up in the executive floors, pricey at approximately £340 a night, however, you have a beautiful view of the peak and executive lounge access with its stunning views of the famous Hong Kong skyline.

Rooms for Hong Kong is fairly large with a huge bath and quality marble through out. I did like the little simple extras like TV in the bathroom and coffee machine.

Highly recommended! The hotel made our break even sweeter and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.