We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but handy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Lei International House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Lei International House to your Saves list
Bishop Lei International House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 664 Reviews
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small but handy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Bishop Lei is a small hotel with small rooms even on Hong Kong standards. However the room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is a frequent shuttle into the CBD which is handy, although the mid- level escalator is only a very short walk away. I would stay there again if it was for a short stay.

Room Tip: Request a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    329
    152
    37
    18
See reviews for
68
179
125
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We've stayed there for 5 days and the hotel was very confortable for our stay. It was very cold and we asked for additional blankets and mobile heater and they brought them to our room directly. the staff was very friendly. the location was very good, close to the mid valley escalators and close to IFC where almost all public transport in all directions are close. we had a harbour view room, so this was great to and our room had enough space to put our luggage and even sit quite on the sofa. bathroom was clean, overall impression: great hotel and I would come back definitely.

Room Tip: Harbour view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The location was perfect and service was good. The room was clean but a little old, but the service was very friendly so overall it was a great fit for my needs during this 'solo' stay. I had booked a standard room but got an upgrade - and the rooms were small, so the extra space was really needed - the great view over the city compensated for the lack of space.. I would not book Bishop Lei for a family trip or even for a romantic stay. Can't say about the food - one shouldn't have hotel food when in Hong Kong!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My third visit there. Rooms so small, even the suite. Had to work around my luggage. I made the mistake of pre-paying, and my guest, a Roman Catholic priest, had to leave early because of his sister's death. No give at all for a refund. "We regret you have prepaid and no refund." blah, blah, blah. There is a charge for water unless you want to boil it yourself. No instant coffee in the room. No ice and I asked for it. I asked the concierge is it difficult to get rugby tickets as the Hong Kong 7's matches were on. "I have no idea." And gave no try. The staff walk around in this Catholic owned property like they have to go to confession. Never a smile. No welcoming feeling. The food at breakfast is mediocre. It is high on the midlevels so come to walk or pay for cabs. I did not find it convenient, far from the MTR. But this is HK and it easy to get around with cabs. Their shuttle service is without charge and ok though the driver left me off at the wrong place one night. The wi-fi is fast and excellent. The room attendant was the only one friendly and kept the room utterly clean. I was reluctant to go here again but the price is ok for HK. But I will never return; it would be better to pay a little extra and get more comfort, size, and a friendly spirit.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The best thing about this perfectly decent hotel is its location, two short blocks from the top of the central escalators. The night we stayed there, we took the escalator to Soho, where we had an interesting stroll and a really good dinner. The next day it made for easy access to the entire central district of this interesting city. The staff were helpful. The room, a "harbor view suite," was small, but big enough, modern enough, and very clean.

Room Tip: We had a "harbor view suite," from which we could glimpse a bit of harbor between the skys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Second time in this hotel as family living nearby. We had a harbour view suite on the 8th floor. The room was very clean and the bedding and towels were changed every night of our 14 night stay. The bed was firm and very comfortable and we had a nice view of Hong Kong park. The staff were helpful and courteous. There is a nice open air swimming pool on the first floor which is cleaned twice daily. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was adequate and finished at 10.00 am PROMPT and the dining room leads on to a nice terrace. There is also a gym which we didn't make use of. The hotel is conveniently located for the mid-levels escalator and Soho.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 803 last year and requested the same room again as it has quite an open aspect and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for a few days, The room was nice and clean. The price was a bargain! I would definitely stay again if I come to Hong Kong. The location is good, with shops near by. There is also an airport shuttle bus and a local bus stop right in front of it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Address: No.4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Lei International House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.