We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello BP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B P International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added B P International to your Saves list
B P International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
summer hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hello BP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A good hotel in the middle of the Kowloon district. We had an upper level room with views across the harbour. The room was good and comfortable although we had an incident with the room cards not being programmed properly but this was fixed reasonably promptly. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The lack of free WiFi was a bit of a downer as it is one more of those unnecessary niggles.
Very close to "chinatown" across the road. where things like breakfast lunch and dimmer we cheap and OK (stand up noodles in 7/11 for breakfast was very cheap). The local starbucks was good and had free WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    614
    276
    48
    30
See reviews for
254
249
115
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here between 14th May to 18th May 2013. The Hotel is well located amidst Kowloon and one can easily commute to any part in Hong Kong from here. i was staying on 21st floor and the view from here is amazing. This place has a convenience store and Wellcome super market bang opposite and hence comfortable for travelleres for sourcing groceries or other things.

Room Tip: The Harbour view rooms offer a terrific view and one can almost view the symphony of lights from her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good value - location and clean rooms. Flaws are the slow elevators (long wait) and Wifi is always breaking off (need to sign-in again).
Hotel staff gave wrong info on ferry terminals which resulted in penalty for my Macau trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We checked in to this hotel for 4 days 3 nights back in 2006.
It was nice and comfy.

The only thing that I didn't like is that in Hnkng they use a 3 prong outlets.
So we couldn't charge our phones at all.

Other than that the hotel is a nice place to stay esp after a whole day of galavanting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place to explore Kowloon and Hong Kong from. Quite near to the front and my room had a view of the harbour. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom very small but very clean and modern. Super breakfast and cosyish bar. Had a wonderful female singer and her partner perform each night. Lifts were slow but there were signs up saying they were being upgraded at the time. Should have free WiFi and some people got complimentary water each day. Minor quibbles though. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I paid $105 for a room, and looking around at other hotels they were usually more expensive.

If you never been to Hong Kong, you're going to feel like every hotel has small rooms. Unless you are forking out big money to stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Shangri-La, or W, I think most hotels in Hong Kong have small spaces. My friend's apartment is only 400 sq. ft.

HOTEL resembles a Holiday Inn. For Value, it is pretty good. The washroom is tiny, and you can't get into the shower without closing the door first. The mattress is a little harder for my liking but the room is overall clean. The elevators are under maintenance, although they work, they may stop at random floors. Self Service laundry service ($25 for Washer, $25 for Dryer, buy tokens are front desk) is nice, as it would probably cost more to do your laundry outside or at other hotels. Free WIFI (but you can only log one device on at a time).

LOCATION is pretty convenient. There is a 7-11 across the street and Jordan MTR station is a few blocks away. Food is all around! Shopping is near the MTR station and just a 2 or 3 stops from TST and Central.

OVERALL if you can find a cheaper budget hotel, I would. But some places are just serviced apartments or just a room with a bed and washroom. I stayed at YESINN @ Causeway Bay (HOSTEL), and if you can book a private suite or don't mind living in a dorm, I would prefer that. Being that I was travelling with my girlfriend, I wanted to give us more privacy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family and I like this hotel very much. It's strategically located with many eateries and mini marts around, a few minutes walk to the metro, and about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the main shopping streets and malls. The lobby is spacious and check-in was alright. There were elevators work going on at that time which we had to wait for quite a long time for the elevators to get to our floor. That's quite frustrating. Lets hope it clears up soon! Eventhough my room is catered for two single beds, it could fit in the 3rd bed just nice without any problem. Housekeeping was quick and efficient. The shower and air conditioner work just fine too.

However, we were told that bus is not allowed to stop in front of the lobby because it's the main road and if it does stop, then it will cause troubles to other vehicles. So, our bus stopped at the bus station which was located in the same building and there is a door to get to the hotel lobby. So no worries there! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B P International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B P International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.