We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view...and what a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B P International

Save Saved
You added B P International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
B P International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Somerset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A room with a view...and what a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had completed a trip through China and wanted a 3 night stay in Hong Kong before returning back to the UK. The hotel was selected for us by our travel agent so we didn’t know what to expect. I think BP in the hotel title stood for Baden-Powell the founder of the Scout movement as his portrait and statue stood proud in the main entrance. The rooms were small and box like but then we didn’t plan on staying in there much as there was so much to see and do in Hong Kong. The view from the window towards the harbour was spectacular at night. There was a broad range of breakfast items and as we had to leave early for our flight the hotel provided a breakfast box for us which was a nice touch. Everything seemed clean and tidy. The three lifts were slow and one was undergoing an upgrade. The location was great. You could either walk through Kowloon Park or catch the Metro at Austin Station. The famous Temple Street Night Market is about 10 minutes from the hotel and there are a few mini supermarkets across the road. Nothing is cheap in Hong Kong so expect to pay a higher price for drinks in the hotel than you would in the UK. Would we stay in this hotel if we returned to Hong Kong – yes absolutely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces towards to the harbour. The view are spectalcular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    566
    250
    44
    28
See reviews for
229
234
101
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

LOcation is very convenient, easy access to the central for night life. There are a variety of nice foods within walking distance. For the coffee lovers, there are starbucks within 2 streets away, and you should check out the local milktea in most of the local cafe, you will never have the chance to taste the fantastic street beverage as it is very famous and common in HONG KONG, it is their local drink, and it is highly recommended for a try. And there is a park beside the hotel for a relaxing walk with love ones. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: For non smoker, pls state your preference while doing the booking, wifi is not free(depends on their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel, the room was nice and the staff were nice but...why when I book a double bed room and look into the hotel facilities before booking and see free wifi! Do they try to put me in a double single room and charge me for the wifi! I paid full price for this room and at that price wifi should be included! There seems to be a lot of people on here that also have the same problem! While I was checking in I heard them say to the person next to me they had it for free??? What is going on with your hotel??? Why some people get it for free and you make others pay? I would not recommend staying here as they seem to just give you what ever they want...

Room Tip: There is no tip for this hotel because there is no telling if you will even get what you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just completing a three night stay and would like to add my two cents to previous reviews. The location is excellent as are many Kowloon hotels, but the view from our room is spectacular. Any odd numbered room will offer great views over Kowloon Park, the harbour skyline and mountains of the Island, as the lower floors are occupied to the Boy Scout offices who incidentally own the Hotel. A few days earlier we stayed at Harbour front Plaza North Point and we couldn't even see the sky from 17th floor..it was depressing..but a bigger room. The small room is totally adequate..space or view? I choose view every time ! Last night we watched the nightly light show right from our room. There is free wifi , everything you need in a clean basic compact room.We found the lift situation is not as bad as other reviewers portrayed even on the day the hotel was full capacity. At no time did we have to wait more than a few minutes for the lift although it might seem longer if you are impatient. The value is outstanding and staff responded to all our requests efficiently and courteously.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my husband.

We booked an airport shuttle through the hotel to pick us up from the airport for 110HKD per person one way. When the shuttle arrived at the hotel, the bell boy was there on the street waiting to take our luggage, which was so welcomed after our 12 flight.
Check in was smooth and quick. If you are a non-smoker be sure to request a room on the non smoking floors. We were given a twin room instead of a double as that was the only non smoking room available.

The room was quite small but that is to be expected of hotel rooms in Hong Kong. It did fit our two large suitcases and a total of 4 hand carry bags. Room was extremely clean.

A kettle with tea and coffee facilities were available as well as a bar fridge.
The bathroom was equipped with shampoo, shower gel, toothbrushes, comb, shower cap, cotton pads and cotton buds.
There was a large flat screen tv with a couple of english speaking channels.

Housekeeping made our room everyday. The maids were very friendly and courteous.

Free wifi was available throughout the hotel and in the rooms but access was limited to one device. We had to go to reception every day to request username and password for additional devices which was valid for 24 hours.

Location is fabulous! MTR stop is a few minutes walk away. Fast food chain Cafe de Coral, supermarket Wellcome and 7/11 were across the road. Elements (a large, modern shopping centre) less than 15 minutes walk away. TST also less than 15 minutes walk away. Heaps of places to eat nearby.

Only downside was the wait for the elevators each time. There were only 3 lifts available as the 4th lift was under maintenance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great staff and great location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights within the week on a business trip to and from China.
As other reviewers booked 2 rooms one a double and 1 with twins but both times got 2 twins. I did email hotel prior to trip to check all was ok and got a quick efficent email to say yes, but it was actually a no on the bed requirements. No big deal for us but it maybe for other travellers.
One major issue was the lifts there were limited lifts for the size of the hotel, they were in the progess of, what it looked like, add another one but the timing of them was TERRIBLE, sometimes waited 15mins for a lift.
But great location and good easy transport links from airport express station to here could not fault that. NIce to have the park/gardens right there also and a nice walk to shopping and MTR.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a twin room on the 21st floor with agoo view over kowloon park.Only 3 of the 4 lifts were working and they were slow.Good location with temple street market nearby.MTR is very good,cheap,easy to use and trains every 30 seconds to 1 minute.Breakfast is good with plenty of choice.The rooms are clean and tidy,the beds are hard but i slept really well.Do use the star ferry cheap, good views and only takes about 5 minutes to hongkong island.Ate lots at the spicey crabs by temple street market 1beer and food is about 70 dollars(£5.50)but is only open when it gets dark, there is a toilet nearby which is not good and there is not a wash basin.Avoid people trying to sell you watches,shirts and suits at the bottom of nathan road and canton road.Great place for shopaholics,shops stay open till late.When you buy something haggle over the price.Great place to visit,hope to go back later this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B P International 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B P International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.