We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added B P International to your Saves list
B P International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Mysore
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Good rooms and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

bp international has really good rooms for the price what they charging and esp they have got good service both house keeping and restaurant breakfast spread was really impressive with few live counters. The best part of this hotel is its location from hotel everything is near malls, indian restaurants etc.,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    634
    292
    51
    34
See reviews for
265
267
120
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week in a standard room on the 17th floor which unfortunately overlooked the city rather than the lovely views into next door Kowloon Park and part of the waterfront and Central enjoyed by occupants of the rooms on the opposite side of the corridor.

We had read reviews of this hotel before booking and knew what to expect. Although the lobby and upper ground floor eating areas are lovely, the room was indeed quite small, and although clean with comfortable beds it was a little "tired" as far as furniture and fittings were concerned, but not to an unacceptable degree. We slept well and were not disturbed by noise from neighbouring rooms although we could hear showers running and toilets flushing. We did have some english channels on our tv, primarily BBC World and CNN. Slippers were supplied but no bathrobes, and we had tea making facilities and a useful fridge/minibar.

The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices and not overly expensive but we did not eat in the restaurant as we thought the prices there were too high. We used the airport shuttle from the hotel when we left. It runs once an hour from the hotel. Costing HK110 each, the bus which picked us up was a luxury coach with extra wide armchair type seating. Wish all coaches were as good as that one. It dropped us at the door of our terminal.

The lifts do cause problems as one of the four was still being "renovated" during our stay and 3 are not really sufficient for the number of guests trying to use them as this is a big and very busy hotel with lots of people checking in and out at all times. It also takes quite a time to go up to the highest floors and come down again.

We chose this hotel primarily for its location to restaurants, shops, markets, Jordan MTR, and the 10 minute walk to the ferry. It really is an ideal location and was perfect for our plans and we did not spend much time in the room.

Overall it was OK. Nothing great about it apart from the location, but nothing terribly bad either. Given the excellent location we would even consider staying here again.

If you have time, it is worth going into Kowloon Park as it is next door. It is one of Hong Kongs best loved parks and packs much of interest into a relatively small space in the heart of the city.

A bistro/restaurant well worth trying is the United Cafe Bistro across the road in Woosung St, almost opposite the 7-11 you can see from the hotel door. Barely 100 metres from the hotel. See separate review for info.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

if you are looking to stay in the heart of the city... this is a great hotel located at Tsim Sha Tsui... few minutes walk from metro stations and ferry connecting to the other side of the Hong Kong City... would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed as part of a tour. LOcation was excellent but the rooms and accomidations were very mediocre. Room was so small..."How Small Was It?...It was so small we had to stach the luggage to make it fit. Kept banging the shower wall with my elbow. No Workout facilities, but very good breakfast. Gave us only one key that had to be put in the slot by the door to keep the electricty on. Very slow elevators- had to plan ahead and expect to cram in during peak times. Again, great location, I can understand why a tour company would choose this, however I would not have picked this place.

Room Tip: Not much difference. All were small. Probably higher is better fornoise avoidance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights before going home from our Honeymoon in Bali (Seminyak is great..check it out). Hotel was very busy, but great location - a short walk to shops and eating, close to the MTR. Was good until we got home, and found out we had BED BUG bites all over. Thinking back I did notice some blood on the sheets at BP but didn't think too much of it - very bad luck I suppose. Otherwise not a bad place - great for access in HK. Just make sure the room is clean and not musty inside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Even for Hongkong the rooms and especially the bathrooms are very small.
Poor service like self-service laundry.
Very noisy hotel with elevators crowded the whole day. Waiting time for an elevator up to 10min.
All that´s like in a hostel but not with that price.
Much to expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at B P International for five nights during August 2012 and it was definitely suitable as a base to explore Hong Kong. We had a nice view over Kowloon Park and city skyline. Highly recommend this hotel for location and view, can't fault it. Comfortable walking distance to Ferry terminal, Nathan Street, night market's, Kowloon Park, Harbour City, etc. We ate at the night markets most nights.

The rooms were small but adequate for two and there is quest laundry facilities on site. Special thanks to the tour desk attendant who helped us book another night after we discovered our travel agent had not booked sufficiently and she checked our flight's.

The elevators were a bit of a nightmare, slow and sometimes lines of people waiting, we had to laugh in the end rather than let it spoil the stay (which it almost did). Had a buffet lunch on the premises one day, very good.

Room Tip: Overlooking Kowloon Park and could see laser light show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B P International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B P International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.