We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rated 5 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham, Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Langham, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 20% OFF. BOOK NOW!
Ranked #14 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top rated 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Recently stayed at the Langham Hotel Kowloon HK.

This hotel is currently being renovated, however the new decor will fantastic.
I stayed in a club floor room and found it be more than adequate in size.

The Club Floor is definitely worth paying the extra money to get the facilities the club floor offers.

There is complementary Wifi, breakfast, all day snacks, drinks and an afternoon tea on offer from 5.30 pm. Happy hour also occurs from this time.

The atmosphere of the Club floor is very genteel and and relaxing and it is worth noting that the Club floor check-in on the 11th floor , separate from the standard guest room lobby check-in.

The Club floor also provides iPads for guest use in the club lounge which is very useful.

The staff are overly attentive and very helpful..

The pool area of the hotel is located on the top floor and is comfortable to visit and relax on the pool lounge chairs and the pool is clean and is heated. Pool area staff are also very helpful. There is also a hot tub located next to the pool.

A gym is also on the pool level. It has a variety of exercise machines from which to choose from.

The only issue i found about staying at this hotel is that when walking towards Nathan Road, you have negotiate with walking in an an underpass with stairs and small elevators that are always busy and one of the elevators in particular towards Peking Road is very dirty and the area near it smells and is also dirty. A high pressure water hose would help clean the area.
( This is NOT the hotel's fault of course).

It is easier to get to Canton Road from the hotel as it is straight walk towards Canton Road and the Harbor City shopping centre and Star Ferry concourse.

I would definitely return to the Langham Kowloon again for it's ambiance and soon to be opened redecorated rooms and lobby lounge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    494
    81
    42
    16
See reviews for
407
815
131
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

It's a bit pricey, but you get your money's worth, even with the location alone. The train is a short walk away, there's a Duty Free right next to it and it's also very near the harbor. Lots of nearby places to eat and shop.

The room was clean and spacious. I slept pretty well although they had some construction at certain hours of the day - maybe that's why we got our rooms at a discount! Haha. Service from the staff was warm and excellent. Food was great, though pricey. If you have the budget to splurge, check out T'Ang Court in the hotel. The food there is amazing.

Being a tourist in Hong Kong involves a lot of walking and it really pays to have a hotel with a convenient location. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here only for 2 nights and thank god it was not longer. Service was not up to 5 star standar. Staff were to busy looking after the mainland crowd and friendliness was also lacking. Location is great but paying the high prices you would expect more personalized service. I will chose the Peninsula the next time instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Hye Min Kin,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I would be most grateful if you could contact with me directly to elaborate on the shortfalls in service you experienced. We strive to provide a bespoke and engaging level of service to all our guests, and I would very much like to understand where the shortfalls occurred during your stay with us.

I apologise that your experience left an unfavourable lasting memory on your stay with us, however I would like to do my upmost to entice you back in the near future and reinstill your confidence in The Langham, Hong Kong.

We strive to ensure each and every guest that resides with us leaves with a positive lasting memory of their stay; and it is very disappointing this was not the case in your instance. I am therefore very keen to discuss your experience with you and allow us to regain your faith in the level of service we have become renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
T (852) 2378-9381
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Little expensive but is worth. Nice service on the reception and others, with a MRT very near, great shopping malls, next to the Ferry, clean and big rooms. I will go again for sure and strongly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Though they have it on record you have stayed there before the staff welcome you back as if you live there permanently.
Service and amenities are just the best. Can say no more other than, keep it up Langham

Room Tip: If your a smoker they bend over backwards to assist you to get a smoking room( 5th floor) Suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I spent 2 night here with my friends as the location was so convenient. It is within walking distance to all major shopping mall and good eating place. The metro is just few steps away from the hotel.

Room was big enough for us to pack our 3 big suitcases in the room at the same time. The bed was so comfy and large. Air-con was good flow with no-noise.

Only negative thing was there was an room improvement on the higher floor and we were interrupted by the noise since 7 o'clock in the morning. So, we called the front desk about the noise then they move us to the new room in the other side. In the evening, a bottle of sparkling wine was in our room as complimentary with apologized card from hotel manger. We were really impressed about their customer service.

I would recommended anyone who looking for a place to stay in the city with the best customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We chose the Langham again for our stay this year as it is so centrally situated, comfortable and the staff are all so charming. Club rooms are well fitted. Expect some noise as this is central Kowloon. The Club breakfast, afternoon teas and evening cocktails are good value and a welcome relaxing space from all, the hustle of HK. Will certainly stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 693 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 3,263 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#30 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,043 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#6 of 693 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.