We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Five Star Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Langham Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Standard Five Star Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped at this hotel during the chinese new year season, the staffs are polite and helpful. The room size is actually quite spacious, and bathroom is clean and modem. It's not exactly close to the major shopping centers, as we mixed this one with another Langham which is closer to harbour city, hence transportation cost does add up eventually. For the price we've paid, we were expected a little bit more than a 3 star hotel services.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    471
    80
    41
    15
See reviews for
383
762
125
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We visited HK towards the last week of Ramadan & decided to stay in The Langham due to its location both for shopping & availability for halal foods.

The service at reception during check in and the attentive & caring nature of the concierge is amongst the best a hotel can provide. We were upgraded to a club room which is a nice surprise. Wifi connection is free both in room & public places at the hotel.

The room decor is splendid with careful & practical thoughts for guest's need for plugs, adaptor and other amenities need.

The higlight is the overall service by the hotel service team from check in, concierge and housekeeping is easily one of the best I have experienced so far! Would love to come back to the Langham:)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our recent stay at the Langham was almost perfect. The hotel itself is gorgeous, luxurious and spotless. The service was impeccable and really I could not fault it. All the staff were very attentive, extremely polite and very helpful. In fact I was even welcomed with a pink rose. The location is at the more expensive end of Kowloon near the harbour and top end designer shops - if you so desire them. However we did not as we wanted to see the city rather than shop. For this the Langham was in an excellent position as the underground railway was right opposite. Once you have mastered this facility getting around is extremely easy. The trains run every 2 minutes so it doesn't take long to get to any location you want. I noticed that one reviewer said that there wasn't a view and this is true. Our view was of the busy street but getting a view in Hong Kong is probably quite difficult unless you are right on the harbour. As our room (with a massive comfortable bed) was so nice and quiet a view didn't matter. I called the review "almost perfect" as the Palm Court about which I had heard so much was closed for renovations. Never mind, it will give me an excuse to go back there. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who wants cleanliness, service and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Lagham is an excellent hotel in the centre of Kowloon and close to shopping, transport etc. breakfast excellent, WIFi fast, staff very good and helpful. Hong Kong is a shoppers paradise and The Langham is a great place to stay, cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Langham HK was a great choice for our family of five. A 2 night visit after a week in less luxurious hotels made the Langham Hotel seem like the most amazing place on earth, despite the ongoing renovations. The outdoor rooftop pool with a view let us cool down after the heat of sightseeing all day, and the hotel location is perfect for dining, shopping, transport and entertainment. Staff were helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast is one to enjoy leisurely, and the transport arranged by the hotel from Guangzhou airport was seamless.Spacious interconnecting rooms for us and our three kids gave us all a vacation; the rooms were spacious, super clean and the slipper quality is excellent. Loved it, wish we'd stayed longer. Shame there was no 'bar' while they are renovating but Aqua across the road was a good alternative.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The attention to detail in this hotel is second to none, it is ideally located for the public transport and the shopping of Kowloon. As well as the restaurants, there is a good deli bar and coffee shop.

Very pleasant pool and spa area.

Only disappointment is that the rooms do not have any views, this is a shame, but you are not in Hong Kong to stay in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice Hotel, good location for shopping and to explore HK. I was staying here before the New years eve 2012. Facilities inside the room are good, bed is comfortable. However the view is non existing. My room was facing a not-so-nice building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Splendia, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.