We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - there's no need to leave the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, HongKong

Save Saved
You added The Langham, HongKong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Langham, HongKong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Club & Suite 20% OFF
Ranked #9 of 645 hotels in Hong Kong
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Great stay - there's no need to leave the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went there for a short break. the room was very clean, the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. and the overall service was good.
my purpose of the trip was to enjoy the hotel since I had already been to Hong Kong many times and didn't feel like doing the shopping rounds. The restaurant food was tasty (loved the Main Street Deli) and the pool and gym facilities were up to my expectations.
overall had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear sdrmike,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Shanghai. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in Main St. Deli! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well. I am also delighted to hear that our Langham Blissful Beds were too your liking, as they are specifically designed to result in a refreshing and indulgent sleep.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,225
    380
    64
    34
    13
See reviews for
303
639
101
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent holiday at The Langham. Stayed 5 nights in July. Superb accommodation in two side by side rooms for husband and myself and teenage daughter. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable beds. Dined in buffet restaurant at night which was delicious and valuel for money.
The location of this hotel is fantastic I prefer it to the other Langham for shopping, mtr and general sight seeing.All staff encountered were so polite and could not do enough for us. Just so special. We also enjoyed the roof top pool experience. My daughter and I ordered a snack meal which was delivered on a silver tray and was absolutely delicious to eat by the pool. Luxury!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear robynmiles,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Hobart. Thank you very much for publishing your experiences, concerning your first visit at The Langham, Hong Kong on Tripadvisor.

We are situated in a ‘brilliant’ location and with restaurants and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location. I am also delighted to hear that our Langham Blissful Beds were too your liking, as they are specifically designed to result in a refreshing and indulgent sleep.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Langham hotel is a wonderful hotel. The location, service, food and accommodation overall is wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and there is always someone to assist you. The inhouse restaurants are great and worth utilising. Crystal and Louis Fung made our stay that extra bit special. Highly recommend this hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Belinda N,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Singapore. Thank you so much for the kind words. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to your return and thank you again for being our guest.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the langham for my family vacation. Got a goid deal from the hotel website (Hkd 1780 including breakfast and an extra bed for my son). You also get free wifi through out the hotel if you subscribed to their loyalty program free if charge. The hotel was right in the middle of tsim tsa tsui between nathan road and the harboyr city mall. There was a subway entrance just across the street fron the hotel where the airconditiobed underway will take you right into the tsim taa tsui station (about 10 minutes walk). We could navigate quite easily with two baby strollers since there were accessible elevators everywhere. Breakfast at the hotel were nice but i got bored after a couple of days since they didn't change their menu. Services were good and professional. Bed was very comfy. We stayed in the deluxe room which was a goid size and had a bathroom with seoarate shower and bathtub. The view from our room wasn't so nice though. We could see a rooftop and office buildings from our window. Check in and check out were very efficient. Oh, the hotel promised me the langham teddy bear eith my package which i never received. Overall, this hotel is a 4.5 star hotel and it's not cheap. I will consider this hotel again if they do offer a good promotional rate. Had a nice time staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear wate49,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Bangkok. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel room, food and Club Lounge; we are situated in a great location which just 5 minutes walk to the historic Star Ferry, then a 10-minute harbour crossing to Hong Kong Island.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very conveniently located, close to shopping area and MTR and everything. Rooms are cozy with enough space. Concierge was very friendly, gave very useful answers when questions was asked. Service was good. The restaurants served good food. Great place to stay if you want to shop the luxury goods nearby. The Star Ferry terminal is close by for ferry travelling. Stayed for three nights so had a great and comfortable time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Lee Lee L,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Singapore. Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with our service during your time spent here. We are situated a location with World's Luxury Brands and just 5 minutes walk to Tsimshatsui MTR Station with connections to all major urban areas, the airport and mainland China.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

the best location there is in kowllon!! the hotel is not to big and to small! many options of dinning. clean!
very profesionall service! very nice looby. u can open the window a little bit which is a good thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear dadbind,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Israel. Thanks for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Only stopped for three days , but hotel was amazing and room very good , views not so good but . The service is great they couldn't do enough for you . Not far from ferry and gardens . So great for getting around .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear TallinBlack,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to tallin. Thank you for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to the room as well as the service provided.

We are excited that we are now your first choice of hotel in Hong Kong and are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Langham, HongKong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, HongKong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, HongKong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pre-eminent among Hong Kong hotels, The Langham Hong Kong presents a refined European-style haven in the heart of the bustling Tsimshatsui shopping and tourism district.With gracious charm and polished five star luxury, Langham Hotel Hong Kong is the only Hong Kong hotel that can claim the legendary heritage of the original grand hotel.Here is what you desire in a Hong Kong hotel...enchantingly opulent surroundings, innovative amenities and bespoke service that anticipates your every whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, HongKong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, HongKong Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, HongKong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.