We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kong - where to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Langham Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hong Kong - where to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Langham and had a wonderful experience. The staff are very professional step outside the square to attend to any requests we had.
We stayed in the Club level, utilizing the health club pool & massage. All was outstanding.

The concierge desk down stairs was obliging in recommending and reserving resturant bookings, which we enjoyed.

A very cheery happy place with smiles all around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Therese S,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you for chosen The Langham, Hong Kong. We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in nearly future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    471
    80
    41
    15
See reviews for
383
762
125
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Getting to the Hotel was a breeze, took the train from the Airport and there was a free bus transfer from Kowloon station. Got myself a HKD300 travel card that gave me a return trip to the Airport and also 3 days free pass on public transport in HK. Bus ride from Kowloon station took about 20 minutes.

The hotel doesn't have a lobby leading straight out to the main road, you have to walk through the driveway which is under the Hotel building to get to the front entrance of the Hotel. Having said that, this proved useful as you could use that same driveway to either access Peking Road, that didn't have much or alternatively go the other direction and end up on Canton Road for shopping.

Reception was fast and efficient and I was in the room within 5 minutes of arrival. The lobby was crowded but things still seemed very efficient with staff on hand to offer assistance. Room itself was very nice with everything you could want for a very comfortable stay. I especially liked the size of the room whilst not large is of a comfortable size. Bed was excellent although I wish that house keeping came in earlier in the morning especially as I had turned on the housekeeping light on at 8am but came back to the room at 12 to find them just cleaning the room.

My room came with breakfast and internet included. The internet protocol was a bit confusing as even though the internet was included, the homepage still included payable options. I found out later that irrespective which option I chose, the connection would have been free. This was not made clear to me and as a Result I chose the slowest connection that the homepage indicated was free. Whilst the Hotel does host quite a number of tour groups from China, it separates Tours from other visitors over breakfast. I was given breakfast at a very nice small lounge off the lobby. Whilst the range was limited, I didn't have to fight with anybody to access the food on offer.

I think the best thing about this hotel is its location. It's within walking distance to other hotels like the Peninsular and Marco Polo and the revamped Harbour City shopping centre is directly behind the Langham. Nathan Road is only 5 minutes walk away and the ferry teminal to Hong Kong island is an easy 10 minute walk from the Hotel's door step. The China Ferry Terminal is also a very short walk away in the event you would want to make a trip to China. This terminal is not to be confused with the Macau Ferry Terminal which is on the Island.

All in all a very nice Hotel and I would definitely reconsider it on my next trip to Hong Kong

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Kebuh,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.
Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Loved staying at the Langham. Wonderful staff and great service. Located close to the Tsim Sha Tsui (Red) subway station and high end shopping mall (Harbor City) it was a win-win situation. Adding the Langham Club membership was a total plus because of Ben the most attentive person a the Langham. Always remembered my name and eager to assist me with any request. Food and cocktails were the best in the club lounge. Didn't have to go out of the hotel for any meals because I was so stuffed. Afternoon tea was so delicious. Rooms at the Langham were also spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Jean K,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to California. For you to say that we treated you the best you have felt in a long time means a lot to our entire team and I like to thank you for the very kind words!

I also very fortunate to work with a group of amazing people who have fun in what they do and who truly care about the well being of each individual guest. We are dedicated to make every single guest experience special and I’m glad that you experienced the high level of service and the attention to detail The Langham, Hong Kong is known for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. Staff Service great and all the little touches make the difference. As a lone traveller on Business this is a great hotel to feel comfortable and safe. The location is great close to shops and more shops......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear TravelPrincessJojo,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Arab Emirates. We are glad to read your review, thank you so much. It is great to know that we made your stay with us so enjoyable.

We are pleased that you are looking forward to returning and we also look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we have an excellent souvenir. The room was outstanding. The bathroom was clean and spacious. For me, everything was perfect. The staff is professional, polite. The breakfast is huge. Possibility to eat great chinese or western products. The lobby, the place in general is really elegant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kate D,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to France. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in L’Eclipse restaurant! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I am only in my second day of a 7 night stay at The Langham and feel compelled to shout out how amazing this hotel is!

My colleague and I arrived at 11:30 am yesterday and, unfortunately, our room was not ready. We had just come off a red eye flight from Delhi and were EXHAUSTED...to top it off, we had a meeting at 3:00. The staff jumped at the opportunity to make it up to us. We didn't even have to complain. We were whisked to the spa to use the showers, steam room and "rest area" so we could sleep until our room was ready. We were even brought fruit, tea and cookies to assure we were comfortable! We didn't even ask for it! Amazing.

The concierge is managing our China visa applications, dinner reservations, queries...anything we need...so helpful and nice!

Today, I have used the gym, the breakfast buffet and the spa again (for a service this time) and I cannot say I have ever witnessed such service. The staff here is 2nd to none.

The rooms are smaller than the waterfront Intercontinental and Shangri la hotels...but they are VERY comfortable and, though further in town from the water, taxis are dirt cheap in HK so it isn't a problem.

Oh, did I mention that there is the largest mall I have ever witnessed ATTACHED to the hotel! Perfect for jet lag retail therapy ;)!

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Eileen V,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Kingdom. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are thrilled to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us!

We are Happy to know that you particularly enjoyed the gym and the services provided by our F&B outlets and Concierge. And thanks for your feedback on our Health Club - this will help us continue to raise their motivation.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4N with wife and kid for our HK trip. Reviews as follow:

Pros:

Service is excellent. Helpful staff assisted with our luggages and stroller the moment we stepped into the lobby. They even have a balloon to my kid to keep him entertained while we checked in. They wen showed us straight to our room and offered to show us around the room. Check out is fast and staff helped us with the taxi loading and inform driver of our next hot destination.

Location was at TST, right in the shopping area. Tho we prefer nearer to Nathan Road, Langham was good enuff with a 5 mins walk to MTR thru street, or a 10mins walk underpass if u have a stroller. 3-Storey Adidas boutique was just beside the hotel.

Room was spacious and with good floor space even after we have a baby cot requested. Great for families w children.

Cons: entrance was not really baby friendly. Either u enter by driveway or by stairs at the side door. Not a good scene after a long day walk...

Overall feel is good. Hotel provide good service and breakfast is up to standard.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear KWoNi,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back home. Thanks for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Trust that I will share your comments with the team.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Splendia, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.