We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay with One Exception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham HongKong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham HongKong to your Saves list
The Langham HongKong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ventura, Calif
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with One Exception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the Langham in early December for 4 nights and it was everything previous reviewers have commented on in the positive. Great staff, quite and well appointed rooms, excellent location in TST, Kowloon.

My only criticism and why I am giving it 4 "puffs" is that on our last evening there we decided to have a few draft beers at their bar. There was no drink list, but based on the price of beers in restaurants in Hong Kong, I didn't think much about what the price would be- 128 HK dollars, or about $17 US dollars for a 1/2 liter of draft beer! This was the only extra to our room charge, (which was reasonable), so not sure what they get for brreakfast, Engilish Tea, etc., but I considered the bar price for the beers outrageous, (especially since no drink list/pricing). Beware!

Room Tip: We stayer on the 14th floor- no view, but very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear foodsniffer,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Calif. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our hotel

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with me by way of email so we can detail the feedback that you provided.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for. Please feel free to make direct contact with me for any assistance for future bookings with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    432
    71
    38
    13
See reviews for
349
700
118
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed this hotel from Dec. 6 to Dec. 8 with my family. Everything was OK except the staffs who are working in reception. I arrived the hotel around 2 p.m. from Macau via ferry so I need some rest. However, I can't get right my room key until 3 p.m. as it took so long to be arranged a room even though I booked the hotel one week ago in advance. From bad to worse, I got the a room key in 7 floors but my actual room was located in 10 floors. So, I had to carry my big luggages with tired my family to 7 floors and back to reception in lobby and then come again to 10 floors.
For your information, the hotel lift isn't so big so I had to pass it several times to have empty one.
I complained this unpleasant exprience to a staff in reception but she only said 'Sorry, my colleague made a mistake.'
I do not believe that how come this kind of thing was happening in such a nice 5 stars hotel.
I don't blame a staff' mistake because everyone can make a mistake.
I just was not happy the feedback after the mistake. It should be apologized with more polite way or seriouls manner.
I hope someone in Langham hotel would learn and improve it by themselves soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Mr/Ms. Kyle S.,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

I hope you and your family had a safe trip back to South Korea.

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your feedback in relation to your stay with us. It is clear from your comments that you and your family did not receive the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment and would ask that you accept my sincere apologies in this regards. At The Langham, Hong Kong, we pride ourselves on a warm welcome, followed by an efficient check-in coupled with a member of staff personally accompanying you to your room to provide a full room orientation; and it is clear by your comments that we failed to achieve this during your stay.

You also highlight a further concern in regards to the sincerity of the apology in regards to the complications of your room allocation. I would also like to extend my apologies in this regards and I would also like to personal discuss this experience as well as your arrival experience with you in detail so you can assist in shedding more light on the experience as a whole. It is also imperative we note your feedback on your personal profile as well as identify the exact complications you experienced upon arrival.

I would be most grateful if you are able to make contact with me directly to discuss your experience in further detail. In the interim, I would like to reiterate that we are most grateful to you for bringing these matters to our attention, as it is only through constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to constantly monitor and improve our hotel operation more closely.

Mr/Ms. Kyle S., despite your experience, I do very much hope that I will have the opportunity in the future to personally welcome you back and extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
(852) 2378 9381
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

It is very hard to find fault with this hotel - I can't. The staff were helpful, extremely accommodating and knew us by name within a day of our being there. We had a Grand Langham room, it was a good size, extremely comfortable, well appointed and the bathroom was great. The turndown service was lovely. Breakfast buffet was good quality with a great variety of options. The fitness club is spacious and there were many machines.
The hotel location was perfect for Kowloon, metro entrance nearby, close to the ferry, many shops, shopping centres, and a great range of eating options in the neighbourhood.
I would say this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in and is very good value too. I would recommend this to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Yoya L,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

People like you do make our job a lot easier and we are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests.

You are right; we are situated in a ‘brilliant’ location and with bars, restaurants and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed in Hongkong many times over the last 25 years, and The Langham would have to be my favourite accomadation yet.The service is excellent, the rooms great, my 4 friends and I had 2 adjoining rooms,perfect for 4 "girls" on a holiday.Breakfast was included in our room price, it wasway beyond any expecation we had, the staff noticed if the 4 of us had not all attended and offered to pack a breakfast pack for the "sleep in" person!! Would highly recommend this beautiful hotel to any traveller, the best yet,, hope to be back there one day

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Anne C,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in the L’Eclipse! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked 2 rooms via Internet. Good follow up from the hotel mng. Team , they got us connecting room per request which very nice. The service is great. The room is good as expect apart quite far from lift. Unfortunately, one of them has strong smoking odor disturbing us all night long. Overall good experience so far.

Room Tip: Grand langham is nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Muay_Panawan,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Thailand. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our service.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with me by way of email so we can detail the feedback that you provided and we will ensure we will have better room will be assigned top you and your family on your next visit!

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for. Please feel free to make direct contact with me for any assistance for future bookings with us.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Convinient location, good service, own style. The restaurants are good, the food is various and tasty. The hatel fits for business trip, friends and solo trips. Nice SPA complex on the last floor with pool, sauna, jym.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Alex8409,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Russia. Thank you very much for posting your most recent travel and vacation experiences on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is delighted to hear that you spent, once again, wonderful and relaxing days in Hong Kong.

With pleasure we read that our employees exceeded your expectations regarding service and go the extra mile for our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us! We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Langham in Hong Kong. Myself, my husband and our 2 children, 5 & 7 years. We booked an executive suite. The hotel organised for there to be two roll out beds in the rooms. We had a reasonable sized bedroom with one roll out bed and the other went in the living room. A little bit of a tight squeeze, but not a problem for us. Being Hong Kong presumably space is at a premium so we weren't expecting acres of space.

We had access to the lounge which was a life saver. After a day of sight seeing we would have tea and cakes, which the children thought was fantastic. Then we would pop back later and have some cocktails and nibble before the children went to bed. Nothing was any trouble, the staff were fantastic. If you need anything they will help to organise it for you.

We arranged a babysitter for the last night, the lady was very smartly dressed, turned up promptly and were a very reasonable price. The children were all ready for bed, we just wanted someone in the room with them while we were out. I think that they may have played up a little bit, because in the morning they told me that she sat in there room for a little bit until they settled down.

We had a swim in the rooftop outdoor pool in the end of November, lovely pool, good changing room facilities, helpful staff.

So all in all a fantastic stay I highly recommend this hotel and the lounge facillities especially if you have young children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham HongKong, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Vanessa M,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Beijing. Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you and your family were pleased with our room and our service & facilities during your time spent here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham HongKong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham HongKong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham HongKong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham HongKong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham HongKong Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham HongKong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.