We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent amenities, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, HongKong

Save Saved
You added The Langham, HongKong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, HongKong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off on Club & Suites
Ranked #11 of 652 hotels in Hong Kong
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent amenities, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Love this hotel. Good size room, with nice luxurious antique/romantic european decor.
The service and the amenities was just excellent. The ihome stereo is prfect, as we can listen to online radio through our iphone.
Love the fluffy thick bath towels, the bedsheets was soft, smooth and crisp.
The turn down service was excellent.
They gave chocolate (different flavour each day), prepare the slipper next to the bed, prepare the water and glass on the night stand, and fill the bucket with ice, just in case you want to have a drink.
Free complimentary wifi.
And they provide amenities for everything, from charger, cables, even office stationery.
Location is good. And very convenient since we buy the airport express ticket.(free bus)
The only downside i can think of is no view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Squinting,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Jakarta. We pleased to read your review, thank you so much. It is great to know that we made your stay with us so enjoyable.

People like you do make our job a lot easier and we are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests. You are right, our in-room amenity-iHome Audio Deck which can be used simultaneously with any iPhone, it is available in all our guest rooms.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in nearly future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,268
    396
    66
    37
    12
See reviews for
320
665
106
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I recently stayed at the Langham Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui and was not at all disappointed. The staff first and foremost the friendliest and most helpful & the location is great.
Definitely value for money and will be staying there on my next trip to Hong Kong. However I must say my stay was so pleasant I will be inclined to stay at the Langham chain wherever possible during my travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear lamian,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

People like you do make our job a lot easier and we are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests.
You are right; we are situated in a ‘brilliant’ location and with bars, restaurants and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We found the Langham extremely good value.
It is located conveniently near the Star Ferry pier and shopping area of Nathan Street, in Kowloon.
It is more a hotel catering for businessmen than tourists and sadly has no views of the City.
That said, it is extremely comfortable and the service is excellent.
The rooms are of a good size and are very comfortable, with all amenities and luxurious touches. Our only criticism is that there was a glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom (why do hotels do that?!). Although there was a drawable blind it did not cut out the light if one needed to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, thus waking up ones partner.
There are large comfortable, impressive, public rooms and good restaurants in the hotel.
Breakfast was included in our package and was excellent. We had dinner in the Boston restaurant and whilst the food was acceptable we found the room, which is in the basement, very dreary.
Service was excellent and the Concierge especially helpful.
We would recommend this as a very well located, luxurious, and good value hotel.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter as there are no views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear DJFLondon,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Kingdom. Thank you so much for your review. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is extremely well located for shopping, dining and access to transport. The rooms are quite large and well appointed. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Wifi was free in your room. The pool and gym area had good facilities and were easy to access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sandgroper1955,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you very much for publishing your experiences, concerning your first visit at The Langham, Hong Kong on Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be your host again and we are delighted to read that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided.

Your comments regarding the turndown service, room amenities and our service-minded employees, is highly appreciated by all of us.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back, for your second visit and wish you a wonderful day.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in the Hotel several times and each time I do it feels better. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated (specifically, but not only, the newly renovated ones). Every gadget you need is provided and worth noting is that the WiFi in the rooms is strong and stable.
Staff is very helpful and there is a multitude of them, one never has to wait more the few minutes for the desired service. The club is lavishly decorated and the b/fast, snacks and drinks in great variety and quality.
Don't just sleep in this Hotel, try the restaurants, all are excellent but my preferred is the Bostonian with its amazing selection of outstanding oysters and close to perfect Australian beef. Whine selection for French wine is good the rest could be augmented. When in a hurry or when only a snack is what you want try the Main Delly as good as it gets, almost like being 'below canal' in NY.
In summary, whether you are doing business in HK or there for pleasure, the Langham is a great place to sat, eat or stay and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear NB H,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Tel Aviv. Really pleased to know that you had a great time while in The Bostonian and Main St. Deli restaurants! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back, for your next visit and wish you a wonderful day.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at The Langham Hotel Hong Kong several times over the past few years and enjoyed it, but this most recent visit was outstanding. Every employee I dealt with went out of their way to provide excellent, personalized service and called me by my name. It began with being greeted when I exited the airport limo, given a rose, and escorted to my room for in-room checkin.

My room was newly remodeled, nicely furnished, and spacious on 4th floor. I usually ask for high floor but it was explained I had been upgraded from the deluxe room I had booked and that these upgraded rooms were on the lower floors. She acknowledged this was different than many hotels. There was no view to speak of, but is what I expected.

The breakfast buffet is terrific. The location is ideal. The emphasis on personalized service is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear MMR1,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to CA. Thanks for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.

It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a stopover and the staff couldn"t be more helpful. My room and a friends room weren't immediately ready so we were given complimentary drinks until the rooms were available after 30 minutes. Our bags were put in storage and we were allowed to use the showers in the health club the next day before our evening flights. The rooms were fine and the location was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, HongKong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear rlchan,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you very much for posting your most recent travel and vacation experiences on Tripadvisor.

We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations. And yes, our Health Club is a choice for you with spacious comfortable changing facilities with shower, Jacuzzi and sauna.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you and you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham, HongKong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, HongKong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, HongKong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pre-eminent among Hong Kong hotels, The Langham Hong Kong presents a refined European-style haven in the heart of the bustling Tsimshatsui shopping and tourism district.With gracious charm and polished five star luxury, Langham Hotel Hong Kong is the only Hong Kong hotel that can claim the legendary heritage of the original grand hotel.Here is what you desire in a Hong Kong hotel...enchantingly opulent surroundings, innovative amenities and bespoke service that anticipates your every whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Otel, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, HongKong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, HongKong Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, HongKong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.