We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value, well located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Langham Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A very good value, well located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We found the Langham extremely good value.
It is located conveniently near the Star Ferry pier and shopping area of Nathan Street, in Kowloon.
It is more a hotel catering for businessmen than tourists and sadly has no views of the City.
That said, it is extremely comfortable and the service is excellent.
The rooms are of a good size and are very comfortable, with all amenities and luxurious touches. Our only criticism is that there was a glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom (why do hotels do that?!). Although there was a drawable blind it did not cut out the light if one needed to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, thus waking up ones partner.
There are large comfortable, impressive, public rooms and good restaurants in the hotel.
Breakfast was included in our package and was excellent. We had dinner in the Boston restaurant and whilst the food was acceptable we found the room, which is in the basement, very dreary.
Service was excellent and the Concierge especially helpful.
We would recommend this as a very well located, luxurious, and good value hotel.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter as there are no views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear DJFLondon,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Kingdom. Thank you so much for your review. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    475
    80
    41
    15
See reviews for
387
774
126
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in the Hotel several times and each time I do it feels better. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated (specifically, but not only, the newly renovated ones). Every gadget you need is provided and worth noting is that the WiFi in the rooms is strong and stable.
Staff is very helpful and there is a multitude of them, one never has to wait more the few minutes for the desired service. The club is lavishly decorated and the b/fast, snacks and drinks in great variety and quality.
Don't just sleep in this Hotel, try the restaurants, all are excellent but my preferred is the Bostonian with its amazing selection of outstanding oysters and close to perfect Australian beef. Whine selection for French wine is good the rest could be augmented. When in a hurry or when only a snack is what you want try the Main Delly as good as it gets, almost like being 'below canal' in NY.
In summary, whether you are doing business in HK or there for pleasure, the Langham is a great place to sat, eat or stay and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear NB H,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Tel Aviv. Really pleased to know that you had a great time while in The Bostonian and Main St. Deli restaurants! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back, for your next visit and wish you a wonderful day.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at The Langham Hotel Hong Kong several times over the past few years and enjoyed it, but this most recent visit was outstanding. Every employee I dealt with went out of their way to provide excellent, personalized service and called me by my name. It began with being greeted when I exited the airport limo, given a rose, and escorted to my room for in-room checkin.

My room was newly remodeled, nicely furnished, and spacious on 4th floor. I usually ask for high floor but it was explained I had been upgraded from the deluxe room I had booked and that these upgraded rooms were on the lower floors. She acknowledged this was different than many hotels. There was no view to speak of, but is what I expected.

The breakfast buffet is terrific. The location is ideal. The emphasis on personalized service is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear MMR1,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to CA. Thanks for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.

It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a stopover and the staff couldn"t be more helpful. My room and a friends room weren't immediately ready so we were given complimentary drinks until the rooms were available after 30 minutes. Our bags were put in storage and we were allowed to use the showers in the health club the next day before our evening flights. The rooms were fine and the location was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear rlchan,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you very much for posting your most recent travel and vacation experiences on Tripadvisor.

We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations. And yes, our Health Club is a choice for you with spacious comfortable changing facilities with shower, Jacuzzi and sauna.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you and you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montferrand du Perigord, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Arrived late and tired, reception was busy, but welcoming. We stayed three nights with access to Langham Club facilities (well worth it and totally recommended), and would be delighted to stay again. Though traffic noise was audible, it wasn't particularly intrusive. The room was spacious ,comfortable and well designed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Janis P,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Thank you so much for the kind words. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to your return and thank you again for being our guest.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely hotel on our way home from a month in the UK and Europe. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, from the moment we stepped through the impressive entry, to checkin and every aspect of our stay!
On every contact with reception staff, concierge, housekeeping and restaurants we were treated so very well!
We had a late afternoon flight back to Australia, Mavis allowed us a later checkout at 1pm and then the use of showers and facilities on the 15th floor prior to our departure - very welcomed indeed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Vicki P,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Thank you for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our restaurants and front desk, as well as the service provided by our concierge team and housekeeping.

We strive to provide excellence, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of November. Lovely hotel with great facilities, however the room was so noisy. It sounded like the air con was still on even when I turned it off. I was on the 14th floor facing Cartier. Also had a long black hair in my ice bucket - yuk

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to the UK.

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the facilities and hotel as a whole, however extremely disappointed to hear that we fell short of our service/maintenance standards during your stay and I would like to extend my deepest apologies in this regards.

At The Langham, Hong Kong we aim to both meet and exceed our residents’ expectations on every visit, and it is disheartening to hear that we failed to do so during your visit. The team has gone through the process of combing through all the air-condition units on the 14th floor to ensure the disturbance you experienced is rectified and so that our future residents do not experience the same issue. The units are meticulously maintained on a regular basis, however it seems that this requires further improvement, and I thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The Housekeeping team take extreme pride in their standards of cleanliness and are personally extremely disappointed they fell short of your expectations and would also like to personally extend their apologies to you. I have noted my contact details below, and if you would be so kind, I would like you to make direct contact with me in order for myself and the Housekeeping Team to make further contact.

Michelle, it would be our absolute please to welcome you back and allow us the opportunity to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for. I would be delighted to hear from you soon and hopefully be able to personally welcome you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Langham Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.