We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Langham Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
france and spain
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Conveniently located and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The location is superb, easy access to the Star Ferry, the Metro and some great shopping malls. We stayed at The Langham Place last year and had such a fabulous experience there, we wanted to try The Langham. Sadly The Langham Hotel is in need of some upgrading. Our room was very dated and the material covering the cupboards and drawers was peeling off. We were offered a suite but that was even older in style. We stayed nine nights, and moved to another hotel after that.

What makes The Langham a great hotel, however, is the staff. They are excellent in every way. Charming, efficient and organized. Nothing is too much. Breakfast is a great experience and a pleasure to watch the staff glide around the room making sure everything is as it should be. They have ear pieces so nothing is missed when an order is placed. The buffet has something for everyone.

The Chinese restaurant, which has one Michelin Star, is extremely good and we ate there three times, including the best Peking Duck I have had in years. The staff here were amazingly good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear casden8,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Spain. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our employees exceeded your expectations.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with me by way of email so we can detail the feedback that you provided. I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Please feel free to make direct contact with me for any assistance for future bookings with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    471
    80
    41
    15
See reviews for
383
761
125
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

this must have been one of the best hotels I've visited. I've visited here once before, but only in the ballroom. Now I had the chance to stay over. I had the most smoothiest check ins ever! The room was great. there was a welcome note with my name, made of chockolate!

Peacefull roof top lounge, with amazing selection of different snacks. (and not forgetting the drinks)

Great concierge service. Minor problems at the front desk due to mixed information.

Room Tip: 404 was in the corner and therefore peacefull. Great room over all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear toyo1,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.
We hope you had a delightful trip back to Finland. . Thank you for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to the Grand Langham Room and our Club Lounge, as well as the service provided by our concierge team.

My team and I are excited that we are now your first choice of hotel in Hong Kong and are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been to 28 countries so far and stayed in the best hotels of the world. Langham Hongkong is now one of my 5 favorites. The room is top notch, endless supply of bottled water, fruit replenished daily. And my favorite- breakfast items in the lobby for very early departures. I will look up for you Langham on my next trip somewhere where you are available. Most of the service was excellent. I had one glitch but our wonderful stay covered that.
Thank you for being grand overall.

P.S. Your afternoon tea especially the petit fours is the best. We had 4 afternoon tea in different five star hotels. I just wish I meet the pastry chef. I still wish.......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear marie g,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to California. Thank you very much for publishing your experiences, concerning your first visit at The Langham, Hong Kong on Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be your host and we are delighted to read that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided.

Your comments regarding the breakfast and afternoon tea, is highly appreciated by all of us.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back, for your second visit and wish you a wonderful day.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Langham is a luxurious hotel, no doubt about it. We stayed in one of the suites and had club access which is beautiful! Moët befor dinner every night is a real treat and the food is great too (although often times it had been left out too long - you quickly work out what to go for). Our arrival was a bit chaotic - at about midnight the lobby was very busy and the guy behind the desk talked at a million miles an hour which I was a bit too tired to take in. I'd recommend arriving during club opening hours and checking in up there if you can.

The room, whilst slightly dated, was spacious as a suite should be. Service was second to none - the girls up in the club wee particularly wonderful.

We'll be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Oliver H,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in the Club Lounge! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Everything about our stay at the Langham was superb, from a warm welcome every time we entered the lobby, to ample water supplies every time we came back to our room. Although in the middle of bustling Tsim Tsa Tsui, the hotel is well enough sound proofed that a deep sleep in its comfy bed is a given. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear chris e,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had two 3 night stays in this hotel during a two and a half week span. Our first 3 night stay was on the 6th floor. The room was a good size considering our previous stay in Hong Kong was at the Mira Hotel (also in Tsim Sha Tsui) which had very small standard rooms. So this stay was much nicer. The rooms were well appointed with a flat screen TV and a spacious working desk.

The other great things about this hotel were the service and location. The staff was fantastic, courteous, professional and attentive. It was first class service throughout. The location is in the heart of TST. A block from the high end shops and close to everything you need (MTR entrance, Starbucks, even a tailor in the building which I didn't try, as I have another in town).

Our 2nd three night stay was on the 14th floor. The layout was the same but the desk/chair was not the same. My girlfriend preferred the 6th floor furnishings which had a more modern and comfortable chair.

The gym in the hotel is a bit cozy but has enough weights and machines for a good workout, with various treadmills and cardio equipment upstairs, weights, smith machine, punching bags, etc.

Overall, we had a wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear BigToeFur,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Canada. Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with the rooms and our gym facilities during your time spent here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at The Langham Hong Kong during the last 2 days of September. We would have stayed longer. We stayed in a Grand room which was spacious and very beautiful. The view to the street below was very pretty at night with the lights. The room was quiet enough although I was surprised that we could still hear a little street noise from so high up ( it didn't really bother us greatly though)
The check in was reasonably quick and efficient which we appreciated since we had been travelling for at least 15 hours!
I loved the elegance of the lobby and the signature smell....
We used the pool often and the pool staff were exceptional. They laid out towels for us, greeted us warmly whenever we arrived or left the pool area and were very prompt in delivering food or drink if we ordered something. They deserve a special mention I believe.
We very much appreciated the late check out which was provided readily and with a smile and no extra charge. We had a midnight flight from the airport so after we checked out the hotel stored our luggage and we spent a relaxing view hours at the pool and then used the exceptional facilities to shower and get ready for the flight. I was surprised to find in the woman's dressing room such toiletries supplied such as deodorant, hairspray, shampoo, moisterizer, lotion etc....wonderful!
The Langham in Auckland is one of our favourites at home but Wow The Langham Hong Kong is really something special.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear donandkaren,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to New Zealand. Such a lovely and thorough review! We are sure your feedback will help other readers and guide them for their future stays too.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are thrilled to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time here.

Great to hear that you particularly enjoyed The Langham, Hong Kong , the food, pool service and our amenities etc!

We strive to provide excellence, and certainly look forward to welcoming you!


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomizes a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Two Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Splendia, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.