We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel to your Saves list
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.310 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Formerly The Park Lane Hong Kong) (Wan Chai / Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

If you like shopping in causeway bay, no other choice. Good location for shopping but other are average. Service good but rooms need another upgrade. Breakfast are standard but food choice not much. Pillows too soft and beds are queen size nit king. No free wifi, need to pay 100 HK dollars a day and no need to upgrade to have harbor view.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    381
    126
    24
    18
See reviews for
171
190
42
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Park Lane for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the bed and pillows, extremely comfortable. The bathroom is small but clean.
Check-in and Check-out was extremely quick and efficient. We needed to call for housekeeping for an iron and a phone charger and on both occassions the items were delivered to our room within minutes.The hotel bar is small and has a very limited menu, however there are many many good restaurants in walking distance. The hotel has a Wellcome supermarket less than 2 mins away (walk) where you can purchase water, alcohol, fresh pastries etc. It is also closely located to the train line and you could catch the train from the airport and walk to your hotel if you did not have too much luggage. We will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent location - cannot be faulted in that regards. Easy access to MTR and the rest of HKG. Rooms are clean, semi modern. But all had the typical HKG musty smell. The only real let down here is the staff. During my stay I encountered several members of hotel staff from different departments. Most requests were met with blank stares, thats if you were acknowledged at all. Smiles are non-existant. Hotel staff (house keeping mostly) completely ignored any pleasantries ('Good morning' or hellos') when given by myself and continued walking straight past you. I called for Room Service - when asked if I could exchange the Pork for Chicken, she had to 'call me back'. When she did I was told it was not possible - end of. No alternative, no options. Its laughable that a hotel can not have chicken available!? So I chose to spend my money outside the hotel that night and through out the rest of my stay.
If it was not for my company putting me up here, I would not chose this hotel for ANY type of leisure stay, nor would I recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Avoid 'Park Views' on lower floors - lots of roadside noise at all hours Best rooms are hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

rooms are big for a hongkong hotel!! concierge is very helpful and location is convient around 5 mins walk to the mtr station, 5 min walk to sogo, 10 mins to time square and an excellent supermarket (welcome) 2 mins away. a cinema behind it also windsor house infront of it too!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to mainland China. Not expert but here is what I experienced. The room was very nice and clean. Nice size bathroom. No complaints here. I had a nice view of the hills and Victoria Park. Their website says the internet is free, but that is only for the first day. If you use different devices, you could around that by hooking one up per day in sequence. I also found it funny/sad that they charge you to use the workout area. I wanted to go for a jog and they said it would cost about 100 HKD to use the gym. I decided to jog in Victoria Park which was nice. I had breakfast in their restaurant on the second floor. It had a buffett which was good. The previous night I walked out along the shops near the hotel and found a place to eat. Lots of people out even at 10pm on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Situated just off Victoria Park, this place was fine. Some downsides - no coffee shop in the lobby, the hotel bar was non-existent. I think there was a lounge up stairs, but it didn't look like western style hotel bar.

The room was fine and the staff were very helpful and nice.

the bed was surprisingly hard and uncomfortable. Not horrible, just not that soft, luxurious feel that many similar high end hotels have.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. I was on the 14th floor and still heard the street ocassional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

really good hotel right in the hear of Hong Kong, all the shops you could ever wish for are on the doorstep, plenty of good restaurants nearby too. Rooms are large and very clean. we stayed room only so cannot comment on the breakfast. We made great use of the hop-on-hop-off tour bus which stops right outside the hotel door, this proved to be excellent value for money. Really good hotel can recommend especially for it's location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel

Address: No.310 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Formerly The Park Lane Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 833
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel is conveniently located within the business, shopping and entertainment districts. With 40 years of experience, hotel constantly upgrade to meet guest expectations. Overlooking the famed Victoria Harbour and Park with fully-equipped meeting and function facilities, accommodate guest with spacious guestrooms. The Park Lane Hong Kong provides a perfect location for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Hong Kong
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.