We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Plaza North Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Plaza North Point to your Saves list
Harbour Plaza North Point
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.665 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China (Quarry Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were delighted with this hotel. We arrived to find that, because they were full at the time, we had been upgraded. We found ourselves on the 33rd floor with a lovely view - admittedly not panoramic as there were high buildings to each side - across the harbour to Kowloon. This was nice by day, with the mountains behind Kowloon, and even nicer by night when Kowloon was lit up. The bed was very comfy, which means a lot to me, and the pillows were sublime. We had an apartment rather than a hotel room, so there was a separate loungeroom and a kitchen. However, we thought it was a little weird that - apart one one cup and once saucer and one spoon each - there was no cutlery or crockery or cookware at all. I wondered what was the point of having a kitchen if there are no utensils or eating equipment. Also, I feel it is a little on the mean side to have just two coffee sachets, two sugars, two teas, two whiteners per day per apartment. If someone if a coffee drinker, it is not unreasonable, surely, to want two cuppas a day each. Perhaps more could have been provided. We didn't ask and perhaps we should have. In any case, these are fairly minor quibbles. The staff were helpful, the place very clean and we enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    385
    174
    43
    17
See reviews for
184
198
62
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

...and, may be something you consider only if you get a good room package. There is a MTR exit opposite the hotel and up a slope (5-7min walk). May not be an option if you have luggage with you. Not the hotel you want to stay if you want to go out shopping in the evening or for a meal.

Room Tip: Sea view may mean fronting the sea but behind buildings between the hotel and the sea unless you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, for what we paid, we weren't expecting the room or the service that we got. They made life so easy for us - they had a desk at the airport where you could arrange a shuttle bus to your door for 140 dollars, clearly more than the MTR, but after a long flight, it made life so much easier! The hotel staff couldn't have been more polite or helpful and sped up our check in process so that we were in the room by 11am. The concierge was on hand to give tips on where to go and how to get there, they even checked us in online when we were leaving and printed off our boarding pass. Location wise - it's away from the buzz of the city centre, but it's proximity to the efficient and clean MTR station (Quarry Bay) meant this was a non-issue. The Chinese restaurant was great for dinner, I would recommend the beef in black bean sauce. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel long way from main city , had to wait a hour for room at 3.30pm ? Not very helpful at all . No wi-fi Internet available or computers . Wouldn't recommend !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spent 4 nights here in May 2012, its not a bad hotel, and they have a Great Band that plays in the lobby resturant of an evening, we had no problems but i must say they advertise a pool on the 3rd floor and the Picture shows clear blue sky on one side but this is a complete lie!! and misleading "See Picture's", the pool is completely surrounded by Buildings!! but they have been airbrushed!! out of there Advert's, so be aware the Markets arn't the Only Fake things!!! We were given a free token for 1x Breakfast!! That was enough its very poor!!, proberly why they gave it away. Like all of Hong Kong the Prices for western style Food and Drink is far to pricey!! But this is due to them having to Import everything we are used to, but if you just buy no-name product the prices are relevent to the area!, however there are still plenty of great resturants and shops to go in and the Highlights which are a must are the Peak Viewing platform! " Quality" and if you want to shop Cheaply then use the MTR and take a short trip to a place called Mong Kok in Kowloon!! it has a fantastic Market where you will get all you fakes!! and much more! don't bother with the so called Stanley Market as its very small and poor, and a waste of a journey, i would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: the room we stayed in had a Locked door connecting to another room which had a baby screaming half t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Only our second visit to Hong Kong we previously stayed in Nathan Rd which is far to busy for our taste. We booked a Harbour view room and were lucky enough to be up graded to a suite. Of course this was huge with lounge/kitchen/dining room/big bathroom and very very comfortable bed, nice view at night as well as being quiet.

Room Tip: Only book a Harbour view room, other side looks onto very run down apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks between May and June 2012. It's a business hotel and the rooms are just about sized for one person or a couple at the maximum. The serviced suites maybe bigger but I wasnt staying there. It's right next to a funeral house - apparently one of the oldest in Hong Kong. So walking past the many funeral service florists was a bit 'levelling'- the flower scent I still cant get off my head. So if things like this gets to you - you're not going to like the location.
Buffet breakfasts were fine - the eggs and toast stations were always crowded - nice spread for circa $120. The Chinese restaurant was a huge disappointment - but no surprise since I'm a veggie. So if you're a veggie - you'll struggle to find anything worthwhile in any of their restaurants!
It's very conveniently located - lots of taxis, quarry bay MTR is just a few minutes walk, very easy to get a tram or a bus. There's a convenience store in front of the hotel, Starbucks, many local restaurants. Service was good and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Get the harbour view rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Plaza North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza North Point

Address: No.665 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Quarry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza North Point 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location:Conveniently located in the Eastern District of Hong Kong Island, Harbour Plaza North Point is just one minute walking distance to Quarry Bay MTR Station (Exit C). We also provide quick access to the renowned shopping centre “Cityplaza” in Taikoo Shing area, Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Central and Airport Express Hong Kong Station by hotel complimentary shuttle bus service and other tourist attractions such as The Peak, Ngong Ping 360 as well as Hong Kong Disneyland by subway. Accommodation:Harbour Plaza North Point has 669 tastefully designed guest rooms and serviced suites. While most boast views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour, all are equipped with in room broadband service, ensuring maximum guest comfort for both short and long term visitors. Rooms are categorized into City view, Hill view and Harbour view with choices on Superior, Deluxe, Studio and Harbour Club Floor. For whom commands more spacious accommodation, One-bedroom Suite and Two-bedroom Suite are also available.Restaurants:Savor delectable Chinese cuisine from our famous Hoi Yat Heen or sample the bountiful international menu and buffets at Greens Café. Sit back and relax in cozy environment to enjoy drinks at The Point. Enjoy a quick and light snacks at Java Mama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Plaza North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza North Point Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Plaza North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.