We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Days stay in August” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Kowloon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Grand Kowloon to your Saves list
Harbour Grand Kowloon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Hung Hom)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hotel Web - HK$100 credit
Ranked #30 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“7 Days stay in August”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed at HG Kowloon from August 2nd to 9th. Enjoyed our stay here. We did bookings through Agoda and asked for early check in and honestly I least expected the room to be ready by 12 noon as the check in was 2pm. but when we reached they told us the room is ready. They also honored our request for higher higher floors and twin beds. The shuttle bus was a bonus. Pool was awesome. The hotel is very far from major tourist attractions and taxi can be expensive. But the if you take the hotel shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and then the Metro it is good. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful even the doorman (two turban head guys) were very helpful in assisting us with locations.

Room service that is private dinning does not have many choices in the menu. I think they should include some local cuisine like dimsims etc. to their menu. Pool too closed at 7pm so if my kids wanted a swim we had to rush back before 7pm. The view from the rooftop pool was simply awesome. I recommend to take harbour view rooms. Also we were told that for two devices internet was free but they did not mention that if a new device is used (even if the other two are logged off) then we would be charged. This was the only disappointment we had other than this I would love to come here again and stay. Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants, shopping mall Whampao, supermarket AEON and Superstore etc. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose Harbour View Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Keith D,

Thank you for giving us such a detailed review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and it’s really great to hear that you and your family have explored the local area and found all the perks of the district.

On a separate note, your feedback is of great value and we have already shared with relevant departments. If you do happen to visit the city again, please contact us directly so that we can personally attend to your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    499
    120
    31
    14
See reviews for
336
606
64
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skudeneshavn, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Spent 4 nights with my family in juni 2014 we had a great time.
Helpful staff and nice room (harbor view).Expensive dining but several restaurants in the neighborhood.We would stay in this hotel next time to!

Room Tip: Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Roy W,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Had only one night in Hong Kong on the way back to NZ (after visiting family in Scotland). Had awesome time and loved all the hotels amenities especially the roof top pool (which also catches the breeze and provides welcome relief from the heat below)! Would highly recommend. Great staff and great place to hang out! Advice on where to eat local first rate and loved the cocktails on the terrace after my swim...

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Aileen D,

Thank you for your fab review and for recommending our hotel without hesitation. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Hotel is not where one may think, it is quiet, scenic views but must take a taxi to go to any ferry, train or other popular locales. The rooms, wifi and club are all good. The meeting rooms are only 2 hours then they charge, seemingly not very pro-guest on that font since they sit empty 99% of the time.
The health club was quite clean and nice.

Room Tip: pay small amount extra and go to club level - easy access to all and much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Jimzorba,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the Harbour Club facilities meeting your expectations. If you ever have plans for Hong Kong again – do feel free to contact us directly to personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Grand Kowloon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

First time visiting overseas.. very impressed with the Harbour Grand... Customer Service was excellent.. they couldn't do enough for you!. I found this to be very welcoming.
Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: Stayed On Level 19 which gives you the Harbour Club Lounge... fantastic ... includes breakfast/ afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear LindyHaynes,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review. We are glad to learn that you experienced our Harbour Club floor and enjoyed it. If you do have plans to come over again, please feel free to contact us directly: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here for five days in March, it was a very pleasant stay and it is a nice hotel with good facilities and a very nice rooftop pool. Staff also very friendly and helpful. However, it is not really at the top end of five star hotels in Hong Kong, but is priced as such.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Alex R,

Thank you for your lovely review. Feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations next time when you have plans for Hong Kong: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have just returned from a surprise birthday trip for my wife to Hong Kong & Macao. It was our first time in HK and I was treating her to a little luxury. When we arrived at The Harbour Grand, it looked absolutely luxurious. We were also treated like royalty by the front staff and in particular Queenie. There was not a thing that was too hard for her, she was fantastic. If Harbour Grand do only one good thing, they must look after Queenie, she is an absolute godsend. The service was fantastic and the rooms were awesome as well. We had dinner at the Promenade and the food was spectacular. The highlight was the rack of lamb with mint sauce, and it is Australian, although better than any we get at home.
Top ten points must go to the staff, they all were some of the best I have encountered anywhere in our travels.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra and select the Harbour view rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Stuart H,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay. We always count our blessings especially when guests choose to celebrate their special occasions with us so we do strive to go the extra mile on these moments. we’ve passed your compliments to Queenie and she is over the moon by your kind words. Also, definitely agree with you on the food in The Promenade – so fresh and delicious! If you have any plans for Hong Kong – do contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel with 554 beautifully appointed rooms and suites located along the Kowloon waterfront offering breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour. Conveniently situated next to the Wonderful Worlds of Whampoa, the hotel is adjacent to the ferry pier travelling to North Point and is only five minutes away by complimentary hotel shuttle bus to MTR Hunghom Station and downtown Tsimshatsui's business and shopping district. Key facilities include wireless broadband Internet service - available throughout the hotel, a deluxe fitness centre with sauna, steam bath and spa services, a rooftop pool featuring a one-sided glass wall overlooking the harbour, six renowned restaurants, a 4,500 sq ft. Grand Ballroom and four versatile function rooms for meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Grand Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.