We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, lovely staff, & would go back in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Kowloon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Grand Kowloon to your Saves list
Harbour Grand Kowloon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Hung Hom)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
DOUBLE MILES AWAIT!
Ranked #30 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Stirlingshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, lovely staff, & would go back in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The harbour grand is an excellent hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and received a bottle of wine a fruit platter as it was our honeymoon. The staff have great english and are really helpful. The conceirge will help with restaurant booking and just speak to the doorman who can tell you all the best place to visit and was an absolute gentleman.
Our room was fantastic, a suite overlooking the harbour. The beds very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, with an additional wc off the lounge.
The buffet restaurant is excellent value and has a good range of food to suit everyones tastes. The Grill that has a Michelin recommendation, for me, was overpriced and the standard was average. The portion sizes really need addressing - and I've eaten in places with 3 michelin stars and they had larger plates of food!
There is a bar & restaurant beside the hotel called the Waterfront and they also serve really good food and are reasonably priced. They serve the most amazing spiced popcorn with you drinks and the stuff is addictive !!
I'd definately stay here again but just for variety I'd try Hong Kong Island the next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass your comments regarding Harbour Grill and Waterfront Bar & Terrace onto the respective managers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. Looking forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    512
    123
    31
    15
See reviews for
343
623
64
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here in July for five nights and our stay will be memorable forever due to a nice and clean environment, great staff to take care of you and great food. Levin from the Tours desk is very nice and helpful person as he guided us in the right direction of taking tours and also booked them for us. We had interconnecting rooms with great view of the harbour. Rooms are quite nice and big enough from HK standards. Housekeeping does a fantastic job in cleaning rooms. I will recommend this Hotel to families as well.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford to have a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Guest

You are very welcome! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay both at our hotel as well as in Hong Kong. It is positive comments like yours that make it all worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Great place to stay,if you want to be away but also close to main shopping area. (35.00HKD by taxi or free shuttle bus). Harbour view room is our preference.

Room Tip: It is worth to spent more to be at the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Guest

What can we say? We wish we could take credit for the stunning harbour but alas, we can't. It is, our top selling point and we glad you enjoyed the view. Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed there for 3nights june end very good location on water front. Rooms are spacious and clean. free shuttle service to schim sha sui every half n hour. friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask for the higher floor n harbour facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope you enjoyed your time in Hong Kong and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have stayed in many different Hotels over the years in Hong Kong, I must say this is one ofb the best especially if you stay on the Club Floor. The facilities are excellent and in our experiance the staff cannot do enough for you, We have stayed at the Harbour Grand about eight times now, the staff remember us including man in charge of the hotel limo at the airport. Cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Stay in the club floor harbour view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Bryan

What a wonderful review - thank you for sharing. We love nothing more than seeing a familiar face coming back to visit us. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us - looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We booked for one week and stayed for two - very comfortable, staff were all very helpful and the location was ideal. We had a small problem with the air conditioning one night and it was fixed immediately. We didn't eat at the hotel, however it did look grand; we found the immediate vicinity to have ample restaurants to suit all budgets a short walk away. We caught the hotel bus every day and it was like clockwork, the drivers were courteous and mindful of the comfort of guests. We really enjoyed our stay and would quite happily go back again. Kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely review. If you would like to know more about our special promotions (especially at our restaurants) - why not check us out on Facebook under Harbour Grand Kowloon. Looking forward to being able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

After scanning multiple options for stay in Hongkong we settled for Harbour Grand@ Kowloon.The location initially seemed far from the main locations for shopping like causeway bay but moving around near the hotel was a pleasent suprise for shoppers like us as well.The reception at the time of check in was crowded & we had to wait for over an hour to get the room of choice allocated.The room was well appointed and the view from the room was great overlooking the harbour.We stayed for 4 nights & had breakfast as a part of the package.For 4 days the options for breakfast were really not great & infact the menu was more or less the same all the 4 days.There are however a couple of options around the hotel for other food options....we visited a thai outlet "sweet basil" where we enjoyed the meals.With 2 small kids the room was roomy enough for all 4 of us.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We love to hear what our guests have to say and we thank you for your patience whilst waiting for your room to be assigned. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have also passed your comments onto the appropriate department regarding your comments about breakfast. Looking forward to being able to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel with 554 beautifully appointed rooms and suites located along the Kowloon waterfront offering breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour. Conveniently situated next to the Wonderful Worlds of Whampoa, the hotel is adjacent to the ferry pier travelling to North Point and is only five minutes away by complimentary hotel shuttle bus to MTR Hunghom Station and downtown Tsimshatsui's business and shopping district. Key facilities include wireless broadband Internet service - available throughout the hotel, a deluxe fitness centre with sauna, steam bath and spa services, a rooftop pool featuring a one-sided glass wall overlooking the harbour, six renowned restaurants, a 4,500 sq ft. Grand Ballroom and four versatile function rooms for meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Grand Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.