We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Kowloon Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Kowloon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
23% off for Club Room
Ranked #123 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

very good location, you have all you ned in walking distance
clear rooms,
very good service, nice smile from the staff
nice view to sea and island from my room, from regal club floor
I will stay again there

Room Tip: ask for the corner rooms, with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    512
    214
    71
    43
See reviews for
211
207
67
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for six nights end of September to early October. The hotel in T.S.T was in a great location, 100 metres from the harbour, 500 metres from the MRT and in an area where there were a number of restaurants and bars. We stayed in a club room which entitled us breakfast in the Club lounge and complimentary food and drinks every night fro Happy Hour, which went for three hours. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and were there to assist in any detail. The concierge was very helpful directing us to shops where the shopping was a.little bit cheaper. My wife required the services of a doctor and the assistant manager arranged this in a matter of minutes. She then enquired with a call to the room that night before she went off duty to ensure that my wife was feeling better. The rooms were spacious and clean- they were serviced every day- and our room overlooked a square, which contained a number of restaurants and bars. We availed ourselves of the free shuttle bus to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Regal Kowloon hotel for 10 days. (Oct 6th -Oct 10th 2012) We had $400.00 (US) in brand new shoes stolen from our room. So, far very little help from hotel. We realized this the last day when we were looking for the large shopping bag the shoes came in. Hopefully the hotel will find the person who stole this from their cameras which are right outside our room.

Room Tip: dont leave anything valuable in the rooms....
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agneschan, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Spar

We have completed the investigation into the loss you reported whilst staying at our Hotel. Although we have not been able to identify exactly where the loss occurred, we have urged you to report the case to the Police so that we can work with the Police to find resolve the case. We have taken this case very seriously and we work hard to assist our guests with any problem they experience during their stay.

Thank you for choosing Regal Kowloon Hotel and we look forward to being of service again in the future.

Best regards

Glen Farmer
V.P. – International Sales | Regal Hotels International
General Manager | Regal Kowloon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012. Great location, close to the MRT, restaurants, shopping and the Kowloon foreshore with great views across the harbor to the island. Staff were very helpful and friendly, quick to respond to requests. The hotel gives the impression of being one of the older ones but was very clean and the service in the club area was good, as was the food. My room was a good size for a single person on a business trip and had a good view of the harbor, but the wardrobe was probably the smallest one I have seen. And the ironing board was very scary. But these are minor points, overall my stay was very good and I will be staying here again next year.

Room Tip: try for a room on the harbor (Mody Road) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

For a short stay in Hong Kong this hotel is very conveniently located and the rooms are quite spacious. The Shuttle Service to the airport is a great convenience, all you have to do is pre book when you want to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our recent stay for two nights as part of a tour at the Regal Kowloon Hotel was just okay. The hotel is an older property located close to the harbor with wonderful views of Hong Kong Island. However, the Star Ferry is a much further walk than we anticipated. The rooms were clean and a good size.The only view we had from our room on the 14th floor was of the building next door. We had four different members of the staff try to fix the tv in the room, but all were unsuccessful. Breakfast was included and had a good presentation of breakfast foods. We enjoyed Rocco's Pizzeria across from the hotel. The pizza was delicious, and prices were reasonable. The Regal Kowloon was convenient to shopping and restaurants, but I think I would stay someplace else if I returned to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Regal Kowloon on the Club Room and Suite for 3 nights. Thank you for the club lounge staffs who prodvided excellent services to us especially Yolanda. The room was very nice and clean. We had a nice stay in the hotel. Good location, close to train station, restaurants and shopping mall. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on club floor are so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#74 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#175 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#92 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#51 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#69 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Kowloon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.