We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most convenient location for Hong Kong airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The most convenient location for Hong Kong airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stay at the Regal every time I am passing through Hong Kong and only need a room for the night because I have no time to go into town. For this purpose it is perfectly located and the hotel offers luggage storage facilities which is really useful if you want to leave most of your baggage there and travel with hand baggage only to neighbouring territories, for you to collect for another overnight stay before another onward connection. This very busy hotel caters superbly for its guests although the Western food in the restaurants is unimpressive and the long queues and the slow service at check in can be extremely frustrating and are a frequent cause for complaint. Express check out is recommended to avoid delays on departure but I do wish the hotel would improve the speed of its check in process. This criticism should be taken in context as I might always be unfortunate enough to arrive when a lot of people are checking in. But the process can still be too slow. A compensatory feature is the excellent spa and massage facilities and service on offer which is exactly what a weary traveller needs to unwind after a long journey.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view but it seems that those are slightly smaller or have smaller beds than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    760
    449
    213
    119
See reviews for
336
435
335
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location, walk out of arrivals and turn left then keep going following the signs to regal hotel.
Large open foyer, quick check in and friendly staff.

The place seems old but well looked after, we were upgraded to the executive floor and had a room overlooking the airport apron/runway, great views but 100% quiet.
Amenities in the room included complimentary water and a reasonable selection of toiletries.

The room was a little small, but definitely 4 star. Would use again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is at the HK Airport, but the airplane sound never disturb me there. The Ohm Spa will help you to relax before or after you flight. Use their website to reserve a room as you will get free internet access, otherwise you will have to pay 120 HKD for 24 hour internet access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was the location that attracted me. A late night arrival followed by an early departure meant I didn't have time to look elsewhere and it is only an easy 500 m stroll direct from the airport without even having to go outside. The staff at reception were capable and efficient. The room was standard but the bed was amazingly hard. I won't jump on it next time. The room rate was on the pricey side (>AU$200).

There is a great selection of restaurants in the hotel but all are moderate to expensive in price (where else are you going to go).

I did have a massage at the spa as I had stiff neck and shoulders. I felt much better afterwards and was OK with the AU$70 it cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I can't believe all the negative comments wriiten here about the Regal Airport. I've stayed here at least 10 times on my way back home to the USA and never had anything but a pleasurable experience. The front desk manager (I forgot his name) wiill bend over backwards to please you. There are shuttle fees (expensive) if you want to go into the city, but the Airport Express train is just a few minutes away and gets you into the city in 20 minutes. Not a 5 star hotel but definately a 4 star. I will always continue to stay here for the great service and location to the airport, which cannot be beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was first time to stay at Regal Airport Hotel in HK for transit on the way to Malaysia.
Hotel equipment was at minimum well prepared. Price is definitely higher than that is offered in the other area in HK. But we should understand its value... If I have to stay in HK for around / > 10 hours, I would like to stay in KW or HK island.

Room Tip: Reservation must be done as early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was a bit nervous looking at some of the reviews but enjoyed my stay very much
The negitives:
As others have said the bed was very hard and the air con very cold even after a tech came to the room. Find once I just turned it off. Could not read the writing on bath gel etc.
The Positives:
Very close to the airport and easy to find
Great staff, very friendly and quick to answer any problems like the air con.
Great Executive Floor with quick and easy check in and check out on 11 floor, very good selection for cocktails and good breakfast with an egg station.
Lots of extras on exec floor like free drinks in mini bar and pressing. Just be aware that the pressing does not include overnight service so only can use if you have a full day there.
Good size, very clean room with modern conviences like TV etc. Good selection of bathroom requirements such as toothbrush and comb.
Well equiped gym and while I did not have time to use it the spa looked good.
Odd
There was a toothbrush ( not one of theirs ) in the toilet. It was very clean just had a toothbrush in it????
All in all I would recommend a layover here and it is worth paying for the exec floor.

Room Tip: pay the money for an exec floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#103 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport by an enclosed link bridge, Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. The hotel provides superb and comfortable accommodations with 1,171 guest rooms as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities, including Hong Kong's largest pillar-free hotel grand ballroom and 30 function venues. Additionally, the hotel features a variety of authentic cuisines at its 6 restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities, including a luxurious spa, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.