We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milk isn't free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Poynton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Milk isn't free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My only problem was that you only get 2 small carton things of milk that you get in mcdonalds.

The bigger thing is that the reception guy said that you have to buy milk if you want any more. Luckily he let me get some milk from a special room.

Maybe also the fact that there's nowhere to sleep. One guy walking the hotel said infact he's going to wake this couple up because they shouldn't be sleeping on the chairs. But when you arrive off a 5am flight at least have a few loungers where there's no loud reception music with extra bass that penetrates a propeller aircraft headset so it's hard to sleep even on the floor.

Checked in after a nice chambermaid manager caught me sleeping on the 9th floor at the view area and he quickly found me the airport view room (ok the reception did say there was normal rooms available but i paid more for the runway view, it was just that the reception guy said that the 9th floor was fully booked. but anyway that same reception guy gave me the free milk so can't complain...well except for the fact that milk isn't free as even in budget travelodge you can still get as much milk as you like)

Oh the two girls sitting in a sort of reception to the crew rooms were hardly bothered about smiling or welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    761
    450
    214
    119
See reviews for
336
437
335
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was awesome place. The room was quite clean and quite big. We would surely stay here again. Awesome place to stay for stop over in Hong Kong. It's within the airport terminal and very close to Disneyland Hong Kong.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our location and associates.

We are most honoured that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

An easy 5 minute walk to the excellent Terminal 1 (T2 just nearby). And that's about all you can say for it - I was 'upgraded' but the walls are thin and neighbour-noise abounds. I've stayed in lots of airport hotels/motels, and this one is very average and unlike 'best in class', this hotel doesn't seem to have considered the need for sound-proofing. The rooms (despite the so-called upgrade) are a little tired, but otherwise ok. Internet is available for a fee, which these days is like charging for tap water. Hotel amenities are alight but nothing exceptional. Feels like a 'cash cow business'. The Marriott at the Hong Kong airport is a shuttle ride, but in my opinion a better hotel,

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologize for the noise disruption you experienced. Rest assured that your preference for a quieter room has been taken note for better arrangement in the future.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

After reading some of the reviews on this site we were apprehensive about staying here!
we stayed in Dec 2013 for 1 night before embarking on a cruise out of HK.
Location, as everyone agrees is great.
It was getting close to Christmas and they had the most beautiful decorations up in the lobby.
We had a very nice room overlooking the runway and planes and there was no noise issues at all. Large bed, good bathroom, plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of Asian and European choices.
All the staff that we had contact with were pleasant, helpful and spoke very good English.
Check in,ok, took a while but it is a busy hotel.Check out was quicker.
WiFi in the lobby was good.
We had no reason to give any negative comments so do not be put off...or maybe we were lucky.Would stay here again for a stopover.
Train service into HK from Airport was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The only plus about this hotel is the location: it´s practically part of the airport. If it´s a stopover, it might be worth it.
Cons: it´s a joke that a four-stars hotel charges for wifi in the room! Free wifi, only in the lobby. Thin walls, bad shower, USD14 for a 1.5L bottle of water, breakfast not included… I just can´t understand how this hotel is classified that way, totally overpriced!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us. Please note that you may enjoy free in-room internet next time when book at Regal website.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a 9 hour layover. Easy walk from terminal, quick checkin . Room as clean , two beds one queen. Quiet and had most of amenities. Free internet would have been nice, but if you watching the pennies can walk back to the terminal where there is free wifi for all.

Rate of USD 159 seemed reasonable to me for the quality.

Would do it agin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates.

We are pleased that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is connected to the airport so it is convenient for restaurants as well as for the flights. If you want to get into the city then there is a very good train service which runs from the airport. It costs £8 for a return trip but the same for one way!!! Please be aware that if you are staying at this hotel thinking you can catch the Macau ferry then you will not be able to if you pass through immigration. The food in the hotel is way overpriced. £15 for a muffin and coffee and over £6 for a hot chocolate. Rooms are ok with slippers,robe and bath/shower combo. Nice pool and gym also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport by an enclosed link bridge, Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. The hotel provides superb and comfortable accommodations with 1,171 guest rooms as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities, including Hong Kong's largest pillar-free hotel grand ballroom and 30 function venues. Additionally, the hotel features a variety of authentic cuisines at its 6 restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities, including a luxurious spa, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.