We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient access to airport and Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Day Use Room Pkg with Spa
Ranked #147 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient access to airport and Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were in Hong Kong recently to visit friends. We picked the Regal Airport Hotel because it is nearby Tung Chung, where our friends stay, and also Disneyland.

There are daily shuttle buses to Tung Chung MTR station and Disneyland. At the Tung Chung MTR station, you can take the train to Kowloon and Hong Kong central. While a slightly longer ride, it is much cheaper than the Airport Express.

As we did not have plans to go into town, we spent most of our time near the airport. For shopping, Citygate outlet mall is right beside the Tung Chung MTR station. For food, there is a wide selection at the airport fitting all budgets. Within the hotel, the Chinese restaurant serves a wonderful meal at a reasonable price.

Our room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet even though it was looking directly at 2 aerobridges with planes coming in and out. The hotel did a great job in noise insulation.

The best part is that when we checked out of the hotel, we merely pushed our luggage through a linkway to the airport, with nary a worry about the weather outside or traffic conditions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Please do keep in touch and reach out to us when you make your way back to Hong Kong!

Yours sincerely

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    618
    368
    175
    94
See reviews for
263
331
263
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a convenient hotel if you are transiting through the Hong Kong airport. It is connected directly to aiport terminal 1 and is a 5 minute indoor walk. Like other airport hotels, the checkin/checkout lines can be long depending on when you arrive. Check-in staff is ok, but they tried to upsell me to a more expensive room. They charge for internet access in the room per device, so be careful when connecting multiple devices (laptop, cellphone, tablets, etc) to the network.

I would stay here only if transiting through the HK airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comment! We appreciate you sharing your suggestions as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

Recently we launched iLounge at the hotel main lobby with 24 hours free wi-fi connection and free phone charging.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Top marks to Janet the housekeeper for quickly resolving a booking problem. Well done. Really enjoyed the excellent 2 for 1 curry buffet. Also the Covered swimming pool and spa were great to refresh in after a long flight. Would recommend this hotel for stopovers and the attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review!

We are very pleased to know that you have a pleasant stay at our hotel! We will definitely be sharing your great words to Ms Janet Thai, Director of Housekeeping and the rest of the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

booked the hotel directly with them but when we wanted to check in at 6:15 am they told us to waut for 4 hours where as we booked the room for couple of hours and clearly mentioned early check - i guess an airport hotel knows the travellers requirement and this kind of attitude is really frustrating when we pay couple of hundred dollar for only couple of hours .....they saw our frustration and when we wanted toi cancel the booking they even denied to cancel and gave the room at last at 7:45 am ....we were almost dead ....tired..... nobody should stay in such a hotel with no commitment values

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We sincerely apologize for our service having fallen short of your expectations. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised.

We hope to have opportunities to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely


Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am generally not one who likes to stay at an airport hotel, but a layover at the Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong recently–thanks to a 30-hour flight delay by United Airlines–proved surprising in some ways.

The atrium lobby is expansive, offering guests a panoramic view of some of the property’s six restaurants and bars.

For an airport hotel, the hotel offers a wide variety of recreational facilities. There are two good sized pools–one indoor and the other outdoor. The gym is also surprisingly spacious and well-appointed, with ample cardio machines, weight resistance equipment, and free weights.

The guestroom, while functional, was small and bordering on spartan. The wing I was assigned to was directly adjacent to the landing strip of the Hong Kong International Airport, but fortunately, the room was well insulated with no perceptible noise from planes making their landing at one of the world’s busiest airports.

For layover passengers, the Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong, directly connected to the passenger terminal via an air-conditioned link bridge, offers a pleasant stay. As a bonus, the property runs a regular shuttle to the Citygate outlet mall, which in addition to the bevvy of international brands at a discount, boasts a variety of restaurants and a grocery store.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and service and the view of the room adjacent to the landing strip. We will definitely share you kind words with the rest of the team.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely


Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Obviously convenient to airport, since the hotel is directly connected to Terminal 1 of HK airport. The hotel is currently renovating its rooms, and I stayed in one of the recently remodeled rooms and it was great - clean and comfortable. The beds are not as hard as those you will find in mainland China, but make no mistake - this is a Far East hotel and the beds are hard - I get a kick out of reviewers who complain about the hard beds in Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, etc.
I like using the gym to start my day and the gym here is first rate. Free weights, Smith machine, treadmills, bikes - everything you need, even a small yoga studio.
What I did not realize until my latest trip was how convenient this hotel is to CityGate and the Ngong Ping attraction. The hotel has a shuttle to Citygate every 30 minutes.
The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because of the internet. It's free in the lobby, and you get what you pay for. If you want internet in your room there is a charge, about 15 USD a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We will definitely share you kind words with the rest of the team.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely


Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After attending Hong Kong HOFEX 2013, it was nice to be able to stay at the airport in great luxury surrounded by all the amenities provided by this wonderful hotel.
The service was superb with the stand out being a young lady by the name of Judy Yu who was magnificently courteous & such a pleasure to deal with. I hope her manager sees this & let's her know what a great asset they have in her. I thought it was just me but then I observed her greet everyone by their name as they entered the club dining room.
There are plenty of dining options, I used a meeting room which was excellent, the gym is good & because I was on this level I had automatic access to a late check-out which helped me greatly despite being at the airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance, get the discount & stay on the club level. It's very worthwhile with lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comment! We are delighted to learn about your pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoy our dining choices and meeting facilities, and will share your kind words with the team and especially to Judy.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely


Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport by an enclosed link bridge, Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. The hotel provides superb and comfortable accommodations with 1,171 guest rooms as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities, including Hong Kong's largest pillar-free hotel grand ballroom and 30 function venues. Additionally, the hotel features a variety of authentic cuisines at its 6 restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities, including a luxurious spa, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.