We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star rooms for a 4 star price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Regal Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Day Use Room Pkg with Spa
Ranked #147 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“2 star rooms for a 4 star price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Regal is the only hotel connected to the HK Airport and apparently they know it. For this place you are paying for location only. The rooms are sterile 2 star specials for a 4 star price. The bathrooms are small and uncomfortable. The check-in was painfully slow and the front desk staff brusk at best.

If you need to be close to to HKG for an early morning flight (as I did) this place is a good option otherwise stay in town and use the train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    618
    367
    175
    94
See reviews for
263
330
263
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I found the hotel very convenient. It is connected to the Hongkong airport which is a big plus- just a 5 minute walk to the hotel through internal bridge.

Front office Staff extremely unpolite as if they do a favour by providing you a room. They come across as very cold people.

Hotel is very expensive.

Rooms are old but extremely clean nd hygienic.

Killing time isn't an issue because of several international TV channels.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed overnight in the Regal Airport Hotel due to a flight cancellation and although we didn't pay for the room, we can definitely say that our experience was perfect.

Checkin was smooth and efficient, the room huge, with all the amenities you need, and the atmosphere amazing.

We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot rate the restaurants however the menus looked inviting.

We did use the complimentary shuttle bus out to the factory outlets. It was great, very efficient and convenient for those who have limited time in Hong Kong .

The business centre was very helpful and provides lobby internet access for free for those who wish to use the internet in their room there is a fee payable. It also had lots of magazines and newspapers for those wishing to relax.

Finally , our check out was also smoothly handled with a smile.

Overall, we would highly recommend anyone needing an overnight hotel in Hong Kong to stay at this hotel. There is direct access to the city with the train, shuttle bus to the outlet mall, and a great comfortable room and bed awaiting you ......

Next time we need to overnight in Hong Kong we won't look past Regal Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

If you need to be at Hong Kong airport this is your only choice. I'm totally disappointed, the hotel is really old, the room comfort very poor, service with a huge opportunity for improvement, overall below Asian standards in quality. I'm very upset cause it'd totally overpriced, you must know that the charge you location!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here after missing our flight to Cebu and managed to get a last minute deal so it was good value. The room was well appointed and the hotel was very nice. The airport is connected to the hotel by a walkway so it's very easy to get to and from when carrying suitcases.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

that hotel is not realy good, rooms are much used and dirty, bathroom is risky to use , bath-shower is very old looking . i guess hotel take out all money and dont reinvest, lokation is direct on the airport , can be reached in walking distance, for 1 night stay it is ok , more nights better not, also price is to high!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed with 3 children in their quadruple room (2 queen beds). Although we had to sleep with the littlest on one bed, the beds were really quite large and so this was fine.
At first, I tried to get them to put an extra bed in the room as this was what was stated on the booking website. The front desk person at first said no but because I thought it was part of the booking, and because I'm a pushy westerner :) , she said she would go and ring room cleaning to do this.
She then disappeared and never came back. I think this is their way of dealing with difficult situations - interesting.
After waiting 20-30 mins I ask another receptionist who explained they can't fit an extra bed in the room, which on return to the room I realised they were right.
Other than this, check-in was quick after a long uncomfortable flight on Virgin Atlantic (another story) and we were able to leave our mountains of luggage with the concierge.

Location was incredibly convenient and we caught taxis to Disney etc... which was much cheaper and more comfortable than public transport with 3 kids. The room also had a view of the main runway and the ocean so the kids were endlessly entertained.

Ate at 2 of the restaurants - Café Aficionado was overpriced and service and food was average. Izakaya Japanese restaurant was good value and service and food was excellent. Of course you can eat a lot cheaper in Kowloon etc... but when you have young kids, this is a good option. They gave us complimentary ice cream too.

Other: room clean, safe in room, air con works well, double glazed windows, kids wonderland room hard to find, smokey smell in some parts of hallway but otherwise no probs. Son went swimming in the pool too, which was nice.

Recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with more than a few people, catch taxis - much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong Intl Airport, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport by an enclosed link bridge, Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. The hotel provides superb and comfortable accommodations with 1,171 guest rooms as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities, including Hong Kong's largest pillar-free hotel grand ballroom and 30 function venues. Additionally, the hotel features a variety of authentic cuisines at its 6 restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities, including a luxurious spa, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.