We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds even the highest expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Peninsula Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Second Night Free
Ranked #6 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Exceeds even the highest expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From our arrival at Hong Kong airport until our departure from the hotel the level of service at the Peninsula exceeded the level of service we expected.
It was a return visit to the Peninsula and there is no doubt that we will return in the future. We like visiting Hong Kong and our stay at the Peninsula made our stay extremely enjoyable.
Our room was the same as we had stay in previously but it had been renovated. We liked the charm of the old room but the renovated room was equally as good.
We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast in the Verandah Restaurant. It was an experience to see a large cruise boat go past the buildings.
We also thoroughly enjoyed some dining experiences in the Lobby.
Whenever we wanted some assistance it was always forthcoming.

Room Tip: We find the Courtyard room that we stay in very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    66
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
113
230
33
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Very upscale and clean. Friendly staff. The rooms are great because they are large and super clean. They have an expensive espresso machine in each room. Everything is high tech. You can open and close the curtain from the iPad-ish gadget next to your bed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Established for decades in Hong Kong, Hong Kong Peninsula must be one of the most outstanding hotels in the eyes of tourists and the locals. Some people may even think no place compares to it.

It had been my dream to enjoy a meal in one of its restaurants when I was young, and the dream came true. You must not forget the excellent food and service provided in any of its restaurants, in front of the dazzling seaview of the Victoria Harbour in a starry night.

Some may have opinion to the contrary, especially criticism on its expensive price. Nonetheless, please remember every rose must have thorns. I would contend that you need to pay before you can savor the service!

If I have to take a pick on its restaurants, I'll go for Gaddi's. Not only because it charges you most (and therefore the best food, drink and service), but also the impressive environment when you start to enter into the restaurant.

I'm glad I could stay over in the suite twice. Thanks to its regular maintenance and strive for the best, you won't be surprised by its room decoration, bedding and amenities. Staff are always trying to show their sincerity by giving small gifts or snacks every time when we came back again.

I hope you won't find it as an advertisement, yet still I have to say, it must be your once in your lifetime place in Hong Kong.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in a few 5 star hotels but there are not enough stars available to rate this hotel. It is simply wonderful. We decided to have a week away to celebrate my 60th birthday with a bit of luxury. Starting with our arrival at the airport we were greeted as we stepped off the plane,guided through the airport arrival process and out to the waiting Rolls Royce for our transfer to the hotel. On arrival we were greeted at the door by Chris and taken directly to our room for check in. Chris explained how all the gadgets operated and presented us with champagne,birthday cake and fresh tea all exquisitely presented. He also explained that we had been upgraded due to the celebration. The room was just beautiful,lovely piono finish on all timber work, iPad control of lights communication etc. Gorgeous marble bathroom with TV, twin vanities and Oscar de La Renta toiletries. Other amenities in the hotel were numerous restaurants, nightclub and bar and the wonderful Lobby where we had breakfast and a couple of lunches. The service was immaculate and staff very competent yet warm and friendly. Getting around Hong Kong is quite easy and we chose the hop on hop off red bus to sight see which gave a great overall view of a great city.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved this place! The suite we were given was apartment-like and we could have lived there for a month. Great jacuzzi with a view of the magnificent harbor. Super breakfast buffett with gourmet Western or Eastern selections. Service was impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the ultimate spoil of a hotel...from the airport pickup onwards we were treated like royalty,...nothing was too much to ask and the quality of EVERY ASPECT of this hotel and its service is top notch. I made two difficult requests upon arrival...it was Mother's Day so all restaurants of worth were pretty much booked out...I asked for a top class restaurant for that evening...at about 4 pm! Within 20 minutes we had a booking at a 1 Michelin star rated restaurant nearby which was really good and we had a great night. Then I wanted a manicure the following day...only the best manicure I have ever had ...was organised for me...again very near the hotel...within 20 minutes! The hotel rooms are exquisite, comfortable and so clean...the beds are better than at home...like crawling into a fluffy cloud, the showers are also the best! This hotel is a total spoil and I always love returning and I don't much like leaving!

Room Tip: View of the harbour of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that your entire experience with us had been perfect, from the convenience of airport pick-up service to the comfort of the rooms. I am also glad to know that the team was able to help you through the requests which made your stay more fantastic. It is always pleasing to hear feedback from our valued guests. I am thankful and appreciative of your kind words.

We would love to have you back again and we hope your next stay would be as memorable as last time.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every aspect of the peninsula is top notch. The design of the room is great. Because we had an early flight out of Hong Kong, we ordered room service for breakfast as the hotels restaurants were not open yet. The food arrived at our room precisely on time and was delicious. I was traveling with my one year old son and the hotel gave us great baby amenities for him. I would recommend the peninsula to anyone going to Hong Kong.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your recent stay. It is our pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that our services and hotel facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Peninsula Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hong Kong

Address: Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 11th December 1928, a legend of Asian hospitality was born – The Peninsula Hong Kong opened its doors for the first time. Classic, contemporary chic arrives at The Peninsula Hong Kong, as this legend of the East redefines luxury once more. Heralding the latest guest-focused technology and a new era of personalisation, the launch of the newly renovated guestrooms in The Peninsula Tower have paved the way for the transformation of guestrooms in the Original Building, which will be unveiled in April 2013 to usher in the hotel’s 85th anniversary celebrations. Accenting simplicity and elegance, the new rooms aesthetic melds the distinctive design touches and high-tech extras present in today’s luxury yachts, motorcars, and private jets, taking The Peninsula guest experience to a new level of comfort. Extensive facilities include a Roman-style swimming pool, a 12,000-square-foot Peninsula Spa, nine award-winning restaurants and bars, superb banqueting and meeting areas, plus a Shopping Arcade.A fleet of fourteen Rolls-Royce limousines is available for luxurious airport transfers, and two MINI Cooper S Clubmen reflect the legendary Grande Dame’s youthful spirit, while the hotel's own helicopter service provides the ultimate in speed and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Peninsula Hong Kong
Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.