We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience in hotel !;)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Peninsula Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #7 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
“What a great experience in hotel !;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel. It a fabulous hotel great with location, setting and service. When I dun know how to change the TV channel to englishl, I can found the staff easily and just take a min , and they can help me change to english channel quickly!Also,the sleep is good, the rooms is spacious. The free wifi is great and the shower area is fabulous! There is no noisy aircon, bad sound proofing of door and they even have a free smartphone for you to use (it includes free data, free calls etc).
Everything is perfect! I would definitely be going back there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    43
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
143
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Out of this world food never been anywhere so nice before. The view from the window in restaurant was amazing to see the hong kong sea front and lights sow was amazing. The toilets were amazing aswell never seenanything like it!!! The food was 6******

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel sets an extremely high standard for others to follow. Impeccable service and facilities including an amazing spa and fitness facility. Excellent restaurants and well appointed, spacious rooms. Hard to find anything wrong with our two stays here over the past 10 years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This may be the best city hotel we have ever stayed in. Although the room was not especially large, it was so well thought out and appointed that made it especially comfortable. The service in the hotel was flawless and the concierge desk outstanding. The pool is large and quiet as it is reserved for hotel guests only.
Wait until you have the breakfasts or the afternoon tea- bliss

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The peninsular hotel Hong Kong is a hotel I have wanted to stay in my whole life. And I was not disappointed a true Grand Dame!! The check in easy. The room with a harbour view incredible. I am always weary of too much technology in a hotel room , this room was tecked up to an inch of its life , but all so easy to use. The Afternoon tee a treat, the Buffet restaurant one of the best I have had. Would I stay in this hotel again? NO I wouldn’t . They problem with these “famous” hotels is that they are a tourist attraction. The foyer was like a train station with the amount of people. The hotel had no outside space to sit , drink and enjoy. I am so glad I stayed there everyone should once. However I do think the Four Seasons has the edge.

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Being a regular traveller I set the bar higher than most people but I must say that there was not a single thing during the visit that I was not happy with.

Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, unlike most hotels the air conditioning controls worked and I was able to chill the room down to a comfortable temperature to sleep in.

Free wifi and IP phone were a nice bonus, I asked for an ironing board and iron and it appeared in only a few minutes, a pleasant change from my experience.

Breakfast in the veranda restaurant was included and had a great range of breakfast options, service attentive but not intrusive.

I had lunch in the lobby restaurant and service and food was good also.

Bill was a bit on the high side but when you compare the hotel to its peers The Savoy and Browns in London and other truly great hotels it was competitive.

Definitely will make this my base for future trips to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: I stayed on an upper floor and the views were spectacular, but imagine that there aren't any bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidingö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has everything one can expect from a 5 star hotel.

From when they pick you up (in style with RR) till you leave total service.

The rooms have everything you want. (Printers, audio/TV. etc)

Great bed!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hong Kong

Address: Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 11th December 1928, a legend of Asian hospitality was born – The Peninsula Hong Kong opened its doors for the first time. Classic, contemporary chic arrives at The Peninsula Hong Kong, as this legend of the East redefines luxury once more. Heralding the latest guest-focused technology and a new era of personalisation, the launch of the newly renovated guestrooms in The Peninsula Tower have paved the way for the transformation of guestrooms in the Original Building, which will be unveiled in April 2013 to usher in the hotel’s 85th anniversary celebrations. Accenting simplicity and elegance, the new rooms aesthetic melds the distinctive design touches and high-tech extras present in today’s luxury yachts, motorcars, and private jets, taking The Peninsula guest experience to a new level of comfort. Extensive facilities include a Roman-style swimming pool, a 12,000-square-foot Peninsula Spa, nine award-winning restaurants and bars, superb banqueting and meeting areas, plus a Shopping Arcade.A fleet of fourteen Rolls-Royce limousines is available for luxurious airport transfers, and two MINI Cooper S Clubmen reflect the legendary Grande Dame’s youthful spirit, while the hotel's own helicopter service provides the ultimate in speed and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Peninsula Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Peninsula Hong Kong
Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.