We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Mid-Autumn Festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Mid-Autumn Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We celebrated the Mid-Autumn Festival there.
We stayed in a superior suite, it was big & comfortable. The decoration was delightful.
Having dinner at Gaddi's, the food was absolutely delicious. Moreover, we enjoyed the superb performance very much !
All the staff provided the high standard services. They were polite & helpful.
Luckily, 4 pieces of mooncake were delivered to our bedroom. Delicious & famous !
We did enjoy a pleasant night !

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    39
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
130
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed a few times in the Peninsula - in fact where else in HK would you stay ??

The hotel amenities and service are fabulous and really defy superlatives. Rooms with a harbour view are superb, both with the view of the harbour and the symphony of lights as well as the technology in the rooms allowing everything to be operated from an I-Pad. Restaurants are fantastic and what can you say about the Afternoon High Tea in the lobby - words are not enough to describe the service, selection of goodies, and location. If you have never been o the Peninsula you need o do so - it is truly one of the greatest hotels in the world.

Room Tip: Book harbour view rooms and always book the Rolls Royce transfer from the Airport as arrival and che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for four nights in August with a friend and loved every minute! The hotel oozes luxury and sophistication with a service level to match. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated with an array of electrical gadgets (tablets to operate every possible function - tv, curtains, room service menu, lights etc. etc.), a beautiful marble bathroom with an amazing shower and plenty of storage, plus the all important nail dryer ;)
The beds were sublimely comfortable with fantastic linen and I slept sooo well!
Fresh fruit and water is provided every day, a helpful concierge sends messages via the fax, the drop box and also by voicemail ensuring you never miss a message! They are very helpful with restaurant recommendations / bookings and always followed up.
The breakfasts are amazing - what a great way to start the day, albeit bit cheaply! They are approx. £25 per person but the spread is all delicious with yummy pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats, cooked station, Asian options and lovely coffee and juices. We didn't need lunch!
The spa is a wonderful place to take some time out of the hustle and bustle of HK and relax with great views over the harbour.
All in all a great stay and I would not hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can one say about "The Pen". Its pure luxury that is what one can say.

From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the moment we returned to the airport, we were treated royally.

Check in was in the room and done in less than 5 minutes. Our room was a "Deluxe Courtyard" which gave us a bit of a view of Hong Kong harbor. The room was beautifully equipped, my other half was very happy to find the "James Bond" make up mirror, hairdryer and nail dryer all close to hand. The en suite was very nicely laid out and we had plenty of storage space for our 5 day stay.

The food was simply sensational. We dined at both Gaddi's and Spring Moon hotel restaurants. We also visited "The Verandah" for breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner several times.

The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful at all times, whilst the Spa and Pool were excellent to laze away a few hours of the day.

"The Pen" is simply pure class. Everything is done to perfection and nothing less than perfection is excepted or given.

My partner and I will be back for another visit soon, already we can't wait to see "The Pen" again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here lots and never tire of this beautiful iconic hotel offering amazing service and quality in accommodation. Truly one of the best hotels in the world. The newly refurbished central tower suites are stunning, ipad operated everything and it's so easy to use. Enormous rooms, excellent bedding and quality of mattress etc., our room was serviced three times daily and unobrusively. The shopping malls under the hotel are great as is the foyer restaurant and every other restaurant in this gorgeous hotel. Felix restaurant is outstanding, food and service of the highest calibre but the other restaurants are great also. It's in such a great location, close to Star Ferry and the enormous shopping malls.

Room Tip: Central tower and choose a high level, the views are amazing and at 8 pm every night there are firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling to China for business, weekends are spent in Hong Kong. I have been staying at The Peninsula for years, both before and after the renovations. And my colleagues have been staying here since the 80s and keep coming back.

By far, the best service of any hotel I have been to in the world. It's the little things that are back or mind but make the service by far above the rest. From the check in where the employees remember me (I would come about 8 times per year) to helping find things to do.

My colleague was very sick once and they sent a staff nurse to check on him and would call in the next few days as he recovered.

The rooms since the renovation are above the rest. Tablets for controls of the room from TV to menus to internet radio and controlling the lights and curtains.

Great location by Nathan Rd/Peking Rd and close to Harbor City and plenty of restaurants and the MTR (subway).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a harbour view suite and it was amazing. Beautiful room and night view.
When we booked the room, we had to change the dates etc, but they responded our emails really promptely. THey are very helpful and polite too.
I cannot think of anything bad about it, we had great stay there!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hong Kong

Address: Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 11th December 1928, a legend of Asian hospitality was born – The Peninsula Hong Kong opened its doors for the first time. Classic, contemporary chic arrives at The Peninsula Hong Kong, as this legend of the East redefines luxury once more. Heralding the latest guest-focused technology and a new era of personalisation, the launch of the newly renovated guestrooms in The Peninsula Tower have paved the way for the transformation of guestrooms in the Original Building, which will be unveiled in April 2013 to usher in the hotel’s 85th anniversary celebrations. Accenting simplicity and elegance, the new rooms aesthetic melds the distinctive design touches and high-tech extras present in today’s luxury yachts, motorcars, and private jets, taking The Peninsula guest experience to a new level of comfort. Extensive facilities include a Roman-style swimming pool, a 12,000-square-foot Peninsula Spa, nine award-winning restaurants and bars, superb banqueting and meeting areas, plus a Shopping Arcade.A fleet of fourteen Rolls-Royce limousines is available for luxurious airport transfers, and two MINI Cooper S Clubmen reflect the legendary Grande Dame’s youthful spirit, while the hotel's own helicopter service provides the ultimate in speed and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Peninsula Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Peninsula Hong Kong
Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.