We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best for me!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel to your Saves list
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Long-Stay Special
Ranked #37 of 696 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the best for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I couldn't ask for more. Great location right at the Harbour City, a few steps from the Star Ferry, a few minutes walk to the MTR station; great service, comfortable rooms, and warm and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Stay at the Club Floor, it's worth every dollar. The staff are really nice,especially the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear ReginaManila,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Having traveled to Hong Kong many times over the past decades I decided to try the Hong Kong Marco Polo for its amazing location on the Harbour side and being attached to the biggest shopping mall in HK, Harbour City. This is a typical classic Hotel. Nothing too fancy but very neat, clean and secure. We had a 4 night stay and it was very comfortable and convenient for what we wanted, shopping, sight seeing and a little business. We didn't go for the Harbour view rooms as we didn't think the additional costs represented value. We did however have a small view from a side window as one of our rooms was on the northern end of the building.

If you don't get breakfast included don't worry. There are many nice cafes and restaurants minutes away in the Shopping centre and around the area.

We enjoyed it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra for the Harbour view unless you plan to stay in your room a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FitnessHealthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear FitnessHealth Travel,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location and its facilities. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I arrived at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel via the airport train service and the connecting (free) Hotel shuttle bus.

The check in was very smooth after I had been welcomed in the Hotel. My room was located in an upper floor overlooking the Hong Kong skyline and “eye to eye” with a cruise ship. The room was very spacious, but from a furniture point of view it has already seen better days. Also the carpet in the room was not the newest one. I would think that the Hotel will have some renovations as otherwise value for money will not be balanced anymore. Still the bed was comfy and for one night is was a great stay.

Dinner I had in the Hotel in their Italian style restaurant. The service was great, the food delicious and you could call it a day after you had seen the skyline “Laser show” at the Hotels outdoor terrace.

I had used the porter service for some support booking a train and the people there were amazingly helpful and supported me wherever they could.

The breakfast in the Hotel is amazing. They had European, American, Chinese and Japanese breakfast items, everything delicious.

In sum it was a pleasant one night stay, even though I would hope the Hotel will renovate the rooms in the future to maintain the high standard and costs per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rest assured that your suggestion about refurbishing our rooms has been taken note for consideration when future refurbishment takes place. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

On our recent trip to Hong Kong we decided to stay at the Marco Polo Harbour City as we had visit a few years ago and really enjoyed our stay. This time we stayed on the Continental Club Floor. While being more expensive it was worth every penny. The service from all hotel staff exceeded outstanding. My husband and I were waited on hand and foot. All we needed to to was to call and ask for something i.e ice for the room and it was deliveried immediately. The meals on the club floor were delicious and had such an excellent variety it was difficult to choose what to eat. We found we sampled everything.

The room was huge with a super comfortable bed and a wonderful view of Victoria Habour. The location is near to the Star ferry line and all subways.

We are booking our next trip and the Maro Polo Habour City is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Book a room that over-looks the harbour. Must book a Continental Club floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear hazcat1,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your service experience with our associates at The Continental Club. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was my second stay at Marco Polo. Excellent Hotel and excellent hospitality. It has good location, good service, good hospitality and everything which works well for it. Bathrooms are nice and big. bed is comfortable. Sleep quality will be good. Conference rooms are excellent. Only things is that choice for food for Indians are limited esp if you are a vegetarian.

I had excellent stay at this place and enjoyed it. It will be a good business as well as family stay hotel.
Gym is good and well equipped. works 24 X 7 and that's great. restaurant timings are good and starts early.

Room Tip: Take rooms at higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmohangupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Sandeepmohangupta,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location, its facilities and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Marco Polo as part of our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time and the hotel's service and location was fantastic. The view from our room was amazing, I would recommend getting a harbour view. The whole experience has left both of us wanting to go back to Hong Kong to experience all over again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmalex03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear jmalex03,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are very happy to have the opportunity of contributing to the merriment of your honeymoon celebrations.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the harbour view from your room and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James M. Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Hong Kong with my family. The hotel is located in a prime location in the Tsim Sha Tsui district of Kowloon, overlooking Victoria Harbour. The view over the harbour to Hong Island at night is spectacular. The hotel is located right next to Harbour City, a very large high end shopping mall. Kowloon Park, Nathan Road and the MTR underground station are all within easy walking distance (10-29 minutes). There are numerous shops, restaurants & things to do literally right on your doorstep.
Our room was large, modern, clean and well appointed. Hotel staff were very professional and efficient. The wifi worked well.
This is a high quality hotel situated in a prime location - would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DMAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear DMAK_13,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location, facilities and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel (a member of Marco Polo Hotels)
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,496 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 696 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 3,876 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#36 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing