We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location, dated rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel to your Saves list
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Canton Lounge Opens
Ranked #34 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greater Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good value, great location, dated rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Generally you couldn't get better location wise.
Very good value for money though.

The rooms are dating and do need to update to more contemporary fittings, fixtures, furnishings etc.

The front of house staff are highly efficient and very good I must say. Extremely attentive.
The checkin in and out process can take a little longer sometimes when larger groups arrive.

The room service menu is excellent in terms of variation, choice and tastes.

Overall, this is a good hotel choice for the money and location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear David,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

Rest assured that your suggestion about refurbishing our rooms has been taken note for consideration when future refurbishment plan takes place.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    502
    133
    46
    14
See reviews for
279
370
92
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Marco Polo Hotel on Canton Road during our visit to Hong Kong of June 2014. Its location is perfect for shopping and transportation. The rooms are very comfy and clean and the included breakfast was extensive and delicious. The service was very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Lucie Z,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Check in was done in our room which with 2 kids in tow was fabulous. Hotel arranged airport transfers were smooth. Room was large and clean. We were on 12th floor. Kids loved the pool. Close to everything but no noise from outside could be heard in the room which was great. Concierge was helpful and staffs English was very good. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Adele M,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saverne, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very nice and pleasant stay, an extra woah experience with the offer to keep our luggage and have a room at our disposal to take a shower late in the evening the day we checked out. Attentive service and friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Nick6767,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Tired and run down...what was my travel agent thinking. My feelings changed quickly. The Club Level was great. Outstanding service. In fact, I would say that about every staff member. There attention to detail surprised me. The rooms need updating, but I would come back based on the staff and service! Oh...the location doesn't hurt.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear BombasticBAZ,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates at The Continental Club. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

Rest assured that your suggestion about refurbishing our rooms has been taken note for consideration when future refurbishment plan takes place.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Attentive service, clean and modern rooms. Reasonably priced for HKG. Round trip limo service from HKG airport is approx. $130. Integrated into a large shopping mall which is handy for a little retail therapy if you need it. On the same street as a number of premium retails like Rolex, Louis Vuitton and Prada.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovia L, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Dear DHEG2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A well presented hotel with truly excellent Club Lounge. The staff are superb in terms of attentiveness, whilst at the same time they are unobtrusive. A warm cosy atmosphere where you instantly feel at home. Good rooms and facilities. Centrally located nearby the quality shops.

Room Tip: Definitely book the Club lounge as the food is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovia L, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Worldglobal,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates at The Continental Club. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


Mark J Heywood
General Manager, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Area General Manager, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.