We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was satisfactory.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel to your Saves list
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 Reviews
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was satisfactory.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The location was great and the service was also good. It was satisfactory staying in Marco Polo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    461
    125
    42
    14
See reviews for
258
335
89
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. The hotel is in a great position for transport and shopping. We stayed in a club room and the club lounge was fantastic. The lounge staff were extremely helpful and polite. The food was excellent.
An excellent hotel that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you're crazy about shopping, this hotel couldn't be closer to all the shopping in TST (Tsim Sha Tsui) such as Harbour City. Close to the MTR station, just like everything else in HK.
Walking distance to Star Ferry which gets you over to HK island, and the cruise terminal where you can catch a ferry over to Macau.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was our second stay. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a luxury room, which was like a mini suite. However, the superior rooms are good too. There is good free wifi in the rooms. The hotel is very well located. Considering its central location, it was very quiet. It is close to TST MTR and the Star Ferry. The staff were charming, very courteous and helpful. We booked a number of months ago wtih the agency who booked our flights and got a good deal on the rates, I think this would be a good choice of hotel on any visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: A superior room would be a good choice. As high up as possible to minimise the possibility of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived in this hotel past 2pm and we were told that the room was not ready yet. We left our luggage in the concierge and headed to the nearby mall (Harbour City) while waiting for the room to be available. We returned around 6pm and was really surprised that our room was still not available?!! They gave us coupons for free drinks in the lobby but this isn't right! We want our room since we were tired of walking and from our flight. I insisted from them to gave us a room immediately and the manager told us that our room was ready and handed us the key and upon reaching the room, housekeeping people are still cleaning the room.

The lobby was soooo crowded with people passing by and there was no ramp from the entrance in going down, no hotel staff to greet you when you arrive. You have to carry by yourself all your bags and luggages of up to 4 stairs to get to the ground and then carry again your bags again when you go to the elevator. Why can't they even put a ramp for the luggages? I really don't understand the set up of this hotel and I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

the rooms are clean and big enough for an extra bed.
the service was outstanding, with someone waiting for us at the door for checkin
breakfast is very good and expensive, so you need to take as a brunch to pay back :)
the neighbourhood is great and a perfect place for shopping

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Cayman
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Suite was looking a bit tired but had a great view and their Club lounge serves really good snacks, I have stayed here before. This time however was over Christmas. They do not have central Heating, something I think a 5 star hotel needs when it is 8C outside! They found me a electric heater for my room but the whole hotel was really cold.

Check out was really slow, took 20 minutes. Not due to queues but slowness of staff.

Very convenient for shopping and my suite had a great view. Will stay again but not in winter!

Room Tip: Not on the 17th floor as there is much traffic from guests going to and from the Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour, on the doorstep of Star Ferry and Hong Kong's Cruise Terminal. Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is in the heart of the commercial, shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui and integrated into Harbour City, Hong Kong's largest Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.