We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, even better location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, even better location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Right at the end of Harbour City, the Marco Polo is a great hotel with excellent modern rooms and a great view of Hong Kong island. Great for shoppers as you're surrounded by all the boutiques (LV, Burberry, Chanel, you name it, it's here) and not so expensive retailers too (H&M).

Free wi-fi in your room is always a sign of a good hotel for me. You just have to connect and accept their T&Cs, and login.

Easy access from the airport via the train and shuttle bus that stops right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    541
    402
    119
    42
    13
See reviews for
232
283
83
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is one of the excellent Hotels for business and pleasure,
All transport convenience like Ferry ,MTR and Bus available within walking distance

Quite spacious room with Bath and Toilets, Internet service is good .
Although price is quite high ,Breakfast is not included .I came to know after I checked in
For a Hotel of that standard and the fact thatbI stayed for 6 nights ,it is only fair that they should have included BF,

Room Tip: Ask for overlooking sea shore
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel would have to be one of the best Hotels that I have stayed in when visiting Hong Kong. This visit we stayed on the Club Floor with a view of the Harbour, it represented good value for money when you take into account the additional benefits, afternoon tea, food, beverages etc. The staff at the Marco Polo were superb, they couldn't do enough for us. The Hotel is situated in an excellent location and I found it ideal for both shopping in Kowloon and access to the Star Ferry Terminal. I will certainly stay at the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel when next in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: The Club Floors are of very high standard, the service excellent and if you can its worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, the rooms are a nice size for Hong Kong standard and the breakfast is devine. It has a mixture of sweet and savory dishes. The hotel can be a bit confusing to get to as we booked at the Marco Polo Hong Kong but there are 3 hotels next to each other all called the Marco Polo...very confusing! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the location was very central.
I just felt it was a bit too expensive as I have stayed at many hotels in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well what can I say about this hotel other than Excellent. Excellent service , Excellent location.
The food was slightly expensive but what do you expect in a hotel. As I said the service from all staff was to a very high standard. The room was very large and clean with a great view of Hong Kong Island. Plenty of shops if you like shopping and I can assure you you will get lost in some of these shopping malls. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've been to HongKong twice, once in 1968 and second time in 1987. I stayed at Marco Polo HongKong Hotel in 1987, then this was the second stay at this hotel. The hotel was renewaled.
This time I came to visit Ritz-Carlton, because I knew almost one year ago that this hotel was the highest in HongKong. I asked a woman at concierge of my hotel how high is that hotel. she answered "I don't know (I don't remember the exact word)" sharply. A neighbour man investigated by internet and answered me immediately. I visited there and found Ritz-Carlton was in International Commerce Centre (118F, 490m). There was an observation deck at 100th floor (sky 100). The next day, I wanted to go to Victoria peak by Peak Trum, and I was going to Trum Station by MTR (subway). The chief concierge told me that the best way was to take a ferry and a bus (No. 15C) at HongKong ferry terminal. There, I went up to free observaion deck at 55th floor of Two International Finance Centre (88F, 420m). And then I went to the Trum Station on foot. The third day, I was going to take a walk before check out, many people were in front of the entrance, and that chief concierge told me that now a lion dance would be begun. I enjoyed it and walked around and left to the airport by a shuttle bus. He improved my bad impression against a woman's blunt attitude enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

i enjoyed staying on the continental club floor on the 15th. the staffs there were very much helpful and gave me a great service throughout my weekend stay. however i still feel that the room would need to be bigger size than the one i was in especially when i traveled with 2 kids (1 and 3 yrs old) . but they did bring me a babycot in which i found very useful during the night. Overall was great!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour, on the doorstep of Star Ferry and Hong Kong's Cruise Terminal. Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is in the heart of the commercial, shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui and integrated into Harbour City, Hong Kong's largest Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.