We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 2 get 3rd night free
Ranked #21 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 Reviews
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

WE were in Hong Kong for the weekend and working Monday. We stayed on the club floor and found the experience wonderful. The service, food, rooms and restaurants exceeded our expectations. Great location over a shopping centre and near the MRT.

Room Tip: Club Lounge is worth the extra cost when you see drink prices in Hong Kong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    379
    79
    14
    9
See reviews for
233
201
103
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel is located in center of Hong Kong, rooms are large, service is five starts and if you get a high floor room looking towards sea the views are magnificent! The hotels location allows you to access multiple shopping malls and see Hong Kong's vivid nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room with a view to the city and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is attached to a very nice mall. Everything in Hong Kong is a quick cab ride away. I was in a hurry to catch my flight back to the US and I forgot several pieces of jewelry and clothing in the hotel. It was returned promptly. We had a lovely time here.

I spent a lot of time considering whether to stay on Hong Kong island or Kowloon. I think it really depends on whether you want the amazing view of Hong Kong from Kowloon or you want the convenience of being on Hong Kong island. We went to Kowloon one night for dinner to enjoy the view but appreciated the convenience of Hong Kong Island and were glad we chose to stay on the island.

We hadn't really planned our trip before we got to Hong Kong and we spent 3 days exploring all of the beaches around Hong Kong. We had a great time. JW Marriott was a great choice for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I brought the family to Hong Kong for part of our summer travels. The hotel was in a great location, we really enjoyed being close to the park for walks & close enough to the city for easy access. Thankfully we're rewards members and were on the executive level - this MADE the hotel for us. The lounge was wonderful - the staff, especially Anna, were great - the food was just right and it's always nice to have a quiet place to have a drink after touring the city.

The pool and outdoor area were appreciated - the kids used it to cool off daily. I was t impressed with the wine bar, Reidel room, although the happy hour had good value, the staff was the worst we experienced in the hotel.

I agree with other reviews that the rooms are tiny - very little space. The kids room with the 2 doubles was better but our king room was tight for a five night stay.

The shopping mall downstairs is very high end - not what we wanted - we were hoping abd looking for value shopping - not here. Although the food court in the basement was excellent.

Overall we very much enjoyed the hotel and would stay here again when back in town - thanks to the entire staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here in June for 5 nights while my husband was attending a conference. The location is great, right in the center of Hong Kong, above the Admiralty MTR station, and right on major bus routes. The ding ding trams run right in front as well. Check in was VERY slow for us but we did arrive before 0700 so that can be forgiven. We requested 2 rooms with a view and they obliged. We were able to check in to one of them right away. We were grateful for that after a 14 hr flight! We were rather disappointed to hear that the pool was undergoing renovation when it was so incredibly hot but we were allowed to walk across to the Shangri-La and use their pool. Not so convenient but a good alternative. The view from our room on the 18th floor was lovely. The rooms are quite small by 5 star standards but they have everything you need. The beds were very comfortable. We didn't have a headboard on our bed which made it uncomfortable to sit on the bed to watch TV or read. Our son's room did have a headboard. The bathroom was quite small although it did have a separate tub and shower. It was decent but did look somewhat dated and the tile work and grout were looking a little shabby. The lobby floor of the hotel had very impressive floor to ceiling windows with a lovely view of the harbor. The concierge desk was very helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Try and get it included with your room because it's very pricey. Afternoon Tea was also very popular. The hotel is within walking distance of Hong Kong Park. In true Hong Kong style there is an escalator which takes you up the hill on the other side of the Shangri-La Hotel. It's a lovely green space which can be accessed from many of the surrounding skyscrapers. For me the highlight was the Aviary at the back of the park. Hundreds of different tropical birds that you view from an elevated wooden walkway. In the late afternoon, if you can stand the heat, the park wardens were out attracting the birds with whistles and food, great for photo ops. We enjoyed our stay here but we were paying top dollar. The Shangri-la and the Conrad are in the same location so you may want to compare prices.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of the harbor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, UT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ideally located within walking distance of the botannical gardens, and numerous shopping areas (and connected to Pacific PLace mall, a swanky mall with a lovely calm atmosphere, and amenities such as a food court, movie theater and drugstore). Quick and cheap cab rides to the Peak Tram and Star Ferry. THe hotel itself has top notch service all around. The pool was under renovation so we were not able to see those facilities, but they allowed us to visit the nearby Shangri-La pool. The rooms are roomy enough and quite comfy with thoughful amenities such as a voltage adapter. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice location and nice hotel - very noisy in the lobby and resaturants. trying to conduct any business at the table is impossible during the day. the hard surfaces and loud talkers (it is china, I understand) forced us to move to the Fish Bar which sits outside next to the pool. Not the most comfortable place in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.