We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in the perfect location for seeing the sights go Hong Kong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Marriott Rewards Offer
Ranked #21 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel in the perfect location for seeing the sights go Hong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We were guests for 5 nights. The rooms were small, probably on par with this area of the world, but very comfortable. The service was impeccable. Anna and Sophie in the executive lounge were absolutely delightful and made us feel like we were family. Hong Kong has to be one of the easiest cities to navigate and the Marriott's location makes it more so. Catch the subway without having to go outdoors. Get a harbor view room for an incredible view as you look towards Kowloon. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    413
    88
    15
    10
See reviews for
259
233
105
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is my favorite hotel and I stay here every time I visit Hong Kong. It is a great business hotel and is very close to CBD area. There are lot of dining and shopping areas in and around the hotel and makes it a great place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful, the room are large and have a great view and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast has a good variety catering to people of all nationalities. All in all a wonderful place to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed many times at JW Mariott and this is a very good hotel. Staff is caring and highly professional. Rooms are very well equipped and spacious. Breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. Location is close to Central.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

While I have not been everywhere in the world, I still find this to my favorite hotel (maybe been here 4 to 6 times over the years). It does help that I am Lifetime Platinum on the Marriott program so I get upgraded to the Executive Level, but from check-in to check-out no hotel has done a better job in taking care of me. Trade up to Executive Level it is worth it.

Food options are great; the food in the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor is the best that I have experienced anywhere (breakfast; high tea; late night snacks...all fantastic). We also ate at the Cafe...excellent.

The conceirge was very helpful in arranging our vacation; and service, service, service....love it.

Rooms were large; excellent bathroom layout (separate bath and shower; lots of counter space); gorgeous views and all the required amenities (hair dryer; mouthwash; etc...)

Hotel location is fantastic....right above the Pacific Place shopping mall and right next to Hong Kong Park; close to metro). Lots of taxis when you needed them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

One of the few Asian hotels that offers 2 Double beds in the room (most hotels in Asia are set up for 1 child only traveling with parents). All of Hong Kong hotels are expensive, with small rooms, the JW is no exception, however it at least made us feel that our money was better spent with the quality of service and location. Security is tight with needing your room key to access the elevator to your floor. We liked that it was next to the mall with a grocery store and movie theater. Many shops are within walking distance or it is easy to catch a cab outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wow - what a hotel. Personalized service from the time you step out of your cab, to taking you to your room and showing all the amenities, all by the most polite excellent staff. The rooms, typical of HK, are on the smallish side, but efficiently laid out. By far, my most favorite part was the executive lounge. By miles, it was the nicest Executive lounge I have ever seen. Great food, really helpful staff and good wines on hand. My room was a little musty, but only a minor annoyance.

Very good location, and very close to Wan Chai if you are interested in a bar, restaurant or listening to live music.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side for a good view of Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service in this hotel is really excellent, even by Asian standards, and given the level the prices are quite reasonable for the extras such as the coffee shop and room service/minibar.
There are plenty of staff dotted around who just come up and ask if they can help you if you are looking bemused. The service in the excellent Chinese restaurant was almost too fast!

My standard room was lovely and had a great view across the harbour. Sound insulation was perfect. My only quibble was that for the price it was really small for a large westerner staying there for 5 nights. For two people it would have been very cramped indeed.This factor alone might make me think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.