We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of My Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Breakfast Deal
Ranked #19 of 581 hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One Of My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is my favorite hotel and I stay here every time I visit Hong Kong. It is a great business hotel and is very close to CBD area. There are lot of dining and shopping areas in and around the hotel and makes it a great place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful, the room are large and have a great view and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast has a good variety catering to people of all nationalities. All in all a wonderful place to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    311
    66
    13
    8
See reviews for
197
162
82
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed many times at JW Mariott and this is a very good hotel. Staff is caring and highly professional. Rooms are very well equipped and spacious. Breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. Location is close to Central.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

While I have not been everywhere in the world, I still find this to my favorite hotel (maybe been here 4 to 6 times over the years). It does help that I am Lifetime Platinum on the Marriott program so I get upgraded to the Executive Level, but from check-in to check-out no hotel has done a better job in taking care of me. Trade up to Executive Level it is worth it.

Food options are great; the food in the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor is the best that I have experienced anywhere (breakfast; high tea; late night snacks...all fantastic). We also ate at the Cafe...excellent.

The conceirge was very helpful in arranging our vacation; and service, service, service....love it.

Rooms were large; excellent bathroom layout (separate bath and shower; lots of counter space); gorgeous views and all the required amenities (hair dryer; mouthwash; etc...)

Hotel location is fantastic....right above the Pacific Place shopping mall and right next to Hong Kong Park; close to metro). Lots of taxis when you needed them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

One of the few Asian hotels that offers 2 Double beds in the room (most hotels in Asia are set up for 1 child only traveling with parents). All of Hong Kong hotels are expensive, with small rooms, the JW is no exception, however it at least made us feel that our money was better spent with the quality of service and location. Security is tight with needing your room key to access the elevator to your floor. We liked that it was next to the mall with a grocery store and movie theater. Many shops are within walking distance or it is easy to catch a cab outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wow - what a hotel. Personalized service from the time you step out of your cab, to taking you to your room and showing all the amenities, all by the most polite excellent staff. The rooms, typical of HK, are on the smallish side, but efficiently laid out. By far, my most favorite part was the executive lounge. By miles, it was the nicest Executive lounge I have ever seen. Great food, really helpful staff and good wines on hand. My room was a little musty, but only a minor annoyance.

Very good location, and very close to Wan Chai if you are interested in a bar, restaurant or listening to live music.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side for a good view of Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service in this hotel is really excellent, even by Asian standards, and given the level the prices are quite reasonable for the extras such as the coffee shop and room service/minibar.
There are plenty of staff dotted around who just come up and ask if they can help you if you are looking bemused. The service in the excellent Chinese restaurant was almost too fast!

My standard room was lovely and had a great view across the harbour. Sound insulation was perfect. My only quibble was that for the price it was really small for a large westerner staying there for 5 nights. For two people it would have been very cramped indeed.This factor alone might make me think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The JW Marriott in Hong Kong is well located, well kept, and the service polite, however, like many chain hotels, it does lack character.

My first experience of the hotel wasn't positive however. The website says the hotel offers an airport shuttle service, which I, rightly or wrongly, assumed would be a hotel minibus going back and forth to the airport, maybe to other Mariott hotels at most. However, I found myself herded with other travellers to a bus depot, where I eventually got on a bus with travellers gong to several different hotels - it was like a package tour transfer bus!

Anyway, once at the hotel, the check-in was very friendly, despite an issue with my corporate card, the room was pleasant, if not overly spacious, although they did well not to make the bathroom feel cramped. Fresh fruit and tea were delivered complimentary to my room shortly after I arrived, and the room had some very nice touches - iPod dock, which is becoming standard, but also the ability to hook up USB, iPods, iPads, etc to the TV.

The breakfast was excellent but a HKD275 plus service it should be! The Fish Bar is a nice secluded bar overlooking the pool, which is pleasant, if on the small side. However, there is some development of that area due in April/May according to the signs.

One last small thing, but something you would expect a 5* hotel to get right. My check out date was my birthday and my girlfriend had called ahead to ask them to deliver some chocolates to my room as a birthday present. The chocolates never arrived. Just a little thing, but its the little things that differentiate the top hotels.

A good 5* chain hotel, but if you want a more personal service, try something more boutiquey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms at our luxury hotel in Hong Kong boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and free internet in all guestrooms as well as meeting facilities. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit in our Hong Kong hotel's 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our seven award-winning restaurants. Winner of Meetings & Conventions Magazine's Gold Key Award for 11 consecutive years, we offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.