We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4
Ranked #20 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you're headed to Hong Kong, I highly recommend staying at the JW Marriott. The location can't be beat - right above the Pacific Place mall and the MTR Admiralty Station. I was in Hong Kong on holiday with my family and we found that we could get everywhere that we wanted to go on the MTR, so the JW Marriott is a great hotel for that reason alone.
Our room was spectacular - we had a suite with a harbor view on the 31st floor that was nothing short of breathtaking. Everything was clean and in perfect working order and the room decor was elegant. The executive lounge had a great breakfast every morning that we took advantage of every day before setting off on our sightseeing tours. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful in helping us get around town and made us feel very special.
I hope I get a chance to return to Hong Kong in the future and I will definitely stay at the JW Marriott again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    343
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
209
180
84
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel many times. Good location with Pacific Place Mall connected to the hotel and Admiralty MTR station in the basement level. Clean but rooms a bit small. Good gym.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel has everything - great food choice, accommodation and service. The only problem I had was when arriving fairly late and I went through the shopping centre - there were signs that pointed me to some obscure corridor which ended up being the entrance to a venue next door, so I had to go all the way round via the pavement to get to the main entrance. Otherwise, well equipped hotel with everything you need in the room - stationary, good bathroom products, free wi-fi, ipod dock.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The JW Marriott, Hong Kong is located in the Pacific Place area of Hong Kong Island in Admiralty. The advantage of this hotel is its location. It is right where everything should be. Whether you're in Hong Kong on business or pleasure, this hotel doesn't let you down.

The MTR (subway) is within the hotel, there is a super mall connected to the hotel and this complex also includes the Upper House Hotel, the Conrad Hotel, and the Shangri La Hotel.

Tsim Sha Tsui is one stop away on the metro, and the SOHO district and the Central district are 5-7 minutes away in a taxi.

The only downside I thought about this hotel was that the rooms could've been slightly bigger considering it is a JW Marriott, but I guess when you consider that its in Hong Kong, you don't mind too much. Otherwise, super hotel and I ordered room service one day and that was great too!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my girlfriend, and from the moment we pulled up to the property, we were pampered. The level of service was AMAZING, and the views and amenities on site were top notch. After checking in, the receptionist (Anna) took us up to our room and showed us how everything worked. It was my girlfriends bday a few day before, and Anna asked if she could send some complimentary chocolates up for us. The concierge was also very helpful in helping us figure out what to do and to plan our day accordingly. The lounge was like no other, and their breakfast was incredible. The location is also very good, being in the middle of downtown and having an MTR station right below the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly suggest this property!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The service is excellent. As expected for a 5 star hotel. The room is compact and well equipped. They even provide a full set of stationary such as highlighter and paper clips. On your last day, a small token will be given out. For both my visit, I got a bath soap in nice packaging. The pool is a bit small though..but being a business hotel, hardly anybody there. Overall, the hotel still look good and new. Great location too with admiralty mtr connected to the hotel via pacific place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just above Pacific Place shopping mall and steps from Admiralty MTR, there is also a park nearby perfect for a morning jog. The peak tram is also just a short 15 min walk away. We stayed here for 4 nights and were upgraded to the club floor with access to the executive lounge which served delicious breakfast and evening canapés with a panoramic view of Kowloon Bay. Rooms were comfortable if a tad small ; If I remember correctly the Conrad and Grand Hyatt have slightly bigger rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.