We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great location, staff just normal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Century Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Century Hong Kong to your Saves list
Novotel Century Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 nights 25% member offer
Ranked #122 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great location, staff just normal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stay for 3 nights and we can to the hotel by subway. The hotel was not easy to find but finally we get there. The check-in process was very impersonnal with the feeling to disturb them. I email the hotel 2 week before to leave a personnal note to my girlfriend and nothing was there when we check-in. The room was very cleaned and very quiet. Anyhow, we will be back.....hopefully we will be better welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    874
    370
    66
    35
See reviews for
308
425
225
622
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mollington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Standard Novotel property, Reasonable sized rooms, clean and quiet. Walking distance to Star ferry and to the tram. Very authentic area, lots of places to eat nearby and also within the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is an excellent value for money business hotel. This is my second stay there. Only drawback of the hotel is that food options within the hotel for vegetarians are extremely limited. Also the location of the hotel is away from the main business center as well as tourist attraction. Also curiously many taxi fellows have not heard of the hotel and so getting there from the Central taxi stand was a problem couple of times.

Room Tip: Wifi is free in lobby and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

For business purposes I need to travel to Hong Kong several times in a year and nowadays I always request they book the Novotel Century for me. It has a very welcome and relaxed feel to it and I really appreciate that after a long flight and after a long working day. The food and drinks are good and the public area's have a nice and relaxed atmosphere. This provides an enjoyable contrast to the hectic life going on just outside the hotels front door and that in turn helps create that feeling of coming home as soon as you enter the lobby. And the amical but very polite staff don't harm the experience either.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Executive floors are preferable, because then you are allowed access to the Executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We found the hotel nice and clean. The rooms were quite small. The mtr station was only 10 mins walk away. The star ferry was within walking distance. Also there were lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was there last week. As a fan of Accor group, I choose this hotel to try some other area apart from a famouse, Nathan one.
The lobby is small but providing 3 macs..with free wifi for those who carrying their own computer/iphone.
The staff doesn't seems to welcome at the beginning but i can tell they had tried their best to organize what we have asked for it as we have many requested on room arrangement.
The room is small as you may expecting from hong kong's hotel. However, the room has very well organize and functional. The bed is comfy enought and I like the big window!
The highlight must be the location! At first, i'm a bit worry about it as I get used to nathan road. Surprizingly, i love their location much more than Kowloon side.
The hotel very close to tram, mrt and ferry! only 5-10mins walking and you have many interesting things to see while walking.
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Century Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.