We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Golden Mile to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #91 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely Hotel in a great location. Our visit coincided with incessant rain but the location enabled us to still stroll around the downtown area. Staff were fantastic and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for Executive Lounge access - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    748
    225
    60
    32
See reviews for
482
250
110
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a very August. It was obviously very hot but the hotel was nice and cool! Immediately arriving at the property you are greeted by the doormen and I had to look again to make sure this was the Holiday Inn. The hotel is large with grand entry. Nice restaurants and bars are inside. The concierge level is nice but of course the kids in and out ruin the ambiance but the food and drinks are adequate. The pool is on the top deck and very nice and clean. The poolboy is accommodating and ready to assist! The rooms where above average size for Asia. The bathrooms where nice and clean. The beds slept superior. The best meal was the onside Italian restaurant. The breakfast buffet was great and has anything you could want! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The only thing good about this hotel is the location. it's really central to the shopping centre and close to the train station. Other than that, that's all, the service is really below standard. i had to wait for nearly 30 minutes on the priority line to get serve, what's the point of the priority line if everybody can queue in there, and be careful, if you want to get serve, you will need to wear suit. I guess even business man on holiday also need to wear suit to get serve even though he is gold member.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Siddy W,

Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience, your valuable feedback is important for us to identify our areas of improvement.

We are sorry about the long wait at check-in and how it affected your arrival experience. To provide better service to our IHG Rewards Club Members, we have a Loyalty Team and reception counter dedicated to our members. However, sometimes during busy hours, there may be an overwhelming number of members checking-in and it may result in a longer wait. Our Front Office team is committed to provide an efficient arrival experience, we will follow up with your comment and we will look for solutions on how to reduce the wait time. Furthermore, please be assured that we value all guests and each are treated equally, no matter the purpose of their visit. We are sorry if there were any misunderstanding during your check-in.

We value your support as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, and we sincerely hope you could give us another chance on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and two teenage children have not been back to Hong Kong for seven years. Difficult to find a hotel room that fits two adults and two teenagers. E mailed holiday inn golden mile in march for a July stay and gave me a family room. Upon arrival staff at Avery good price allowed me to get a suite. Room is fantastic with separate den area. Beds are called double but are queen beds that can accomodate two adults. If cannot fit Andrew at the front desk was going to allow me a roll away bed at no charge. Staff is excellent. 5 star service. Called when we check in and asked if okay. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Recommend getting the package that includes this. Hotel location is fantastic. Mtr station right next door. Exit N5 of mtr.

Also if arriving late at night like us recommend taxi to hotel. About 220 hong kong

Room Tip: Suite is excellent if traveling with teenagers. Allows you to go in other room and not wake up other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great hotel with a superb location. The on site food is good too.

The only problem I had was in the bar area. I stayed Thursday to Monday and every night there were 'Ladies of negotiable virtue' in the bar. Now this don't bother me as a polite no thank you was all that was required, but I wouldn't take my wife there for a nightcap.

I'm surprised that a global brand such as Holiday Inn allows their local management to turn a blind eye.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms by the lifts as the mechanism is noisy XX20 will be bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Andy_Lonerider,

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay experience. We are glad you enjoyed the food at our restaurants, we have 4 restaurants each serving a different kind of cuisine, hope you had the chance to try them all.

We are sorry about the disturbance you encountered at the Hari’s Bar. We wish to assure you that the safety of our guests is our first priority, and we do not condone any activities in our premise that affects our guests. Our Security team will patrol the bar more frequently to make sure our guests could relax and enjoy their drinks freely.

We sincerely hope you could give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stay here regularly throughout the year every year. All staff very friendly. Service and standard is more than holiday inn really. More like an Intercontinetal.

Only fault is the Osteria restaurant, which is not all its cracked up to be. Manager lets them down in the restaurant

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked this hotel when we discovered our original hotel was having it's pool renovated!! We thought the location would be perfect but we were a little disappointed because our original hotel was a 5 star and this is only 4. We shouldn't have been...

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a city break to HK. The only thing missing is a view...BUT you step outside the door and you are in the midst of everything. 5 minutes takes you to the avenue of stars and the Star ferry terminus. The MTR is right by the entrance....great.

I am soooo glad we changed to this hotel and I would recommend it as a superb base to explore old and new Kowloon, HK island, Lantau and Macau.Oh, and it has a nice rooftop pool!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon's bustling city centre lies the Holiday Inn Golden Mile , an oasis of quiet charm blending superior location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home. The hotel is centrally located in the commercial and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui, only a two-minute walk from the MTR (Hong Kong's underground Mass Transit Railway) and a forty-five minute drive from Chek Lap Kok International Airport. In addition, the famous Star Ferry and boat tour piers are also within five minutes walking distance. With invitingly comfortable guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free high-speed Internet connection throughout the hotel, easy access to public transport plus shopping, dining and entertainment mere moments away - why would you stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Golden Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.