We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish yet casual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington's

Harrington's
First Floor, Ho Lee Commercial Bldg. 17, Lan Kwai Fong, Hong Kong, China (Central)
852-25221823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #985 of 4,640 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Stylish yet casual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Casual yet stylish dining comes to LKF- Harrington’s has opened in central LKF (in the location of the former Dublin Jack Pub) This uber casual yet stylish venue is part of the Catestello Concepts group, from the people that have given us the likes of Wagu and Oolaa. Again it’s a winner all round. Upon entering Harrington’s, those familiar with Oolaa, will get a Déjà Vu feeling. But a good one at that. Located upstairs, the venue is placed above the rattle and noise of LKF but remains in the centre of the action. Once inside, you are met with a well-appointed bar and a choice of comfy chairs, or high tables. The décor is modern yet warm and welcoming. Look out for the stylish tiles at the bar area and use of wood and marble throughout. Further down opens up to a more formal dining area (ala Oolaa?) a choice of tables or round booths complete with linen table cloths, napkins and an abundance of flowers certainly sets Harrington’s apart for the usual places in LKF. For those wanting be a bit closer to the action there is also a semi terrace area, it’s technically inside but the design and window area (sometimes open weather pending) provides a feeling of seclusion and the greenery adds to the alfresco feeling. Food wise the various menus on offer provide an extensive array of options. With all day dining available (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and usually a choice of 3 menus during the day. With a 3 course Set Lunch at HKD$ 138+ along with Brunch and main Menus all available complemented by an excellent choice of wine either by the glass or bottle, with a price range to suit any occasion. On our first occasion we sampled the Sunday Carvery Roast, details below. More than that, the selection of accompanying food to go with the Roast such as vegetables and side salads are just as tempting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had the set lunch. Reasonably good buffet starter, and well-cooked main course. A bit too busy for serious business discussions

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong with the set lunch during the week...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A great place for lunch during the week with an excellent set menu. Less than $160 (less if you’re finished by 1pm) for 3 courses and a drink, the first being a trip to the well stocked and varied salad bar or soup of the day then choice of main and 1 of 2 desserts. In 100+ visits I’m yet to have a disappointing lunch. The a la carte menu is huge and there are some great options on there (lamb cutlets are superb and the surf and turf equally so) Décor is fresh and bright and the service is always high quality. One of the best places in LKF for lunch and a great option for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Stylish Oasis of Wonderful Food & Wine/”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had dinner at Harrington's on a rainy Friday night and it was absolutely perfect. Great atmosphere with wonderful lighting, crisp linens and a luxurious vibe. Our only complaint was the menu was so wonderful, it was almost impossible to choose! The calamari was the best we've had and the roast chicken is better than my mother makes. The service is exemplary - our charming host, Matthew, even chose a lovely white wine for us (I think it was a New Zealand wine, but you'd have to ask him!). Can't think of a better place to have a romantic dinner or a catch up drink with friends. It's right in the heart of the entertainment district but it's a stylish oasis away from the bustle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
“Girls Night Out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

A bunch of us girls decided to give Harringtons a go for our weekly gathering. Was a busy tuesday night and they were slammed. Lucky for us we had made a reservation. Starters arrived quick and were very tastey. Staff were very atentive and well skilled. Our glasses were never empty the entire evening!!! Main courses were a little slow but is to be expected when you in a full restaurant (40mins). We had 3 tenderloins (2 were well done, 1 medium), Cesar Salad, Farmers market pizza. All food arrived at the same time and was a delight. The manager came over and checked to make sure we were enjoying our meal. He topped up our glasses which finished the bottle and suprisingly told us he was going to buy us another AWESOME!!! Loved the service and loved the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington's also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Harrington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrington's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.