We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty, informative and entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours

Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours
No.1002 New Victory House, No.93-103 Wing Lok Street, Hong Kong 99999, China
852-28505006
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 107 activities in Hong Kong
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hong Kong Foodie offers unique, small-group walking tours to help you explore Hong Kong's culinary experiences. Our mission is to lead hungry souls from around the world to wander off the beaten path and taste some of Hong Kong’s favorite foods. We have researched throughout the city, tried numerous eateries, talked to restaurant owners, before putting together an itinerary that features many of the locals’ most-loved foods. Along our excursion, your Foodie guide will also lead you to discover some of Hong Kong’s other flavors — its history, culture, architecture and neighborhoods. We will also show you some of Hong Kong’s unique features and what makes our hometown so special. Our goal is for everyone to return to these neighborhoods with confidence and take advantage of the wide range of food and cultural options that our city has to offer. We are the only food tour company licensed by the Hong Kong Travel Agents Registry and we are a member of Travel Industry Council and Hong Kong Association of Travel Agents. All our Foodie guides are also licensed tour guides. We want to share with you our culinary knowledge, cultural heritage and lead you on a memorable tour of Hong Kong that will leave you with a great taste. Come join one of our Foodie guides on a memorable and unique experience of Hong Kong! For more information about the tastings, check tour availability or book a tour, please visit our website.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tasty, informative and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our food tour in Sham Shui Po was an excellent choice. Our guide Silvana took us around to six different places in this area of Hong Kong which we had hardly visited if not for this tour. It was a great pleasure to learn from her a lot about the area and people's every day lives but also about the particular food and the different shop owners we met. It was very informative and entertaining and it was a great experience we do not want to miss. We were given material which shows the walk and the different stops - some of the food was so delicious (the pineapple bun in particular) that we could find easily find the place again and have more of it. Many thanks to Silvana!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    20
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, wonderful guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This tour was a great intro to Sham Shui Po. It included foods at 6 locations, from Soybean milk (I tried the dessert rather than the straight milk), Braised goose, egg noodles and HK Milk tea. Thanks to Sylvana (the guide) for making the experience both informative and enjoyable.
Can't wait to try the Central tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
“Foodie fabulous experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My partner and I brought out of town visitors on the Sham Shui Po tour. We had such a fantastic time that we booked the Central Sheung Wan tour for the following week. The guide on the Sham Shui Po tour really knew her stuff, told great stories and the food choices were very varied, interesting and also really tasty! Although some of my rather elderly european family might not be the most adventurous Asian eaters, they loved it all! The favourite on the Sham Shui Po tour must have been the meats and the freshly prepared pickles at the yummy noodle shop. My other half loved the homemade soy milk shop (real, super fresh made-that-day silky soy milk - nothing like what you buy in regular shops out of a carton!). During the Central tour, the dim sum visit was superb and super fresh and delightfully light as they should be, we lapped up warming (and cooling!) teas and discovered the best locally made chilli paste on the planet! (I've been back three times already to by jars of the stuff..) Highly recommend and we're going to book the next lot of visitors who are coming around Christmas, we liked it that much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardwell, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Central & Sheung Wan Foodie Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just participated in the Central foodie tour with Silvana as our guide. My husband and I were 100% happy with this experience and especially the food of course. Silvana was a fantastic guide with a vast knowledge of the food and the culture which she imparted to the group in a very professional, courteous and sometimes humorous manner. We would thoroughly recommend this tour and am sorry that we didn't get to do the Kowloon tour also, but will save that for next time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Central & Sheung Wan Foodie Tour and Sham Shui Po Foodie Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I attended the Sham Shui Po tour and it was excellent, the range of food tastings, and sights provided a terrific slice of this location in Hong Kong. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and clearly has a passion for Hong Kong food.
The tour was so good, I had to attend the Central & Sheung Wan tour the next day, this is the afternoon tour and again the sights, smells, and food tastings was an excellent experience. There was a different guide and again, simply wonderful person with a passion for food and Hong Kong.
Although I live in South East Asia, and have travelled to Hong Kong many times these two tours provided great food experiences and photo opportunities that makes it easy for me to recommend all visitors to take these tours and enjoy a different side of the normal Hong Kong experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours to your Saves list