We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi One Plus

Sushi One Plus
193 Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)
852-21109922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #997 of 4,807 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Mong Kok
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mong Kok
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Been several times to this restaurant in Hong Kong and it has a fantastic 50% off the bill offer after 10pm. Food is amazing and very good value with the 50% off deal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent Sushi place in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

An excellent restaurant in the heart of Tst Est in Kowloon side Hong Kong
with an amzaing sorts of fresh Sushi and a great Miso soup

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is located within Grand Century Mall. The best sushi restaurant I've been to. Definitely go after 10 pm because its 50% off. It applies to selected items but most of the items will be 50% off including drinks. Only problem is there will be a line full of young adults especially on weekends. If you've never tried sushi or want to try different dishes, the discount will totally be worth it but be careful not to order too much and waste food. The hand rolls are pretty cool. The appetizers especially fried crab and shrimp tempura are really good even though the weren't discounted. Salmon and eel rolls are always good to order. Try the dragon roll, rainbow roll, and the other special rolls.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Right upfront we were told that we can stay only up to 1.5 hours, which I initially found rather strange. The place was very busy, which explained the request. Good thing - service is very fast. You make your order on special colour-coded order sheets with checkboxes. I'm not a chef but I though the food was really good. All in all, I liked the place and we may go there again next time in Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice place for Sushi and Sashimi in Mong Kok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Sushi One is a nice place to have a Sushi dinner or lunch.  It belongs to a small chain of five Sushi restaurants in Hong Kong. The interior design is modern and very pleasant. The Sushi and Sashimi are fresh and the service is good. After 10PM you pay 50% less for all the Sushi and Sashimi menu. This is my favorite place when I stay in Royal Plaza hotel which is located in the same shopping mall above Mong Kok East station.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi One Plus also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Sushi One Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi One Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.