We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for travelers on limited budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Causeway Bay Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Causeway Bay Inn
Save
You added Causeway Bay Inn to your Saves list
Flat A on 1/F, Percival House, 77-83 Percival Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China (Wan Chai / Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great choice for travelers on limited budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We recently stayed in Causeway bay Inn's Room #3. It was located at the first floor of an old building (not a negative thing because there are many old buildings in Hong Kong).

Room was enough for me and wife. We appreciated the inn's location as it is just beside Time Square and it's security measures (number combination locks for the main door and the room doors).

We also liked room #3's cute-sized bath tub in the bathroom and the hot water supply.

The in-room wifi connection was fast and reliable.

It was nice that a tram station was just in front of the inn so traveling back to Causeway was cheaper (than taking the MTR). Lastly, the inn was near a food store selling fruit juices and eggettes (egg waffles).

If there is anything that we did not like was the limited to almost zero English channel on tv although this is just a minor thing.

Overall, I recommend room #3 to anyone traveling to Causeway Bay or nearby areas especially those who have limited budget.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLeung, Manager at Causeway Bay Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Thanks for your review.

Your informations are useful for the other traveller to know more.
Hope will serving you again on the next time to HK.

Causeway Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed 5 nights here. Small but clean and comfortable room and facilities. It is a very good place to visit Hong Kong for some days. It is very central in the city, close to the Times Square and MTR. We felt us safe. We would come back again. ....

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLeung, Manager at Causeway Bay Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Thank you for your review

We will keep on our services and improve our weak.
Hope can serving you on the next time to HK

Causeway Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Location is superb. Just 2 minutes away from the Causeway Bay MTR. Plenty of food and shopping in the area. Recommend to try the popular wanton mee eatery across the road.

As it was situation just above a tram stop, some noise can be heard during the day. However, it isnt too loud, and sleep was not affected.

I stayed in Room 1 and 2. Room 1 is spacious for 2 people but room 2 is smaller and can be cramp for larger built guests, especially in the bathroom.

Room is well equipped with TV, cosy and nice, fairly clean which can be improved. Free wifi is good and strong. The lift in the building is quite old school, but still feels safe.

Overall, recommended for budget travelers. Worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I love the location..near to everywhere.. wuhooo.. it is also affordable.. it is all worth it!!! It is also very clean.. very nice.. everything is good.nothing not good to say about this inn..its all very good

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in room 2. After reading all the reviews on here with went with good expectations and weren't disappointed.

It was our first time visiting Hong Kong and having the Causeway Bay Inn as a base was great. As others have said, the entrance and corridor into the building isn't very welcoming but lots of properties seemed to be like this! However, as soon as we entered the flat and then our room we were really happy. You receive 3 entrance codes, one to enter the building, one to enter the flat, and then an individual code for your room - such a great system!

The room was small, but it had everything we needed and was really clean. The bathroom is a bit of a squeeze but the shower was fantastic - really hot and excellent water pressure. The air con worked brilliantly and even though we were visiting in winter it was nice after some of the sunnier days when we had done a lot of walking!

The room comes equipped with a hairdryer, mini fridge, kettle, TV, free WIFI, even towels and toiletries - for the price you really can't complain!

The only slight negative (and I'm being picky...) was that some nights we found it a little noisy with the traffic outside, taxi drivers love using their horn in HK! However, we never really had any trouble sleeping and with such a central location I think it would be hard to escape the noise wherever you stayed.

Finally - location is just amazing. Right round the corner from Times Square shopping mall as well as all the main shops in Causeway Bay, as well as the MTR and tram stations being a 2 minute walk.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Causeway Bay Inn to anyone visting Hong Kong! Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: We only use room 2 - a twin bed room with a good sized wardrobe which we fit our 2 big suitcases int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLeung, Manager at Causeway Bay Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thank you for your review

We are so glad to hear your good stay at our inn, we will keep on our service and improve our weak. Hope can services you again in next time to HK.

Causeway Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This is the second time for me to stay in this clean and cozy inn. The last one was in March 2013, where we got all 3 rooms. But this time I only booked for Room 1 and 3.

Room 1- spacious room with 2 single beds and pull over. Toilet and bath is spacious..
Room 2 - tiny room but is good enough if you just want to go to HK for a short trip. It has 2 single beds and 1 pull-over
Room 3 - family room--- Ample room space for the rate. It has 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Toilet and bath, with bath tub, is just average but I guess for bigger people, they would find it small. .

I guess my favorite would be room 1 because of the spacious toilet. And it's cheaper compared to room 3.

The rooms are equipped with a personal ref, electric water pot, flat screen tv, first aid kit. Closets are so useful. Check out their toiletries... love the scent! (Ms. Sara, I prefer the other Shampoo and bath gel that you provided last March 2013. The brand was Enchanteur.)

Location is very good. Walking distance to Times Square, Forever 21, Sogo, Uniqlo (just beside the inn), as well as Milan Station... There are a few restaurants around the area. Everything is just within reach. For the price, I would say, this inn is just perfect.

My contact person is Ms. Sara, who is sweet and reliable. I was granted an early check in. It was just a perfect timing that Room 1 was vacant then. Thanks, Ms. Sara!

If I will go back to Hk, big chance that I will still stay AGAIN at this inn!

Room Tip: Book ahead of time since this "hotel" is such in demand :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

If you're the type who is comfortable staying in a hostel or airbnb place and are looking for something a little nicer, this place is perfect. The location is fantastic, super convenient to transportation and right on a bus line from the airport, lots of shops and restaurants near at hand. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - the beds a little on the firm side but better than average for asian accomodation. There's a hot water kettle but not a ton of other amenities - though thankfully there is good wifi. The hot water and air conditioning also were reliable. My friend found the musty/plumbing smell bothersome, but it's just the average China smell - and we both agreed there was no secondhand smoke smell, which is nothing short of amazing. The room is quite small and the building outside the Inn doors is definitely your standard China grimy-ugly. But, who cares - the accomodation is clean and convenient and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLeung, Manager at Causeway Bay Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review.
We will keep on and upgarde our services.

Hope can services you on the next time in HK.

Have a nice day!
Causeway Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Causeway Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Inn

Address: Flat A on 1/F, Percival House, 77-83 Percival Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in Causeway Bay. Causeway Bay is one of the hottest shopping centres in Hong Kong. You only take 3 minutes from our Hostel to Subway Station (Causeway Bay MTR station), within 5 minutes to looking for shopping malls, department stores, cinemas and restaurants etc. Travel by subway train to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition centre which is 1 station away from our hostel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Causeway Bay Inn Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.