We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge

Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge
41/F, Harbour Grand Hong Kong, MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, 23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China (Fortress Hill)
852-21212693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 4,653 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 73 Reviews
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fortress Hill
Description: Surrounded by floor-to-ceiling windows on 3 sides, Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge offers a 188-degree harbour view from the very top of Harbour Grand Hong Kong. Savour modern European cuisine and seafood delights from our Oyster Bar in a romantic, intimate environment. Relax at any corner of the restaurant and enjoy high tea accompanied by the setting sun behind the Hong Kong skyline.
Oahu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Breath taking views, comfortable seating, very good food and great service. Don't mind a hotel situated in a more local area, at least you don't have to fuss about the commute like in Central during rush hour.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Le 188 is great for a late night cocktail and snacks. The lunch buffet is to die for - a chocolate fountain - yummmm!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“world class anywhere but hong kong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

had a business lunch here. of course, the place is stunning - nice set up, not too tight, with stunning views of hong kong harbour, though at the moment, you see a lot of construction. set business lunch has one option without a main, and another with basically the salad and other small meats option. we went for the first. nothing spectacular other than the price. so, perhaps not a fair review since i didn't did deeply into the real offerings, but the price was pricey and the service seemed a bit distant and confused. ask a question and get one of those "so you don't want to pay" looks in return. BUT - that's the crappy side of me speaking - it's really nice, I'm sure the meals are terrific because everything else at the hotel is, but expect to pay handsomely... though I'm sure it's still a good deal compared to the likes of Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental, etc. So - recommended "lightly" - I like it better than the top of Excelisor Hotel which is always packed and noisy... this is much more serene and low key.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a very relaxed and unhurried breakfast in the restaurant as part of the harbour club package, very good recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The view the view the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Hong Kong and it was amazing to sit and look out at the view. Our waiter was great, he moved us to a better table as soon as one opened up and told us all about the different buildings we were looking at.

The food was nice, but not as good as we had elsewhere in Hong Kong.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.