We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Private Tour Guide Jay

Hong Kong Private Tour Guide Jay
Hong Kong, China
852-55394589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 179 Activities in Hong Kong
Attraction details
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My 11 year old son and I just finished a day tour with Jay. His english was excellent and his tour was even better.. We would highly recommend him.

Brad and Adam from Canada

Mar 2014

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tour of Hong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent day of touring covering all the important sights with insight by Jay. Would recommend him to those who like me who want to see the city for the first time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Jay as a Guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We contacted Jay by email well in advance of our trip to reserve and he was very helpful to customize our tour to cover highlights we wanted based on Top sites from TripAdvisor we read about. We were only in HK for two days, so wanted to make the most of our time. On the day of our tour, the weather was overcast and Jay was very honest to tell us we would not enjoy or see much if we did the Lantau Island and Peak part of our tour. We decided to cut our full day tour in half, and Jay graciously cut his fee accordingly. This, after not needing a deposit from us to start with!
Jay took us around by subway which was a delight to experience (impressive too!) We ended our tour in the downtown market area where he left us with a good map so we could wander, shop and eat at our leisure.
Jay's honesty, willingness to accommodate, and focus on our enjoyment as priority #1 is why we would highly recommend him to anyone else visiting HK.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A grand slam tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Where to start when you´re planning a tour in Hong Kong? It´s very simple. Just mail to Jay. He will take you everywhere and what´s very comfortable, he will do so in the right time, to the right places and give you all the time you want. There will be correct and not too abundant information. So no fear of dazzling facts, but a good and joyfull atmosphere. The 6 of us had a lovely day and a very good remembrance of Hong Kong. Thanks Jay on behalf of all us, especially for the Chinese meal!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I were on our first trip to Hong Kong and wanted to get a feel for the city. We like to do walking tours the first day and this tour was perfect for our needs. We are experienced travelers, but Jay took us to areas of the city, we most likely would not have seen on our own. Jay speaks fluent English, provides as much or as little history as you wish, and really will carve the tour around your desires. He picked us up at the Grand Hyatt and made provisions for all the travel required. By the end of the morning, we felt very comfortable on the trains throughout the city.
I see a couple comments about Jay not responding, but it was definitely not our case as I posed a few questions, changed the tour times, and Jay got right back to us.
Without a doubt, I would request another tour with Jay. Dr Gary & Terry

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Private Tour Guide Jay also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Private Tour Guide Jay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Private Tour Guide Jay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.