We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Causeway Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Causeway Corner to your Saves list
Causeway Corner
3F, No.18 Percival Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Tuscany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad I found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was tempted to book it because of the special offer on the Internet. It didn't deceive my expectation. Excellent location, good and smooth check in, beautiful and functional room with nice view, nice bathroom and very good value! So I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

A- is what i rated. Not higher as no wifi access here. I will check its web again if free wifi is advertised, I will come back to downgrade. Hope it my fool not the vendor's.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We arrived at the hotel close to 11pm and keeping in mind that this is actually a short term rental location and not a full function hotel, the office was already closed. But all of our keys and documents were with the Security Guard and he basically checked us in with no problems and we went straight up to our room on the 16th Floor. The amenities are as described on the website and the room was sizable by Asian standard with the largest bathroom we have seen on this trip. The room was clean, had a view of the harbor with a microwave, TV, kettle, cooker and a small supply of utensils. Its ample room for 2 people including lots of storage space, even 2 people with 6 bags from our shopping trips in Japan (our first stop). The room is well insulated and you cannot hear other guests or noise from neighbouring Causeway Bay. The office staff on the 3rd floor are very helpful and courteous as were the 24hr Security personnel posted on the Ground Floor.

The rooms are cleaned everyday except for Sundays if you post a sign in front of your room before 1pm. Local calls are available for free from your room and long distance rates are reasonable. The office is open standard office hours Monday to Saturday and closed on Sundays. There are washers and dryers in the basement that are open 24 hours a day.

The location of the hotel could not have been better as it is literally steps from the Causeway Bay subway station and minutes from Sogo and all kinds of shopping in the area. There are several late night eateries in the area as well as a 7/11 and a Wellcome Supermarket that are open 24 hours. This is a very safe area and you should have no hesitation wandering in this part of town any time of the day or night. Best way to get here from the airport would be taking the Airport Rail to Central Station and taxi it from there. Ask the cab driver to take you to the intersection of Percival Street and Jaffe Rd as this is a small hotel, our cab driver didn’t know the name of it.

If you are looking for room service and all kinds of bells and whistles from a hotel, then this isn’t the place for you. But if you are looking for a clean, safe and convenient place to stay in HK, I would not recommend another place over this one. A comparable hotel would be the Cosmo or the Cosmopolitan closer to Wan Chai as I have stayed there before, but I would take the Causeway Corner over those 2 anytime.

Cheers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

it was blessing in disguise... was "cornered" into choosing Causeway Corner because of their price and location.

Surprisingly they charged affordable rates even during the peak periods of tradeshows happening in HK.

Room was good, clean and pretty well maintained. though is small, toilet was a quite squeeze.

Stone throw away from nearest MTR exit at Causewaybay.

Glorious amount of eateries and restaurants around this apartment, so take your time to go around... spoiled for choice!

Shopping just around the corners too! SOGO is just minutes away... alot of other chain boutiques around too... hence do not worry you cant spend some time and money. Times Square is just less than 10mins walk!!

Apartment security is almost impenetrable, a security guard on first floor, and you need the access card to open the main door!

I will return for this apartment! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms. At least you will be greeted by the sea views and sun! Be sure to close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The best thing about here is the location - MTR entrance is in the next block, and the shopping district is just around the corner. The normal airport buses stops just a couple of blocks away as well.

However, I found the room to be very small, even for HK standard. It wasn't too much of an issue finding a spot for my carry-on, but if a couple tries to take in 2 suitcases, you may have a bit of a trouble.

On the bright side, the room is nice and clean, with some rooms having views of the harbour. However, you might hear the helicopters from (I think?) the Hong Kong Marine Department landing and taking-off at the bay-side. And, even on the 9th storey, it is possible to hear the traffic noise from the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

First, this apartment has a very good location being in the middle of shopping district, 5 min walk to World trade centre, sogo, and time square, 2 min from MTR exit, and so many restaurants to choose from.

The room itself is clean and comfortable. It has complete amenities, kitchen equipment, flat screen and dvd player, and in-room internet. Sadly no wifi for my phone. The size however a bit small if you have lots of luggage =). I got harbour view too so I can watch the light show curled up on my bed.

Can't think of bad thing about this apartment besides I could not use the ofuro on ground floor because I could not find the light switch.

Room Tip: As usual, the higher your room, the less the noise you get from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This serviced apartments are well located, close to the train line (MTR), supermarket, shops etc.
Rooms are small and very basic but are OK for the money compared to other, more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: with view to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Causeway Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Corner

Address: 3F, No.18 Percival Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Causeway Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Corner Hotel Hong Kong
Causeway Corner Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.