We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ICON to your Saves list
Hotel ICON
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view, comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I highly recommend going for a room with a view over the harbour of Hong Kong...it's incredible! Hotel was a great stay...good location, great amenities, and friendly staff. Very convenient for transportation to and from the airport. The hotel also provides a local mobile phone which was great for out of country travel.

Room Tip: Harbour View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear margaretabney,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.

The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.

Do let me know if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,726
    431
    75
    16
    14
See reviews for
443
1,514
200
502
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We like everything about this hotel.

Wonderful location very close to the bay...close to shops, museums and restaurants.
Staff were very professional and made everything to lease us.
The breakfast was something out of this world...you can find any kind of food.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the higest floors and bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Claudio E,

Thank you very much indeed for the lovely review.

We are most grateful to you for sharing your experience of Breakfast in The Market and the team, I hope we can see you again very soon.

Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The team is always willing to help, they go out of the way to advice, the Handy phone in the room were excellent and great idea ...extremly convenient if you are traveling in the group. We were two families on holidays together and it saved us great deal to Co-ordinate as we were moving around Disney land and other landmarks. Unlimited mini bar ..my daughter loved the juices and M&Ms....on expensive side but highly recommended...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Aali78,

Thank you for posting your review on this website following your most recent stay with us.

I am very pleased that you choose to make us your home away from home, and that our team are able to meet your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to ICON on your next visit, do let me know if I can help with future stays.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Icon although our HK trip was dampened by heavy rain. Loved the design of the reception area and lounge area where they have an amazing green wall (vertical garden). The room was huge and there was a TV at the bath tub so you can soak at the bathtub while watching TV. Breakfast selection was fantastic- one of the best we've had at a hotel.

The hotel is rather pricey though and it is not within walking distance to Harbour City. However, they do offer free shuttle services to Harbour City area and makes stops to the Tsim Tsa Tsui metro station which will let you travel easily around HK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MommyYo,

Thanks very much indeed for choosing us for your stay in Hong Kong and for taking time to write a complimentary review. Much appreciated.

My team and I do look forward to welcoming you again next time, please don't hesitate to get in touch to make a booking.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Could not fault this hotel! It is all the little extras that make it great, along with the most attentive staff you will get. The views from our 26th floor harbour view were amazing, the chair in the window was so comfy to watch the nightly Festival of Lights show, we even used the free smartphone provided to call in and hear the music and commentary of the show whilst we drank the included mini bar drinks! The bathroom is amazing. Rain shower, deep soaking tub with TV, loofah provided with bath salts! The pool and gym were also great facilities with amazing views. And the waiting room was useful when we had half an hour to kill before our airport departure. An air conditioned room with wifi and a cold drink or coffee. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: High floor, harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear bpreidy,

Thanks for your review regarding the stay at Hotel ICON. I am glad to know that you liked ICON, especially our Timeless lounge and the gym & pool on the 9th floor.

Hopefully we will see you again soon staying with us.

Let me know personally next time you’re planning a trip and I will take care of your booking.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel Icon really impressed us. we stayed here a few days and the staff really made this place pleasant. The free smart phone the room comes with was a major plus as well.

Jason was absolutely amazing and a credit to the concierge team. He always had a warm smile and was ready to assist. I forgot something in the hotel and he personally came out to bring it to me, all the way at the train station. I appreciate that.

The rooms are very stylish and modern. We didn't mind sleeping in because the view was great and the room was just comfortable! The bathroom is impressive, looks very modern and useful. The room overall was one of the better ones I've stayed in while visiting HK

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street can be loud, especially in the daytime. A room facing the park is quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Akiraku,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at Hotel ICON, we appreciate you taking the time. We were delighted that you found our room to be so excellent and the team to be to the high standard you expect, Jason at concierge in particular.

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, do let me know if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great from start to finish - excellent service, great room, great gym, stocked mini bar plus evening cocktails which were included in the price. We totally recommend this hotel. We booked a club room which gave (amongst other things) access to another location for breakfast - would encourage that if you want to get away from the crowds and have a view for the morning from the top floor. Our stay was faultless.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear SDit54,

What a wonderful review – thank you so much. May this be the first of many visits.

If you are planning on coming back to visit us soon, email me directly and I will see if I can get you into a great room at a special price.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 693 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,476 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#31 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,800 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ICON, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.