We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Hotel to Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ICON to your Saves list
Hotel ICON
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 35% Enjoy US$217 up
Ranked #2 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 2,677 Reviews
Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“"Great Hotel to Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel last year 2011 Nov, a brand new hotel,the facilities are in good condition,friendly and helpful staff,location is good,some good restaurants nearby,the room is spacious and clean,is a good place for you to relax after your shopping in the city,swimming pool water is warm and good view.will come and stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,239
    354
    57
    14
    13
See reviews for
356
1,232
162
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here november end for 4nights and WOW!! The service was fantastic - the concierge Thomas was wonderful We got an upgrade to the Club lounge rooms - more than value for money.
Breakfast of eggs benedict with truffles, salmon lox and caviar topped bagels followed by the evening happy hour - sipping on 15yr old single malts watching the harbor lights come on was more than worth the expense of the upgrade.The free minibar in the room was extremely well stocked AND replenished every day!!
The staff are young eager to learn and so enthusiastic-it was such a pleasure to stay here
will defintely come back.What really impressed me was the serenity of the living wall in the reception area and the gorgeous aroma of exotic lillies and jasmine that filled your senses as you walked into the lobby from the hustle and bustle of the street.
The only downside is the slightly out of the way location but if we use the Hung Hom MTR rather than east TST then its perfectly fine.The hotel shuttle buses are also good to get to the Star ferry and Mongkok ,central Kowloon.
This is one hotel that I would fully recommend as a must stay.

Room Tip: Get the club rooms - its worth every penny!Ask for as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear shah2210
Thanks for the wonderful review of your stay at ICON.
Thanks to you were now NUMBER # 3 in Hong Kong !
Do let me know if I can personally assist with future arrangements for your or your friends.
richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com

With all good wishes,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful hotel, great location on Kowloon. The rooms are perfect, with every amenity you could wish for, nespresso machine, tv above the bath, post-its and scotch tape, free mini bar with chocolates and drinks, everything is there. The staff were so helpful, friendly and courteous and they made our stay very relaxed. I would highly recommend this hotel. The other big bonus is the harbour views in some of the rooms and the bed- possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, makes it very hard to get up in the morning.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear majicthighs

Thanks for the wonderful review of your stay at ICON.
Thanks to you were now NUMBER # 3 in Hong Kong !
Do let me know if I can personally assist with future arrangements for your or your friends.
I am able to offer special amenities if you book direct.

richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com


Best wishes

Richard Hatter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Elena de Uairen, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent service, clean, spacious, modern. Was told that the nearby hotel management school's students work at the hotel. The student workers are very attentive, professional, and friendly. The checkin process was easy and fun by utilizing a computer screen to input data. The room had free complimentary drinks along with two pieces of cake. The desk chair was comfortable. The view outside was awesome . Due to the location, the skyline was beautiful. The only negative part of the location was that it was a bit distanced from the hustle bustle that you would expect from a metro area like Hong Kong. The on property dining options are limited and a bit pricey with the exception of the lobby cafe. However, nearby dining options outside of the hotel are varied and available. The hotel has an excellent atmosphere however seems less of a family hotel and more for couples.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Michael K


Thank you very much for your complimentary review. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

World Class experience. This Hotel is smack bang in the middle of a good shopping area with most place just walking distance.

Super efficient staff. Nothing is a problem. Will definitely stay there again. Check out the dinner buffer....OMG!

Room Tip: Take the upgrade and enjoy personal check-in and free drinks every afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

On the Tripadvisor list of hotels recommended by other travelers, Hotel Icon was number four when I booked it - and it fully lived up to our expectations. The staff at Icon are just amazingly helpful. It is a beautiful, well kept hotel, and the location is excellent for reaching any destination unless walking 8 minutes to the subway or 15 minutes to the ferry is a problem. There are shopping malls, cafés and restaurants in the area, Kowloon is easily reached by foot just as you can walk to Mong Kok in 25 minutes.

Our room on 16th floor was very quiet and the beds were great. Nice touch with the free minibar - we didn't use it a lot, but it was just nice. The view from the room was great - we were on the harbor side and enjoyed the view across to Central and to Kowloon.

The pool on 9th floor is heated, which made it nice to go for a swim even when it was raining and kind of chilly outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear siljekamillefriis,

Thank you for choosing Hotel ICON for this stay in Hong Kong, we were delighted to be a part of your experience. It was such a pleasure to read that our location on Science Museum Road, a short walk from many the amazing exhibits on Museum Row, Big Bus Tour and Avenue of the Stars ...plus brilliant public transport links as well as so many other attractions was so perfect for you.

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding myself and my team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Please let me know personally next time you plan a trip and I will be delighted to handle your reservation myself... email me at Richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com


Kind Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed at Hotel Icon for 7 nights and what a wonderful stay it was! Our trip was a combination of business and pleasure and the fantastic facilities at the hotel suited both needs. We stayed in a Club 38 room which was lovely and spacious as well as fantasitcally modern with all the business facilities my husband needed - printer, wifi and ability to make local calls free of charge. The view was also amazing. We loved the free mini bar, nespresso coffe machine (in room) and the daily afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes were wonderful!

The hotel has a great location, very close to the MTR which made traveling around sightseeing very easy. There were many shops, markets, restaurants and bars near by. The staff at the hotel are wonderful, very attentive and fantasitically professional and really made a difference to our stay at the hotel. When we return to Hong Kong we will definately go back to Icon as we feel there is no other hotel in Hong Kong quite like it and it was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Breakfast at the Above & Beyond longe was fab with again fantastic views over looking the bay. The pool area was al great for a realxing swim or just relaxing with a drink and book.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ICON, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.