We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Save Saved
You added Hotel ICON to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ICON
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
"BOOKDIRECT" upto 35% OFF
Ranked #2 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel and it was fantastic staff were very friendly , breakfast Above and Beyond on L 28 was superb and the view over the harbour was sensational
The rooms were well laid out with lots of natural light and bed was very comfortable
Free mini bar was very pleasant as was the free Wi-Fi

Desk was very large which enabled me to spread all my papers etc
so nice to have a room with lots of extra power points for use of iron
all in all a great experience and would be happy to stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room with harbour view rather than city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,894
    308
    53
    12
    9
See reviews for
302
1041
142
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Book this, do not even hesitate. We stayed in a club room for 8 nights and had an amazing time here. The location is great, we used the shuttle and it was really convenient, although you can walk to some lovely restaurants and also down to the water front to see the amazing views!
The rooms are lovely and the service is excellent. We ate in all the hotels restaurants, all very very good. Paying extra to use the above and beyond lounge is worth the money and the views from us there are also incredible. Breakfast is lovely, I will remember the chocolate orange cake forever!
The pool area is great, good pool bar and great food, the gym is excellent and the spa is a lovely experience also.
I hope to go back to this hotel one day.

Room Tip: Book a club room! its worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Generally, Hotel Icon is brand new and looks modern.
And all staffs are fashionable, younger and will to help.

However, One thing that I would like to tell you is shower booth has not enough coverage to flood water goes out. Therefore, I need you to make more cover for not to water splashed out of the floor to wet.

The lady staff named Hoily Mok helps me a lot for stay this hotel and recommend me where to go near by. Thanks Hoily!

I like to stay this hotel again when I come back to Hong Kong next time for sure.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor is even better view for both side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

complimentary wifi, not in fast speed but acceptable for sure (yeah it's free and what do you want?)

room size is small, which is commonly found in new hotels in Hong Kong even the Ritz Carlton.
escalators are extremely slow and dark. shower area is small and totally unacceptable.


hotel has lot of natural light which i was really appreciated! LIKE!
for leisure traveler who looks for shopping, i am afraid it would disappoint you. it is far away from big shopping malls in hk though there is free shuttle bus to go Harbour City shopping mall. even go to the nearest metro station by walking distance? dun think about it

But for business, it is not bad esp in good rate and the place is quite~ you will be impressed

p.s. concierge staff was good, esp. Danny (i think he is left and work in a hotel in TKO) and howard, henry and charles (ex-mira teammates halo)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What an awesome hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights in September and had a Club Room, which we would highly recommend. The room was well equipped with sensational views, the food was great and the staff were more than excellent. Not quite in the centre of things, which we liked, but just a short shuttle bus ride into it all, which runs every 20 minutes, or a short walk to the station or harbour front. Read the reviews, what they say is what you get, just wonderful !!!! Thank you and congratulations to Hotel Icon, truly a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Club Room is definitely the way to go, the extras as amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcuk4
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed in a few hotels in HK and this is the best so far. Modern, spacious and in a good location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Just a few minutes walk from the harbourfront and metro station, east TST, a few minutes away. Harbour view rooms give you just that. Beautiful chic bathroom with fab shower. Comfy massive bed. All mod cons and luxuries provided. The rooftop pool and gym is stunning. Swimming at dusk overlooking the lights in the harbour is something to remember. If you stay in HK, stay here. I definately will be.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hotel - we opted for the Club Suite which got us access to the Club Lounge. The hotel facilities were great - nice breakfast, free laundry allowance, nice pool and gym etc. but the most impressive was the room. They provided pretty much every extra you could wish for, the bathroom was amazing (built in TV at the end of the huge bathtub), the bed was extremely comfortable, and the view across the harbour to Hong Kong Island was breathtaking! If I return to Hong Kong, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Club Suite, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ICON, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.